We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Karen and john”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #11 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Wow! What a lovely time , staff so accommodating , very clean rooms . Great choice of foods . Drinks choice got a bit boring. Could of done with more entertainment as although sharms for tourists its not the sort of place you feel especially safe very pushy traders but overall a very well presented hotel ☆☆☆☆

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank karenfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

It’s of utmost pleasure, that we could provide you with a great holiday and wonderful time at our resort, where you felt very welcome.
We are looking forward to welcoming you hopefully in the near future again to enjoy another interesting vacation.
Please, accept our warmest regards from Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,858 - 2,864 of 7,169 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel is very impressive when you first arrive, reception staff very polite, very efficient. We were shown to our room and our bags arrived a few minutes later we were in block 11 room 51 we had a really lovely Sea view and also over a small pool, the room is spacious & clean, the bathroom was clean and the walk in shower was also spacious.
The food in the restaurant was fantastic, always very hot with plenty of choice at each meal.
There are two large pools and three smaller pools, all really lovely! you also have a very small beach that a jetty that goes out into the Sea to allow you to look at the coral reef which is astonishingly beautiful, the sea is also the most stunning blue and is teaming with brightly coloured fish.
But the real gem at this hotel is its staff, huge thanks to our room cleaner Phillip who was fantastic and most helpful and left us the most amazing towel art, at the main pool Asif was fantastic and kept us topped up with rose and lemonade even when we didn't ask for it and brought round soft drinks and ice creams throughout the day.
In the restaurant big thanks to Salib to looked after us royally, always smiling with a joke many thanks.
Unfortunately two days before coming home I was taking poorly and have to thank Dr Michael and customer relations lady Michelle who made sure that I was well looked after and comfortable, I have since made a full recovery with no adverse effects.
Also many thanks to Mena in the shop and Mena that in the jewellers for looking after us and making sure we got all our nick nacks and Gifts and a very reasonable prices.
many thanks to all!
We look forward seeing you all again sometime in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: All nice but sea view was stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for great comments and for choosing Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, we will be delighted to accommodate you all over again.
Your praising to the staff you mentioned is very much appreciated and will be passed into them as I am sure they will appreciated in return , and glad that you enjoyed our food served and it has gained your satisfaction.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Lovely hotel, staff are excellent looking after the guests. Our room valet Nabil, the two boys at the pool Aref and Samwil who could not do enough to make our stay more enjoyable keeping us supplied with refreshments, towels and always a smile with nothing too much to ask for. Would return again soon but maybe when it is a little cooler, thanks lads

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the sea get the afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our standard of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.
Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed for the first 2 weeks in June, we stayed in block 14. I would like to thank Samvill the towel guy from aqua pool who always had a smile and was very helpful, also a big big thank you to Aref the bar man, I have never seen anyone work so hard and do waiter service and run the bar and restaurant single handed a lot of the time. I would recommend the Indian restaurant which is situated at the aqua pool an extra charge but well worth it Ali was really professional and made a meal that wasn't on the menu. If you fancy scuba or snorkeling see the guys at the beach its Adar dive club adam and James do the bookings and Hithin does an excellent beach dive. There is other pools on the complex but we found no need to use them we were happy at the aqua pool. Mustafa from the spa was great fun with his cotton always had a smile on his face. We all had the spa treatment. Couldn't fault the food in the main restaurant everything was lovely.

The only negative is the shops the guy in the jewelery shop and handbag shop were rude and uninterested in trying to sell anything they were more interested in being on their phones so we bought our presents over the road.

will definitely be back.

Jo & Aly

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lammy1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

It is a great honor to see that in general you were happy with our services rendered. Your pleasant comments about the hotel staff service and hotel location are passed to them to encourage and ensure they are appreciated from our end as well.
All your comments were explained in details with all the departments concerned and all the necessary action are taken in order to provide our guests the highest standard of service.
Thanks again for your feedback and would hope to welcome you back personally, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Good hotel with excellent staff. Built on a steep slope, but has a mini bus running between the top and bottom. Not good for anyone with mobility issues. Rooms clean, well maintained and comfortable. Food in the main restaurant plentiful, but a little school canteenish, it costs extra to eat in any of the posher restaurants which we didn't do this visit. Pools clean and well maintained. Loved the little quiet pool near block 14, the big pools were simply too noisy and too busy for us. The snorkelling from the jetty at the bottom of the resort is a must!

Our first trip to Egypt. Did we enjoy it? Yes. Would we go back? Yes.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience while at the Xperience Sea Breeze Resort. First let me thank you for the pros that you highlighted in our resort such as staff service, choice of food, pools' areas. It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a week in early June. When we first arrived at the hotel we were pleasantly surprised with the first impressions of the hotel, in fact another couple in our shuttle bus on the way to hotel said that they wished they were staying there.
Check-in was swift enough, almost too swift. A few sheets of paper with information and a an extremely blurry map were handed to us and a brief mention about getting your towels, but not much else. My partner and I felt you were expected to know what to do, which left us quite confused and had to ask most info from other guests.
We were staying in block 11 on the ground floor. The room was perfect, lovely big beds and cleaned to a very high standard. The bathroom was a great size and also extremely clean. The balcony looked out on the perfectly manicured gardens with a small swimming pool only a few feet away. We were right next to the roadside and thought it would get noisy but as soon as you closed the door you couldn't hear anything.
The pools were fantastic, they were clean and crystal clear and refreshing in the heat. We mainly stayed at the smaller pools but we did venture occasionally to the two bigger ones and found them just as relaxing. If I'm honest, sun beds were a bit of a struggle but we always managed to find two in the section we wanted by 10am. I agree with other reviewers' frustrations with unattended sun beds. It seems selfish to hog them for that long if you have no intention if being on them.

The staff were brilliant, they were always so attentive and were constantly replenishing our drinks or giving us ice towels by the pool to cool down. When we went for evening drinks on the main terrace they had already brought you your next drink when you were just finishing your last gulp.

The entertainment was hilarious - hilariously terrible. Half of the booked-in shows didn't even bother to show up so it ended up with the compere putting on a plastic gold hat from Poundland and getting men to go up on stage to copy dances. My partner and I found it hysterical, but that's our sense of humour, we enjoy the cringeworthy.

The food was honestly average to poor. The buffet had themed nights which provided brief novelty but the reality was you were pairing the oddest groups of food to try and fill a plate.

The hotel itself has a very relaxed feel, it's mainly couples who stay here so if you're looking for a boozy clubbing holiday then this isn't the hotel for you.

Overall, we had a lovely relaxed week in the sun. I would recommend this hotel but if you're expecting the ritz then this isn't the one for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hotpinktowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.
Glad to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.
For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.
Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just got back from my first holiday to Egypt. Stayed at this hotel for one week with my partner. Had a standard sea view room 1710. From the moment of check-in, we were given exceptional service.

ROOM - lovely room, cleaned perfectly everyday by our amazing cleaner Eshak. Great towel art and everything tidied for us. View was partial sea, not as great as my partner would have liked but still a beautiful view. Great value for money.

FOOD - Good variety everyday, yummy pancakes and freshly made omelettes for breakfast. Fresh orange juice at extra charge but worth it for a refreshing drink. Ate at the pool bars a few times for lunch. Good burgers and sandwiches. One meal at L'oriental, Egyptian style BBQ food, very nice.

POOLS & BEACH - many pools to choose from, plenty of sunbeds available. Snorkelling of the jetty is a Must. Gorgeous coral reefs, so much to see!!

SPA - we both had the Cleopatra treatment on our last day, 2 hours of pure relaxation. Azza and Mohammed did a fantastic job!!!!

OVERALL AN EXCELLENT HOTEL, WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND OTHERS TO BOOK.

Room Tip: Block 18 for deluxe rooms with full sea view and jacuzzi. We were in 1710 and had a partial sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ame-era123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

We would like to thank you very much for your very lovely comments about your holiday you recent holiday you spent at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.
It’s of great pleasure for us, that all our team could make you feel like royalty with our little extra touches and we met your expectations to experience a wonderful holiday.
We will be more than pleased to welcome you next year again at our resort to share another enjoyable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,645 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,520 reviews
7.3 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,538 reviews
3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,189 reviews
6.5 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 4, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £32 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xperience Sea Breeze Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort is situated on Shark’s Bay, a prime spot in Sharm El Sheikh. This spectacular beach front resort uniquely boasts its own private marina & offers magnificent sea views with a variety of aqua sports, scuba diving & snorkeling. The 304 luxurious guest rooms & suites are elegantly furnished to provide every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Xperience Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience Sea Breeze Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing