We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good, few let downs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #11 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We arrived at the hotel and was amazed with the greeting we received, arrival drinks and a warm welcome. Room was lovely and spacious, and the bed.....WOW, very comfy & large. Housekeepers, amazed us on our 1st day, with arranging all my cosmetics & shoes neatly. They kept our room spotless, with really cool towel art. Can't fault their service. Every day they would ask how our room was. Very efficient.

The hotel is situated on a steep hill which after a day of sunbathing can be tiring. The hotel do have a shuttle which will take you from either ends. We had a block which was in the middle of the complex so wasn't so bad for us. In the mornings, we were often woken up by the building work going on in the hotel next door, though this can't be helped by xperience sea breeze.

The main restaurant & it's staff were very attentive, and greated us with a smile each time we visited. One particular waiter stood out for us, Salib. So polite & friendly. The food was tastey, but although they had different theme nights, it seemed the food became repetitive. We were all inclusive so can't really complain. What we had was good though.

The aqua pool where we spent the good part of our holiday was refreshing. The staff were just amazing and couldn't do enough for you, Bringing fresh fruit and endless drinks accompanied with a smile. We visited the bottom swimming pool with the swim up bar towards the end of our holiday, staff again were fantastic.

Entertainment at night was ok, with a few brilliant shows. This is the only part of the experience I'd say needs improving. The shows were repetitive, and only lasted 30 mins with 1 show a night. Maybe a comedian or drag act would be good as it is an adults only hotel. The 1st night we arrived we were never without a drink, the kept them flowing. Then the next night we had to wait for them (give the staff a tip and you will be fine). The animation team were lovely and chatty which made you feel welcome. Roman, Daisy, Dalia, Anthony and Katya all deserve recognition for their interaction with the guests'.

We visited their private beach which is a short distance of 20 min drive away. I wouldn't say this was amazing. There were alot of Egyptian families with small children, screaming etc, we felt it hard to relax. You'll find you get hassled quite a bit there too.

Over-all, I'd say our experience at this hotel was enjoyable & majority of the staff being friendly. Though to get the extra special service 'favouritism', tip them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jadeecoupar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

We would like to pass you our utmost appreciation and thanks for issuing your very positive review regarding your recent stay at our Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and for recommending it to anyone.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another great time at our resort and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,740 - 2,746 of 7,299 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed secound time at xperance sea breaze hotel shame shake hotel lovely staff yet again were. Very good, But we book this holiday with beat the brouchure as they now like to be called, having many other names such as trully travel etc etc, booked begining of year january, holiday wasnt till may, really wish I had never done so. Didnt think that companys like this still existed, in. The travel industry.??? Did not book hotel room till the day before we were due to leave for egypt, thats after many phone calls to them two months prier with consurns about accommodation not being booked as hotel were, advising us by email it hadnt been booked ,even having phone calls with them the day before we left about our consurns.We. were given a room as a curtsey from the hotel but unfortunately not the room we had payed for in January...On return to the uk, we took the complaint up with (trully traval O and it was )BEAT THE BROCHURE now another 3 months on yes you. Guessed it they said they is nothink they could do, For us as we had not brought it to they attention soon enough. ?????? Please what ever you do try not to book with this so called travel company, wouldnt want you to lose money like we did ,and also be so disappointed with your holiday that it puts you off ever wanting to return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Xperience Sea Breeze and that it was one of the best holidays you have been on. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you same time next year.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

After a 12 day holiday in sharm myself and my husband would like to recommend the sea breeze hotel we had a fantastic room with a swimming pool right outside our porch they call them swim up rooms .the room attendant sameh was a lovely happy young man who cleaned our room very sell each day and often left us towel art which amused us lots.he even left me some hand picked flowers in a make shift vase one day.the food was clean and fair for the price also the entertainment .this hotel would not suit anyone disabled as it has a steep walk up and down the side of hotel although there is a courtesy bus up and down throughout the day.we had an excellent rep from low cost holidays called Mustafa who helped us lots.if you are worried about going to egypt don't we never felt unsafe there ever we even flew to cairo for the day to see pyramids which was great .go to sharm have a great value for money holiday and stay at sea breeze if you like adult only hotels the snorkelling at the hotel Jerry is fantastic .enjoy.

Room Tip: Swim up room number 1405
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.

It is more than pleasing for us, that you had the most amazing, fantastic holiday at our resort and you recognized and highlighted so positively our standard of service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another unforgettable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Transfer quick and easy ..greeted kindly on arrival..good variety of food ..not always to my taste but im so picky ..was never left without a drink..always got a sunbed even getting up at 10..entertainment was fine..staff at pool beach area are excellent ..recommend the speedboat trip..its only 2 hrs ..but was fantastic ..wanted to do it everyday ..this hotel will be my first choice next year too ..staff and htel excellent ..I went for a relaxing holiday and that is what I had ..thankyou everyone at xperience keep up the good work

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rarebronze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Myself (27), husband (25), Mum, Dad, Sister (25), her fiance (30) and brother (20), visited this hotel in June and although we enjoyed our family holiday a great deal, we were all shocked that this hotel is so highly rated - 8th in Sharm?!

The hotel itself is lovely although the rooms, like in a lot of hotels in Egypt, could do with some tlc. The layout of the hotel does mean it's on a thin strip in the middle of two Russian hotels with a pathway on an incline down the side of the hotel. We didn't mind walking up and down each day but there was a mini bus if you needed it which was a great but much needed touch for some people.

There are several pools so it was always easy to find space in one of the quieter ones if you wanted to get away from the absolutely HORRENDOUS bottom pool (if you got up early enough to reserve a bed). If you want to spend your holiday listening to terrible loud music or watching people get loud and drunk at the bar then use the pool near the beach. If you want to relax and enjoy your holiday, then avoid it like the plague. It's such a shame that the music from this pool is so loud it can be heard most of the way down the beach (which is tiered) - it would be much better to have this pool at the top of the hotel so the beach.

The jetty and snorkelling off it was one of the best we've experienced in Egypt - we've stayed all over Egypt but the Sensatori is the only other Sharm hotel we've visited and this is the only area the Xperience exceeds. The jetty is solid and has solid steps into the water which was great for my mum and sister who were a bit apprehensive at first. There's plenty of fish to see, especially if you go under the rope at the left hand side slightly.

The food here was great with theme nights varying the choice, although I feel the two paid for restaurants should be included to give you a bit of a scenery change throughout the week.The Elements restaurant was great and well worth the money - the free BBQ which you can visit once was also fun but there wasn't that much choice here and it was VERY hot!

The entertainment at the hotel was really really bad - the one thing we actually chose to do was the quiz, that wasn't an actual quiz but a chance for people to run up and down the stage shouting out answers. The rest of the time it was a mix of bad entertainment teams and poor acts. The bar in the lobby was ok but the harsh lighting didn't make it very relaxing - sitting outside Elements was nice in the evening but several nights were ruined by groups of drunken 20 somethings which can't be helped given the clientele at the hotel, but was a shame. The entertainment/noise from the Russian hotels could also be heard until really late which was funny at first but then got annoying!

One of the things we love about Egypt is the usually attentive and friendly members of staff. Here there was a lot of favouritism. We always tip well in Egypt but this didn't make a difference... there were not enough members of staff at the bars during the day so you waited forever for a drink, especially on the beach... if you went up to get your own you were told to go back to your bed and someone will bring it for you, but then you'd wait 20 minutes! They don't give bottled water, just small cups of water so when it's in the 40s waiting so long for a drink isn't nice at all! If you're overworked and busy and someone wants to take their own drink back with them, just let them!

All in all, the holiday was great because of the perfect weather, the great company and the fantastic trips booked through Nicola at Sinai Excursions... other than that, unfortunately none of us will be returning to Xperience Sea Breeze again.

Room Tip: get one of the middle blocks for the best access to all hotels and the quietest location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank lyla_manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

First we would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding our offered services and hotel facilities, but we feel really sorry, that our hotel regrettably did not live up to your expectation and we do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.
Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated but we are really disappointed this why all your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management and action has been taken to ensure what mentioned in your review will not be repeated in the future to provide our guest the highest standard of service.
We hope that you will give us once again the chance to host you at our resort in the near future and we will be glad to assist you in any needs to provide you with a positively memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from 2 weeks, had an amazing time. We were welcomed with a cocktail on arrival whilst we checked in and then we were taken to our room in block 16 which was spotless and well looked after during our stay with various towel art.
Food and drink was of good quality and we always found something to eat.
The animation team were good and ran different activities through the day, however the entertainment in the evening wasn't long enough and was finished by 10.15pm on some evenings-this is something I think the hotel needs to improve on.
Snorkeling of the jeti was good and saw lots of different fish

All in all had a great time and would return

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank crooks2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our standard of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Pros
Nice resort, air con works fantastically which is needed. Very hard working staff, food overall very good,
Cons
People reserving sunbeds by 6am, no free wifi, cost was £20 for 24 hours of usage. Wouldn't have minded so much but had major problems logging out and had to get reception to help me twice, thus wasting my time and money

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

We would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your stay at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

We always appreciate the guest comments, and constantly strive to provide as much pleasant and comfortable stay as expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,697 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,620 reviews
7.3 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#13 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,668 reviews
3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,233 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
#8 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 4, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £29 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xperience Sea Breeze Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort is situated on Shark’s Bay, a prime spot in Sharm El Sheikh. This spectacular beach front resort uniquely boasts its own private marina & offers magnificent sea views with a variety of aqua sports, scuba diving & snorkeling. The 304 luxurious guest rooms & suites are elegantly furnished to provide every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Xperience Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience Sea Breeze Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing