We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best holiday ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #10 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just come back from 2 weeks hols excellent hotel good food staff could not do enough for you especially abdullah and guest services manager michelle excellent hotel def recommend to anyone looking for an adults only holiday

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you indeed for your fantastic feedback about your recent stay at our resort and it’s really nice for us, that you had a funny, relaxing holiday at our property and we are awaiting you soon back again.
Kindly accept our warmest regards from Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,579 - 2,585 of 6,915 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Where do i start. Cannot complain about this hotel one bit.
Arrived at the hotel to have our suitcases taken straight to the room. Room was modern and had everything we needed.

There is a private pool area between every block of apartments which were gorgeous. Loungers always available.

Main pool was lovely with swim up bar. Towels changed as often as you like.

Beach was lovely with the jetty over corals. Snorkeling was ace and prob the best ive seen at the the foot of the hotel. Better variety than the boat trip.

Food was great and never repeated itself once. Plenty of choice, and never crowded. Couple of other restaurants you can book in to but we were happy with the main restaurant.

Staff very friendly and never asked for a tip. A £1 tip is very much appreciated and even at your little pool outside your room, a waiter will bring you drinks, fruit, ice cream throughout the day for little or no tip.

An absolutely excellent choice made by the gf. Would def go back.

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank Topguntrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your recent holiday with us.
We are very delighted, that we could provide a fantastic holiday at our resort and we could meet your expectation.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home at Xperience Sea Breeze Sharm El Sheikh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

An amazing place. I will not repeat all the superlatives others have written, as I agree with them all. Just a few comments. This is very much a younger person's hotel. We are 70 years old and did not find others of our age there. That does not mean to say that we did not make some friends. The weather was for us too hot (not the Hotel's fault), and it was an effort for us to move around much. The Hotel is on a steep incline down to the bottom levels and therefore a steep climb up. However there is a courtesy bus which takes you up every 10 minutes. As our room was on level 18 (at the bottom), Anton's services were much appreciated.

A tip for others. We travelled with Easyjet and paid £9.90 each and each way for transfers. The hotel is only 3 miles from the airport, so we ditched the return minibus and had a limo to take us from the hotel to the airport for just £6!

Oh, and do buy some rehydration sachets from Boots to take out there.

Room Tip: Superb views from Block 18 across the Gulf to the island of Tiran, and of the main beach pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank waldenclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

It’s of utmost pleasure, that we could provide you with a great holiday and wonderful time at our resort, where you felt very welcome.
We are looking forward to welcoming you hopefully in the near future again to enjoy another interesting vacation.
Please, accept our warmest regards from Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was me and my partners first holiday away and we loved it, staff were all very nice, accommodation was great, there were lots of activities and the animation team were great. The food was also very nice and it was a perfect vacation for couples as it is adults only, even for the most popular time of year it was nice and quiet. The only issue I may have is with the wifi being extra charge and certain drinks being extra charge, for an all inclusive holiday I thought this was a bit unfair as we had already saved for so long and paid a lot to go. However this is only a minor detail and overall it was an amazing holiday and we would be very happy to return. Special mention to Sam, the manager of the main pool bar, he was very nice and helpful. Daisy, Katya and Roman of the animation team who were all lovely, friendly and always upbeat! Mohamed who cleaned our room (1122) was also lovely and the manager of the restaurant always made us feel welcome and special. So , thanks to everyone who made our stay great and we hope to return !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LilyYarrow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We would like to cordially thank you for your lovely feedback about your recent stay at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.
We are more than pleased, that we could let you feel like at home and welcome and you very enjoyed your first holiday with us here.
We are awaiting you soon again to provide you with more culinary delights and best hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed at this wonderful hotel beginning of July with my husband and my daughter who is 27, my daughter (Kirsty) was on crutches after surgery on both her feet, the staff were exceptional, nothing was too much trouble and we were all looked after like royalty, we have been to Eygpt several times but this has to be the best Hotel we have been too. It is situated on a hill but whenever we wanted to go within the hotel grounds, a minibus was with us within minutes, Anton a big thank you for all your help and Abass who ran up and down the beach to bring our drinks, in the 46 degree heat, food was fantastic as were the rooms, I cannot write a bad thing about this Hotel. A great decision by the management to make this adults only as we wanted to relax and that is what we done, entertainment was very good as were the animation team. we are looking to go back in January as we were really impressed by all the staff from the gardeners to management. A BIG thank you to everyone for making my daughters recovery easy.

Room Tip: we were in block 16 which was nearer to main pool and sea and ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank dodddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.
It is more than pleasing for us, that you had the most amazing, fantastic holiday at our resort and you recognized and highlighted so positively our standard of service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another unforgettable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This is our second trip to the sea breeze and as such we were provided with certain luxuries such as bath robes and a free minibar. A nice touch in deed.

To point out the obvious things; snorkelling is amazing, the jetty drops you straight off the reef into a 'tropical fish tank'. The staff simply cannot do enough to ensure you have a truly relaxing stay. Mina based at the Aqua pool is a very friendly chap who ensures your towels are ready and travels around providing ice cold face cloths to cool you down.

The two main pools are the aqua (although equipped with a slide is much more chilled with beds to allow for an ideal sunbathing experience), the beach pool (where the animation team erm animates- games, random music and literally hilarious dancing.) choose your poison...

The food is varied. The breakfast is good with an array of options. Lunch is provided at either pool or the restaurant with burgers, pizzas etc.

The all inclusive restaurant really isn't my kind of thing, although I found it plentiful I also found it bland and repetitive. I much preferred the À la carte restaurants, Elements and Masala.

The entertainment leaves a little to be desired- a county mile or so. Egypt is definitely a day time holiday, sunbath, snorkel, eat and laugh.

There are a few things I would point out, the all inclusive finishes at midnight so if you want drinks get them in whilst they're hot.

Wifi is EXTORTIONATE, in a hotel of this calibre it should be free at least in the public areas. Maybe this is something for the management to look into.

Another point is that we noticed the difference between last year and this with the absence of bambinos. No screaming, no runny noses. It was much better this year.





Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Sam Wright W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

By this opportunity we would like to pass you our utmost appreciation and thankfulness for taking the time to publish your fabulous review regarding your recent vacation at our Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and that you found it as good as ever.
Our special thanks to you for your lovely, praising words for our team members for their special caring of our customers, which made your stay with us memorable holiday as ever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Everyone is really friendly overthere... I really liked the stay.. The food is awesome except the chineese i didnt like it that much.. But it was overall perfect.. I would recommend this hotel..
I am certainly coming in september again..

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your stay at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. We always appreciate the guest comments, and constantly strive to provide as much pleasant and comfortable stay as expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,475 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,309 reviews
7.3 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#8 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,076 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,235 reviews
7.7 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 4, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £28 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xperience Sea Breeze Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort is situated on Shark’s Bay, a prime spot in Sharm El Sheikh. This spectacular beach front resort uniquely boasts its own private marina & offers magnificent sea views with a variety of aqua sports, scuba diving & snorkeling. The 304 luxurious guest rooms & suites are elegantly furnished to provide every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Xperience Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience Sea Breeze Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing