We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Rotana Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$497
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (7,117)
Filter reviews
7,117 results
Traveller rating
4,921
1,555
444
132
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,921
1,555
444
132
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa miaquiet poolmain restaurantitalian restaurantanimation teamfishtiran islandgreat holidaytaf tafsea viewnaama baypool barkids poolbar staffspecial mentionbelly dancingkids club
Filter
Updating list...
2,480 - 2,485 of 7,117 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We booked at last minute as we needed a break with sunshine, we have been to the area before near to narma so this time we chose sharkes bay..the hotel was lovely..the food was very good.. the staff were Fantastic.The animation team were lovely but a bit anoying loud!! take your DO NOT DISTURB SIGN from your room and you might get left alone..Jamie from essex she was lovely but she seamed to get picked on from the other members of the team..Very vain egyptian lads..She did work hard ah bless her..Lack of eve entertainment.Pool staff&pool bar staff get top points so we tipped very well.Mosquitoes were a big problem..the gardens were fumigated every eve.But we got lots of bites..There is a clinic on site but things were expensive..Take everything with you.Tea/coffee&water in the room get milk from the bar&keep in fridge in your room..if you like tea take your own teabags,We had spa treatments..could do better at home..the speed boat trip was fantastic go at 4pm we saw mantaray,sea turtle,tropical fish,and a WHITE SHARK!!! it is worth doing..We didnt do anymore trips.

Room Tip: High floor.Mid point of the resort is good,Little walking involved to every where,There is a open bus thingy that loops the resort all the time..the beach is a bit of a treck from anywhere on the resort.Air con wasnt to good at first but after calling reception it was put right within the hour..
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Paulette B,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback very much and want to assure you that all of our staff function as one team and that no one is "picked on" or treated any differently than any of their colleagues. We would also like to add that there is plenty of evening entertainment available for guests to enjoy. This includes a sports bar, a hotel singer, and nightly shows including a weekly Chinese acrobat show, weekly Fakhir show, musicals and a bingo night.

Thank you again and we remain at your service and hope you will return soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Our third visit to Sultan Gardens was as wonderful as ever. Everything is of a high standard - food, service, facilities etc. On this occasion we went round the kitchens ( as anyone can) and they were spotless. and so well run - a credit to all who work in them. Wel done everyone at the hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank surreyringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear surreyringer,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We returned from a week at Sultan Gardens on Monday and people who rate this hotel as terrible obviously have it confused with somewhere else. The hotel is amazing but without a doubt it is the staff who make the hotel, there was a gentleman who cleaned around the main pool (Mohammed) I believe and he was so friendly he played with the children and never failed to tend to you needs. There was also a gentleman called Eslam who worked in the quiet pool and you could not wish to have met a more attentive and caring gentleman, he worked tirelessly to ensure that all of our needs were met and we never went more than 30 seconds without being bought a new drink.
The animation team do all that they can to ensure that your time spent with them is an enjoyable one, I personally did not like the attitude of the senior team member (Alex) however all of the other team members were so friendly and willing to just sit and chat if that is all you are wanting to do.
The food is varied and neither my partner or I were ill. (which is very common when eating in Egypt).
Having travelled in Egypt before my partner and I have previously received different treatment from the staff once they realised we were a gay couple however this was not the case in Sultan Gardens and we are grateful for this.
If we return to Egypt it will definitely be the Sultan Gardens we stay at.

Well done to all the team and thank you

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Lucie P,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you will return soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Our first trip to Sharm, and our first package holiday, let alone our first all inclusive. I must say we were delighted with Sultan Gardens.
Ok - so its not a typical 5* hotel - the rooms for example arent really of a 5* standard. Im a regular business traveller and am lucky enough to stay in a fair few 5*s, but the Sultan Gardens was brilliant in so many ways that we really didn't care. its also fantastic value so there really is no cause for complaint on that front.
The hotel itself is attractive and clean. The gardens and flowers are kept beautifully and the whole place is well looked after.
Food is varied and really tasty considering how many people are catered for. My girlfriend is an incredibly fussy eater and she loved the food every day. The option to eat in various restaurants (italian and fish market) was really great. The drinks (local alcohol of course) are more than drinkable ;) and of course being all inclusive you can drink as little or as much as you like.
The best part though is the staff. I don't know where they find them, or how they train them; but each and every one are lovely. From the cleaners, to the gardeners, pool attendants, bar men, you name it. They are polite, friendly, fun, cheeky; but have an amazing ability to judge if you are looking for a quiet uninterrupted meal or looking for a bit of banter, they really did make the holiday.
The snorkelling from the beach is a fabulous plus and a great way to break up spells of sun bathing; some great fish to see. The beach itself is clean and... well, beachy. very nice. not stunning expanses of powder soft white sand - more course coral sand, but a perfectly nice beach none the less.
There was a little building work going on at the hotel when we were there; it didnt impact our holiday really, apart from one massage in the spa which was ruined by the noise, which is a shame.
All in all a great experience at the Sultan Gardens. If i do go back to Sharm (which given the guaranteed sunshine and reasonable flights i probably will) then i will definitely stay there again; i wouldn't be tempted to try elsewhere. On excursions we did meet many other holiday makers staying at other hotels who were not happy for varying reasons. Everyone i talked to in Sultan Gardens was happy and smiling.
In short... .highly recommended.

Room Tip: rooms closer to the beach seem quieter. Rooms closer to the main pool/reception are probably a bit noisier.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed at Sultan Gardens 24th to 31st March. Group of 11, 1 couple 3rd visit, 2 couples 2nd visit, remaining 5 people this was there 1st visit. All stayed in various accommodation from standard rooms (248, 249), family suite (576) and 2 suites (can’t remember numbers).

The hotel was a lot busier than last year at least double occupancy. The Russians are back and yes they are extremely rude and don’t understand the concept of queuing (airport immigration). Enough said.

Much has been said about the location, food, service etc so not going to repeat or go into great detail.

Check in: Smooth and quick despite 10 arrivals all at same time!

Food: Was plentiful, hot, varied and replenished quickly. The daily specials were delicious especially the rack of lamb and the salmon en croute. Food at the pool and beach bars is also very good.

Location: The location for us was great, close to airport, Naamba Bay and Soho Square. Preferred the quiet location to the noise and hassle of other hotels in Naama. Grounds are spotless and continually tidied. Snorkelling of the jetty was brilliant (couldn’t do this last year).

Rooms: All bar the family suite had been refurbished, our room was clean, tidy and had great view. Robes were a nice touch. TV now include several English channels including a couple of movie channels not that we saw the end of any of the movies!

Service: Well what can I say that hasn’t been said. Its excellent from room boy to bar staff to reception to chefs. Service is very good but if you don’t want toworry about getting drinks then tip (took 100 x $1 bills) its worth it especially when in a group as you never have to worry about getting drinks. If you do go to the bar they (Abo and Ahmed) would come straight over take the order and bring it over. Saves queueing!

Animation team: Work really hard, yes they do try and get you involved but do get the message if not interested. They will still stop and chat, nice touch. Saw a couple of the shows Chinese acrobats were amazing as was the Fakir fire show.

Beach: still amazing. Snorkelling was allowed off the jetty which was amazing. Bought a disposable camera from shop (go for the Kodak 400 ASA) pictures are very good. Looking to get cheap digital for next year!

Trips: at least 2 companies operate in the hotel, 1 out of the dive centre (Mido & Kimo) and some other company who we managed to get “removed”. Apparently the operators do different trips and aren’t allowed to “sell” other companies trips.

Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Reboot62,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews