We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel with Incredible staff. Perfect Holiday.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #10 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel with Incredible staff. Perfect Holiday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Having just returned from a week in the Xperience sea breeze i feel i have to write this.
From the second we walked in to the second we departed myself and my Girlfriend were made feel like the only people in the hotel. The staff were quite simply incredible. Special mentions must go to Nima the towel man, Mahmood who made our romantic dinner on the pier absolutely perfect and last but not least Hamdy (aka ronaldo). He was the bar waiter at our pool and at the terrace bar were we went every evening. He was so attentive, brought us drinks with out even having to ask, knew what we drank at different times of the day, his attention to detail and courteous kind nature (called me georgie best as im from Belfast lol) was incredible. Hamdy really made our stay even more perfect. So a massive thank you to Hamady (ronaldo)
The hotel is beautiful, pristine clean, fantastic pools, excellent food and as mentioned amazing staff who can never do enough for you. I must also mention Michelle for Guest relations, if you need anything, she will get it for you. Thank you Michelle. If you choose this hotel and i urge you to do so, please take advantage of the romantic dinner. Speak with Mahmood.. The meal, location and service was out of this world, and something i will never forget.
I would return to this hotel tomorrow, and that the truth. I cannot rate the Xperience sea breeze highly enough. No matter if you early 20's. 30's 40's or 50's, you will come away from this hotel having loved every second, and being made feel very special indeed.
I thank all the staff once again, especially Hamdy, and i will see you again. And i very much look forward to returning.

Keith, Belfast

Room Tip: Pool View or sea view, Both beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith-Armstrong1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
We would like to take the opportunity to send you our sincere appreciation and thankfulness for your great feedback upon your recent visit to Egypt and of course at our Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and for your kind support.
We read with very much delight, that our team could make your stay fantastic holiday and we thank you especially for the lovely, praising words regarding our team members, food variety and resort and rooms’ cleanliness. And thank you for recommending our resort to anyone.
It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our resort as all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,632
    1,402
    349
    75
    37
See reviews for
961
3,834
139
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Been back one week and would go back tomorrow if I could.as I believe most things have been said and any usful information already on previous comments my review is what I think off this very special hotel and some extra special people.2 weeks of being totally spoilt and so many friendly people made us feel so welcome.the hotel is spotlessly clean,all the staff are happy,smiley and have such good sense of humour,we had many conversations with so many of the staff and as hard working as they all are they stopped to chat and help in any way they could.our house keeper was lovely and very funny and made us laugh with some very good towel art we even tried ourselves but think more practice is needed lol.mina the towel man at the slide pool is so friendly and always rushed to help us put up the umbrellas.abdullah is one sweet friendly hardworking gentleman.mohamed who is restaurant manager is always working hard to make sure everyone is happy and if you have any special dietary requirements or like myself a vegetarian he and the rest of the staff will help with a smile on there face,nothing is to much trouble for these hard working gentleman.had a lovely meal in elements and a romantic meal on the jetty both worth the extra money.went on the speed boat to tiran island a lovely 2 hours for very little money well worth it.had some very relaxing treatments in the beauty salon.my only negative is the entertainment on a night,it really does need to be thought about more,less belly dancers and more adult fun as I felt it was boring most nights. if this was sorted this hotel in my opinion couldnt get much better,the swimming pools are all lovely and different,some very quiet and some more livelier all very clean.but what makes this hotel stand out from the rest is the staff,even though they work very hard and very long hours in such heat they never stop being polite.this is a lovely adults only resort and because of that is very relaxing.its the perfect place to relax if thats what your wanting but there is slso trips,and diving and shopping if your into that too so to me a perfect holiday.we met lots of good friends and have lovely memories we are all hoping to go back next year.im finishing this review with naming one very special lady,michelle who is hospitality management,so michelle as that job of sorting any problems out,keeping every one happy,and she does because she is just so caring,you just no she as the kindest heart,always there to help in any way she can with a smile on her face.all the staff work so hard in this hotel and thats why it is what it is,hope to see you all next year ..marilyn and stan x

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maz22012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your recent holiday with us.
We are very delighted, that we could provide a fantastic holiday at our resort and we could meet your expectation.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home at Xperience Sea Breeze Sharm El Sheikh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, Berkshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one week from 24/07. We loved our time here, and are already looking at deals to return in October!

There's a few things the hotel could definately do better- or arrival they check you in and give you a drink, and then you end up back out front in a minibus to get a transfer to your room. This is not at all well explained, it's more "get on the bus out the front" which leaves you feeling somewhat like a hostage and worrying about safety. Anyway- the car just drives you literally metres to your room.

We stayed in room 1502 whcih was nearer the beach than the main hotel. The hotel is in multiple rectangular buildings. You start at the dront- the main reception, the main restaurant, a bar, shops, you then have the entretainment area and the first accomodation block. Each accomodation block either faces gardens, or a swimming pool. Being closer to the sea suited us as we didn;t fancy being near the evening entrtainment (although. but AI standards it's ok). That said, to walk back up to the main area there is an uphill walk- off putting for some I would imagine. (You can catch a shuttle cab the hotel operate but we didn;t bother).

There's a few members of staff in the hotel who aren;t brilliantly happy- reception are a bit grumpy and not paticularly apprachable, though we always had best results if I spoke to them, not my hubby. The guys at the pools will not let you return a beach towel there unless that's where you got it from, which is ridiculous as they're all the same colour and get washed in the same place! Other than that, the staff we're amazingly helpful- Saleem in housekeeping, Mohammed and Muhammed in the main bar- big thanks!

We preferred lunch at the elements restaurant as here you can order a choice of burgers, pizzas, salads etc. The main restaurant runs more of a buffet type affair which I wasn't keen on. Breakfasts were good with a good selection of pastries, rolls, fry up food (no bacon- muslim country!), cereals, fruits etc.
Evening meal choices were great. Food was piping hot, tasty, the egyptian night was especially good- I'd like to see more of this please!

The main restaurant is divided in to two rooms. At the start of our stay the hotel was at about 30% capacity so we were in the main room where all the food is served. By the end of the week, the hotel was pretty much full and so we ended up in the extended room which wasn't great.
There's an upstais Shisha bar which you can eat in free of charge one time for every week you stay (1 week holiday= 1 meal here, 2 weeks= 2 meals). We found this, though serving lovely food, unbearably hot and wouldn't really recommend. They also had a weird sax player here who really wasn't intereted in what he was doing.

The evening entertainment was ok. We had a majician (meh), loads of belly dancers, a snake charmer, karaoke (poor) but overall it wasn't offensive and in your face and you could ignore it, or sit in the indoor bar. They have a number of live musicians playing indoors but they don't really advertise this which is a shame- we much preferred listening to the live jazz musician than watching some middle aged bird shake her bits for the um-teenth time.
On the night before we left, the hotel next to us suddenly sprung to life, whcih meant listening to Celine Dion until around midnight, poor. Glad ew didn;t have to endure this all week!

Tipping- a little goes a long way. Tip about £2-£3 to a bar man and he'll keep your drinks full all night. A tip to housekeeping gives you extra towels. (The rooms by the way were lovely, biggest beds ever!)


One tip- we had no tummy troubles on our holiday at all. Our rep said that these are not generally caused by poor food, but by differences in temperature of outside heat and ridiculously low air con. If you need to pop your air con on in the room, sit it at 23 and you will be ok!

Room Tip: Stay nearer the sea. Will mean a longer walk to the hotel, but you'll have more peace from eveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Baffers100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We would like to take the opportunity to send you our sincere appreciation and thankfulness for your great feedback upon your recent visit to Egypt and of course at our Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and for your kind support.
We read with very much delight, that our team could make your stay fantastic holiday and we thank you especially for the lovely, praising words regarding our team members, food variety and resort and rooms’ cleanliness. And thank you for recommending our resort to anyone.
It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our resort as all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA TREILLE VITRAC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here June couldn't really fault the hotel,other than dress code in the evening..Management should insist on Long trouser code..We upgraded to a sea view room fabulous views.. The hotel was friendly and the staff were amazing.. The reef was unbelievable and we have been to the Maldives twice and consider the Red Sea as out of this world...Thanks to the coast guard I think he was called Baseem ensuring everyone didn't go too near the coral..Caution the fire coral really stings...
Had an unbelievable experience here and we will will definitely return...

Room Tip: Sea view room is worth the extra upgrade on arrival.. Check out before you decide..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMBON0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for great comments and for choosing Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, we will be delighted to accommodate you all over again.
Your praising to the staff you mentioned is very much appreciated and will be passed into them as I am sure they will appreciated in return , and glad that you enjoyed our food served and it has gained your satisfaction.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Advantages:
1. One of the most important assets of this hotel is staff!! All staffs are friendly, cooperative, and nice. I have to thank all of them. All parts of hotel are clean, new and in good order. Especial thanks to Mr. Mohamed Idriss (Restaurant Manager), in the photo with me. He always meets every guest with nice welcome and greeting. He knows how to manage his staff. The food is very good and different dishes every night . I recommend Mr. Mohamed Idriss to be one of the top managers in this hotel.

2. I have to thank Mr. Sameh at main swimming bar and Mr. Hani and another Mr. Hani at towel center. Every day, I am always surprised by a new towel shape that is reformed from towels. At Building 17, Housekeeping surprised me by a Monkey that is reshaped from Towels as shown in photo. Many Thanks to Animation team; I love every one of them. Thanks again to everybody at hotel.

Disadvantages:
1. Description of a standard room with a sea view does not meet the reality! I reserved a “Sea View room”. But, actually the room is “A Little Sea View” as shown in photo!!!

2. Moreover, one or two men, at the reception, need to be nicer with guests. The manager has to teach them how to deal with the guests.

3. The last shuttle bus to Naima Bay departs at 8:30pm and the last one comes back just at 10:30pm, so you need a taxi anyway.

Dr. Sherif Kassem (Top 5% with 11927 readers in Tripadvisor)
Prof. at College of Engineer
sherif_kassem at hotmail

Room Tip: Do not reserve “Sea View room”. It is useless. Description of a standard room with a sea view does n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sherif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
It is a great honor to see that in general you were happy with our services rendered. Your pleasant comments about the hotel staff service and hotel location are passed to them to encourage and ensure they are appreciated from our end as well.
All your comments were explained in details with all the departments concerned and all the necessary action are taken in order to provide our guests the highest standard of service.
Thanks again for your feedback and would hope to welcome you back personally, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Have just returned from an outstanding/faultless week at the Xperience Sea Breeze. The positive reviews are really spot on. Everything at this hotel was fantastic. The food was great. Lots of choice at lunch and dinner. Even for those less adventurous, still plenty of choice...chips, pasta station, salads, breads. Breakfast was amazing. Again the choice was vast and plentiful. Even the fussiest of eaters could not go hungry! We stayed in the first second block from the top over looking the aqua pool (room 1135). All of the rooms are in close proximity to one of the five pools. If you are towards the top of the hotel, they have a free shuttle bus that will take you down to the lower pool & vice versa if you don't fancy the walk up from the beach to the main building. During the day we stayed at the lower pool by the Elements restaurant and Zen bar. Absolutely no rush in the mornings for the sun beds. The animation team were great . Very lively and tried hard but not too in your face if you did not want to join in! The staff in the hotel are a real credit. They worked incredibly hard, yet they are never seen without a smile. Nothing is too much trouble for any of them. In particular we would like to say a special thank you to Hany the pool guy at the lower pool by the beach. Hany is the friendliest member of staff we have ever met on a holiday. He always greeted us with a huge smile when we got our towels in the morning and we enjoyed our morning chats with him. He really did add to our experience and we were in awe of his work ethic. I hope the management team praise Hany for his dedication and passion for the guests. He is an asset to the hotel. In contrast to some reviews on here, we never felt pressured to tip any of the staff members, nor did we see any favourable behaviour towards tipping guests. We tipped staff members purely as gratitude for their extremely hard work. If you like the beach, the hotel offer a free shuttle to the sister hotel which is located on the beach. The beach was lovely and the hotel pack you a lunch for the day. You also have access to drinks from the beach bar so it is well worth a visit if you want a day away from the hotel. The hotel also offer a free shuttle bus to Naama Bay if you want to have a look around in the evening. As most of this reviews suggest, the Xperience Sea Breeze is a fantastic hotel. Those who grumble on these reviews must always remember what they pay for, and the Four Seasons is always up the road!
Thank you for an amazing holiday. Already looked up deals for May next year. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 318Meg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
First, allow me thank you for the time taken to write you feedback about your latest experience at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.
It is a great honor to see that in general you were happy with our services rendered.
Your pleasant comments about the hotel staff service and hotel location are passed to them to encourage and ensure they are appreciated from our end as well.
Thanks again for your feedback and would hope to welcome you back personally, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a great time and I would recommend it - but for the point I have raised in my title.

We went in April 14, and it was excellent. My advice is to spend the xtra and get the rooms overlooking the sea - it was a lovely view (but I imagine a couple of the rooms are blocked by a tree or two, so maybe ask to see it to choose which one you want!)

The entertainment staff were continually enthusiastic without being in-your-face, the food selection I thought was good and the option to have the roftop bbq was fun! The staff were very pleasant - but as a teacher I have to say this - when I see a hotel says "Adults only" I expect it. There was only 2 or 3 and they were probably 16 years old or so, but if I went on holiday and any of my pupils were there as well, when a hotel says "Adults only" I would be furious! Unlikely I know, but if it were to happen .... grrr!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 903tomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your most recent experience while at the Xperience Sea Breeze Resort. First let me thank you for the pros that you highlighted in our resort such as staff service, choice of food, pools' areas. It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,102 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#20 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,992 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#94 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Property: Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 4, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xperience Sea Breeze Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort is situated on Shark’s Bay, a prime spot in Sharm El Sheikh. This spectacular beach front resort uniquely boasts its own private marina & offers magnificent sea views with a variety of aqua sports, scuba diving & snorkeling. The 304 luxurious guest rooms & suites are elegantly furnished to provide every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Xperience Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience Sea Breeze Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing