We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our 4th fabulous visit to SGR” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sultan Gardens Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sultan Gardens Resort
Ranked #19 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our 4th fabulous visit to SGR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

After staying at a number of Sharm Hotels I can definitely recommend SGR, especially if you are travelling with young children (ours are 1 & 3).Its a large resort with many facilities and fabulous customer service. There are many too many examples of fantastic staff at SGR to mention them all but Maher, Labibe, Ehad & Ahmed (Pool Bar) always went out of their way to be extremely helpful and friendly. The most outstanding of all is Lofty the main Restaurant Manager, he is amazingly efficient, the kids absolutely adore him, he makes sure every meal is stress-free and is the nicest man you could meet. Cant wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKWUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear SKWUk,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you again and we all look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,075
    1,336
    399
    129
    56
See reviews for
2,170
2,469
81
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have recently returned from our third visit to this hotel and were as impressed as the first time. We have had an amazing time. Lovely rooms, food and choice really good. The pools are fab and the staff are so attentive and friendly. Can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties block 100 is nearest to the facilities and overlook the pool or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fnorma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear mrslatic,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We appreciate your continuing support and we all look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Staff, food, animation team, facilities and everything about the resort was fantastic. Thanks for fitting us in the day we arrived after leaving the horrendous hotel 2 doors down the day we arrived. So helpful and attentive. We had a fabulous time and made some great friends. We will be back soon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Tina W,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will return soon.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Sultan Gardens Resort in Sharm is a fantastic resort. Right on the beach. Coral is right along, and there is lots of options for snorkelling/swimming along the coral and fish. Ordered room service one evening - the attendant wanted to set up the dishes and table exactly as we wanted when he arrived (fantastic attention to detail and service), and ensured we were okay before leaving.

Some of the negatives: when lounging by the pool/beach, staff constantly approach you trying to get you to purchase spa packages/trips/upgrades. When you politely decline, they ask why and offer a cheaper price. With some of the staff, it can be difficult to get them to leave you alone. Ordered wifi and they said they required me to sign for it before providing the password (this is fair). They said someone would be down immediately so I stayed in my room and waited. It took over an hour for the attendant to arrive. They say they offer a free shuttle to the Bay. When I asked about this, I was rudely informed I needed a group of at least a minimum of 5 guests (not sure there are many families/groups of this size staying at a resort). They didn't offer to see if other guests wanted to go/etc - would expect better service and problem solving from a self-rated 5 star resort. When ordered room service, asked if we wanted drinks. When I said we were okay (the rooms come with a free bar fridge with non-alcoholic drinks!), the employee asked why we didn't want a drink and if we were sure. Don't want to have to explain myself if I don't want something to drink.

The biggest reason for 4 stars is when we went to check-out. We checked out late on the evening before we were suppose to check out due to a change in travel plans (nothing to do with the resort or service, which, overall, is good). The front desk receptionist made about three phone calls, and spoke with about 3 or 4 different employees (it was in Arabic so I do not speak the language well enough to know exactly what they were speaking about) before giving the bill. This took about 20 minutes, and the entire time there were a number of guests behind me waiting to check-in/ask questions. It took way too long, and we were constantly asked annoying and irrelevant questions while made to wait with no explanation as to what was taking so long. It should not take an employee over 20 minutes to check out a customer, especially due to the fact we had to check out early due to personal circumstances and nothing to do with the resort's service, amenities, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank one3Sport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear one3ag,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your detailed and helpful review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any service issues that negatively affected your stay with us. Rest assured that we take your comments very seriously and that corrective action will be taken as and where it is needed.

On that note, we would like to take this opportunity to clarify that while Sultan Gardens Resort provides complimentary transfers from the airport to the hotel; it does not offer complimentary shuttle bus transfers to Nema Bay. We would be grateful if you could provide us with more information regarding this point, particularly what gave you the indication that a free shuttle exists (so we can correct this information if it is indeed posted by us) and whom you interacted with while trying to arrange this service.

Thank you again for your feedback and your patronage. We hope you will return soon and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

we spent a day visiting this hotel, it was truly amazing. The beach is fabulous, with a short jetty, making it so easy to get into the fantastic snorkelling area. you can also sit on the waster edge to cool down, which is a great advantage. Absolutely loved it. the sun beds were so comfortable, no problem sleeping on them!! The grounds are very pretty and very green, very picturesque.
We ate in the sea food restaurant, what can i say, it was the best meal we had all holiday, smoked salmon starters, prawns and advocado, truly amazing, for mains we had salmon steaks, they melted in yr mouth and were delicious, food too plentiful so unfortunately could not sample the amazing deserts they had on offer. Our glasses were constantly re filled without us having to ask, same on the beach, always a refil immediately!!
Loved this place and can recommend.
We were shown round by Joseph Spendlove, what an absolutely amazing guy, their gain from the Royal Albatros is a fantastic bonus for them.
The tut tuts were a fab advantage for getting around the resort.
The spa looked very nice and clean, but we did not try it out. Lovely touch having a sports bar.
there are some fabulous plans in place for this hotel and i look forward to seeing them in the future. Keep up the good work Joseph, you do an amazing job and are an assett to them xx

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear ronnie60,

Thank you for taking the time to visit the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your day with us and we hope you will return soon.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Just got back from Sultan Gardens. We are repeat customers so were a little bit bothered about going back again having had such a great time last year. Should not have been bothered. This time was even better. The beach bar was finished and what a great job Basil and his team had made of it. Last year it was a huge hole in the ground...now a lovely place to have a few drinks and have lunch. Well done. We spent a good few hours every day soaking up the view and the sunshine. The best part of the holiday was the staff. They were all extremely friendly and really made our holiday memorable. Thanks to every one of you and we shall see you all very soon.
Can't wait.

Room Tip: Next time we go we will ask for a room in block 4. The resort is quite hilly but these rooms are hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tezza1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Tezza1212,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We are very happy that we were able to live up to your expectations and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed for the second time over Easter for 9 nights. We had booked a sea view room directly with the hotel and were allocated room 356 which was refurbished with a large walk-in shower, double bed and views towards Tiran Island. We enjoyed a few little extras during the nine days as returning guests such as VIP check-in, complimentary airport transfers and late check-out, welcome fruit basket, dining vouchers, mugs and home- made biscuits. Our mini bar was also filled on arrival with complimentary soft drinks but I am unsure whether this is now standard for all guests or just returners.

Our previous stay had been in June 2013 and I was slightly concerned that we would not enjoy the same levels of service etc. during the peak Easter period. However despite the hotel being noticeably busier than in June, I did not notice any drop in standards with either the food or service. The lobby was always very busy because of the free Wi-Fi availability there, but we just went up to the bar on arrival to order our drinks and indicated where we would be sitting and we were always served at our table within a few minutes and with a smile. Don’t knock these guys – they do a fantastic job…

The major improvements that had been planned when we last stayed had not materialised, probably due to the current political situation and the financial implications for the Hotel every time a Foreign Office puts an embargo on its citizens travelling there. However there have been some subtle improvements – the beach area is much tidier than when we were there before with the new bar area now finished. There is new modern and comfortable furniture outside of the lobby on the patio area which is a great place to enjoy a few drinks in the evening if you are not interested in the entertainment. There is also a barbeque at lunchtime in the outside dining area.

The guest mix seemed to be mainly Russian, British and Egyptians especially over the actual Easter Holiday with the British probably in the minority. This caused no problems that I saw. Everybody was respectful of everybody else and I never experienced any of the problems that have been mentioned in previous posts.

We ate at the Casa Mia twice as part of the all-inclusive package and also at the Fleur de Lys twice as extra. All meals at these restaurants were superb, as good as you would get anywhere in the world and it makes the meal that little more special to have the table service.

Much is made of the Wi-Fi signal (or lack of) here. There is free Wi-Fi in the lobby which we used on a few occasions and most times it was fine although sometimes it wasn’t. However if it is that important to you, for two euros you can buy an hours’ worth which you can use in your room as well. We did this several times and it was perfectly good enough for anything we needed to do. You can log in and out as you need it until you have used up your allowance.

Unfortunately I had to make use of the Doctor and clinic facilities when I sustained over 100 mosquito bites in one evening despite having sprayed myself using “OFF”. We had eaten at the Fleur de Lys that evening overlooking the sea and we were under constant attack from mosquitos. However in my naivety I believed that the repellent would deter them from biting me - Oh how little I know!!!! The next morning I looked like a victim of a chemical warfare attack. However after an hour on a drip and being given some lotions, potions and notions my bites improved dramatically so I could at least venture back out in public! One of the hotel managers saw me in the lobby and then arranged for our room to be sprayed and some plug-ins left, although to be fair I am sure the bites didn’t happen in the room.

To sum up, another wonderfully relaxing holiday at a great price. Of course there is room for cosmetic improvement as I am sure the management are well aware. We spend our time at the quiet pool and this is looking quite shabby especially at the back where there is a storage area. However after a couple of days of being thoroughly spoilt by the pool guy and barman there this does tend to pale into insignificance.

We intend to return next Easter as our spring break – we are just waiting for a price before we book. My main tip would be to book directly with the hotel and pay for the actual room type that you require. This will ensure that you get what you want and will prevent disappointment if requests cannot be fulfilled.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank db150161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear db150161,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind and detailed review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to report that scheduled upgrades are proceeding as fast as possible given the current situation and that the delays are due primarily to the difficulties in acquiring governmental approval for upgrade projects during this time. Hence why construction related upgrades have been delayed but service and furniture upgrades have proceeded. Further to that point, you will be happy to note that we have already contacted suppliers for new furniture for the quiet pool area.

Thank you again for your patronage and your feedback. We hope you will return soon and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,107 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
1.7 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#68 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,495 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#94 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Gardens Resort

Property: Sultan Gardens Resort
Address: Coastal Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46199, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sultan Gardens Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest resorts on the Red Sea; The multiple Award winning, certified Eco Friendly, Sultan Gardens Resort in Sharm el Sheikh is your ideal All Inclusive holiday destination in Southern Sinai. The resort boasts 220 meters of private sandy beaches, beautiful coral formations, and an unrivaled view of the stunning Tiran Island. The resort also features five large, freshwater swimming pools as well 550 guest rooms ranging from the comfortable and spacious Standard rooms, to the luxurious Premium rooms and suites feasting in room Jacuzzis, all the way to the ultimate option of holidaying in your own private beachfront villa. The Sultan Gardens Resort is not just about great rooms, gorgeous pools and an unbeatable location. Everyone involved in Sultan Gardens Resort’s success is a firm believer that dining is an integral part of any holiday and recognizes the importance of offering delicious, exciting food coupled with inspired service. Guests will be impressed with the wealth of choice on offer whether they are dining in one of our six award winning themed restaurants, enjoying themselves at one of our 9 bars, or taking advantage of 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, HotelsClick, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Sultan Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing