We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food and service”
Review of The Blue Fountain

The Blue Fountain
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: THE BLUE FOUNTAIN...for the love of cooking & creating great cocktails! ...as people who love to eat are always the best people We offer a wide range of dishes, each freshly prepared which takes a little extra time. The dishes on our menu are inspired not just by the fresh local ingredients but also through our travels over the years. If there is a particular dish you have enjoyed at TBF before and do not see it on the menu, please let us know. If you would like any adjustments or a simpler option do not hesitate to ask. We in the kitchen love to be creative with our cooking, for us it is a work of Art. Like the artist who paints or the singer who sings. Cooking is about how you combine everything together and that is what sets us apart from the rest. We have shared the most amazing laughter and conversations with our guests and when there is standing room only at TBF it can get a little stressful ...but we love it! We hope you enjoy our passion for life and our deep attachment to eating,our food, the cocktails, the service, the ambiance. After all it is about the indulgence of good food and the enjoyment of being together. ...And remember... when you're laughing out loud, you're healing your soul! Linda, Nabil & Team....see you soon.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

food was excellent garlic mushrooms to die for shrimps were huge It was so warm when we visited but a huge fan was put behind us which made it lovely and cool to enjoy your food well worth a visit

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SCUBAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    29
    10
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kiev
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips in Sharm”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

TripAdvisor told us to go. We listened. You should too. The best most flavorful Ice Tea (had orange slices in it) I've ever had - from Texas I didn't know you were allowed to do that! :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank brucecrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go for the prawns”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Friendly staff who were very welcoming. The curried popcorn is far too moorish.
The prawns in garlic butter starter, it has to be said were delicious, but maybe we should have stopped there.
Chicken ceasar salad was odd (far too many random ingredients, green peppers etc have no place in a ceasar salad).
Quite possibly the biggest mojito I have ever seen though.
Grab yourself a portion of the garlic prawns and some bread for dunking and you'll be full enough, no need for a main.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average restaurant”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Food was ok, the white chairs and table cloths were dirty and there wasn't much to look at.. Service was good and the manager was very friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disappointed ”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Came here before returning back to Dahab because I wanted to try somewhere tasty since the food scene in Dahab isn't so great. I ordered the fish and chips where was over battered to me and my partner ordered the grilled salmon steak which he thought was ok. We were really looking forward to the homemade deserts and gelato however they didn't prepare any for that day and only had ice cream. For the ice cream they gave us a few choices of flavors which we were excited about until we saw that they use a syrup to get the flavor and the ice cream was almost completely melted by the time we got it.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blue Fountain also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to The Blue Fountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing