We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new year 2013/1014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #10 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
nuneaton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“new year 2013/1014”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

myself my hubby kev and daughter meagan has just returned from a fabulous 2 week break with my sister brother in law niece and boyfriend and cannot fault it, i can only reiterate what previous guests have said .tarik what a boss i wish we had bosses like you here in england he treats his staff like his family and it shows .a little couple of tweeks which i told michelle (customer relations what a gal) and tarik about and it would be perfect : would i go back??? we are planning to go again in the new year. the new year celebrations were amazing and i couldnt do it justice to try and describe it. i cannot single any member of staff out as ALL staff bar restruant pool towel gardeners cleaner maids nights and day mido taxi driver exceptional and not forgeting animation all worked tremendously hard to make our holiday well done to you all

Room Tip: we were in 1609 and had a garden veiw and side sea veiw block 16 and 17 top floors have a sea vew
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank moushkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our standard of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.
Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,836
    1,432
    365
    80
    44
See reviews for
1,093
3,888
151
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We are a young couple who visited this hotel and Egypt for the first time on 26th December 2013 for a week.

The hotel had been recommended to us in the past and we wouldn't hesitate in passing this recommendation on.

The hotel and rooms were new, clean and adequately equipped with everything we needed. The decor was to a very high standard and well maintained. We stayed in room 1521 with a sea view which was lovely.

For breakfast we visited the buffet in the Tiran restaurant which had something for everyone. The Egyptian cooked breakfast is a little different to an English cooked breakfast however! We didn't go hungry with the food on offer there though.

Lunch could be taken in the buffet restaurant, on the beach/poolside or outside of Elements-a la carte restaurant. We chose to eat at Elements mostly for lunch which was included in our all inclusive package.

Dinner in the buffet restaurant was themed differently each evening, although we did choose to pay to eat at Elements on quite a few occasions due to the exceptional food and service every time. We would like to thank the staff especially- Wael, Ahmed, Azam and Ali.

Mohammed the bartender at the main pool was also very attentive, making sure we were always topped up with drinks throughout the day. The quality of sun loungers and sun lounger mattresses must get mentioned as other 5* Hotels around the world do not have such high quality apparatus. The hotel becoming an adults only hotel since November 2013 also made the visit more pleasant.

The New Years Eve Gala Dinner was exceptional! Tremendous effort was put into the New Years celebrations. The construction of a Marquee at the front of the hotel far exceeded our expectations and so did the decor and food within.

The only negative regarding the hotel would have to be the animation team who would constantly come over to your sun bed and ask you to participate in various activities regardless of how many times you declined their invitations. We deemed these an unnecessary expense to the hotel especially now that the hotel only caters to adults and the small number of participants per activity.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
We would like to thank you very much for your very lovely comments about your holiday you recent holiday you spent at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.
It’s of great pleasure for us, that all our team could make you feel like royalty with our little extra touches and we met your expectations to experience a wonderful holiday.
We will be more than pleased to welcome you next year again at our resort to share another enjoyable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel is by all means a wonderful hotel. The rooms were impeccably clean (cleaned by Sam) and were large and spacious with a crisp clean bed and balcony to enjoy the beautiful views. It is an adults only hotel which really added to the relaxed atmosphere for a real luxurious getaway.

The food was lovely in the main restaurant but could be slightly repetitive but always found something to enjoy! In the evening this was the only restaurant where you could eat all inclusive so would have been nice to have another restaurant and space out the seats to lessen the canteen feel however the staff were very attentive and food cooked beautifully.

sadly we found the odd member of staff to be rude however this was one or two of a huge very hardworking polite work force. This one situation was however quickly rectified by management who went out of their way to apologise and gracefully sent a fruit basket to the room which was well received.

The only problem with the hotel is the large hill up and down the hotel which might be a problem for older guests but they did have a little shuttle bus that could ferry you along. The pools were wonderful and all heated which was fantastic and the coral in the sea was home to a variety of species of fish.

The trips to book in the hotel were very overpriced and there were a fair few hidden extras thrown in so i would recommend not booking through them (there are other companies that do day trips from sharm that are reviewed on trip advisor).

In the evenings, the shows could be a bit of a pain. It would have been so much nicer to just have a DJ so that guests could chill out and get a drink.'Your bar' had an awkward atmosphere, and this meant the evenings we spent were trying to avoid this area. The animation team were largely unnecessary, don't get me wrong they were lovely people but i think in this particular hotel that is adults only the peace and quiet was far more appreciated than having to endure a young brightly coloured team screaming to play AQUAGYM or wanting to recruit players to play waterpolo.

Overall i would say this is a nice hotel, if you get it for a good price it will definitely be worth the money and you wouldn't be disappointed, however there are other hotels i've stayed in that i have to be honest are slightly better namely are more relaxing without the need for a young animation team forcing you to try bellydancing or playing the YMCA on repeat.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Xperience Sea Breeze Resort. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.
Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management as it help us to improve our standard of service.
Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

just returned from sharm sea breeze 2 to 9 jan this is by far the best stay in eygpt we have had the hotel and all the staff cant do enough a special thanks to the pool bar manager sami he is amaizin and makes it his misson to take care of all his customers, the food ,the rooms the staff can not be falted we will return to this hotel later 2014.

Room Tip: block 11 is pool facing and you get the sun from 11 till the sun goes down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you indeed for your fantastic feedback about your recent stay at our resort and it’s really nice for us, that you had a funny, relaxing holiday at our property and we are awaiting you soon back again.
Kindly accept our warmest regards from Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Just returned from my first trip to sharm el sheik. I was surprised at how much I liked this part of egypt. The desert is beautiful and the views out to sea and tiran island are stunning. We chose this hotel because of the good reviews and were not disappointed. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food is good, however a bit samey after a week. All five pools are well maintained and I enjoyed the variety of using a different one every day. Loved the towel art that was waiting for us when we returned to our room. Only downsides, evening entertainment was a bit poor, pool bars understaffed and it sometimes took a while to be served. Also bathrooms could do with a revamp. Absolutely loved snorkelling over the coral reef right on the hotel beach, also did a twilight quad biking trip into the desert. Was a lovely way to see the Sinai mountains at sunset. We went into namah bay which was a nice change, not too much hassle from shop keepers, just friendly banter. All in all a good trip, May well return

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrina1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you indeed for your fantastic feedback about your recent stay at our resort and it’s really nice for us, that you had a funny, relaxing holiday at our property and we are awaiting you soon back again.
Kindly accept our warmest regards from Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Hotel very clean, spacious rooms with comfy beds! plenty of food choices, Elements restaurant highly recommended but what made the holiday was the attentive staff in all areas of the hotel, bars, pool bars, reception, restaurants, cleaners etc etc they were very welcoming, always up for a laugh and undoubtedly the most hardworking staff I have ever met. A fantastic New Year's Eve party was arranged and barman Abaas ensured the drinks were served in a regular timely fashion!. Tip: if going at Christmas time make sure you take warm clothing for the evening as nightly entertainment is outside,

Room Tip: Block 18 has sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spencer1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our standard of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.
Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is, as far as I know the only hotel in the resort that offers adult only - oh what a difference! Stayed over new year-great party! The hotel is built on an incline so it's a bit steep but they do run a mini bus to take you up and down. It's quite narrow so it can feel a bit 'cramped' especially round the pools, there are 2 main pools but they are not big. There is a man made beach which is 'stepped' with a larger area by the sea with easy access for swimming etc. I didn't have too much trouble getting a space, I preferred the beach area. Time of year I went, the sun was in by about 4pm and some of the areas are in the shade earlier - but it was winter! There is the usual array of people trying to flog trips, spa etc but they're not too full on. The spa is pretty good, a lot better than I expected but when you're finished the towel whipped off and they can't wait to get you out the room! Treatments about UK prices. The rooms are nice and clean, beds comfortable, special mention to Noubil ( block 17 ) very helpful and hardworking. The staff general are great, I did not find anyone rude or unhelpful.The food is fine, reasonable choice and good quality. I've been to Sharm quite a lot I'm planning on going back because of the no under 16's. Prices won't break the bank and for what you get it's excellent value for money.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view, there is only one direct sea view block -18, otherwise you'll have no view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sgoulding67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your most recent experience while at the Xperience Sea Breeze Resort. First let me thank you for the pros that you highlighted in our resort such as staff service, choice of food, pools' areas. It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,344 reviews
7.3 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
413 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,016 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,160 reviews
7.7 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#71 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Property: Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 4, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xperience Sea Breeze Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort is situated on Shark’s Bay, a prime spot in Sharm El Sheikh. This spectacular beach front resort uniquely boasts its own private marina & offers magnificent sea views with a variety of aqua sports, scuba diving & snorkeling. The 304 luxurious guest rooms & suites are elegantly furnished to provide every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Xperience Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience Sea Breeze Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing