We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thoroughly enjoyed our 5th visit and already booked for next year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sultan Gardens Resort
Ranked #19 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed our 5th visit and already booked for next year!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We visited SG again for the 5th time in March and once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were once again made to feel very welcome from arrival right through to the day we left and it was lovely to see the staff again that we have come to know over the last 5 years.

Each time we holiday at SG and tell our friends back home what a wonderful place it is and how nice the staff are, we end up with more people wanting to go! This time we were a group of 16 but we have already booked 22 of us in for next year! If that is not recommendation enough I don't know what is. The good thing is that, even though we are a large group there were no issues with service or being able to get sunbeds together. The staff take it all in their stride and do what they can to accommodate all the guests.

We were pleased to see even more improvements had been made since our last visit such as changes to the beach area including a patio area in front of the bar with seating that overlooks the beach and sea and also windbreaks on some of the sunbeds to ensure you aren't bothered by the sea breeze if you don't want it.

This year we booked on the kitchen tour as we had never been on it previously, we were amazed at how clean and organised everything was. We had expected to walk from the dining room into the kitchens at the back but they are actually down on another level and spread out like an underground city!. It was fascinating to watch the bread rolls being made and refreshing to hear that everything is made fresh on the premises.

We're already looking forward to next year - but if any more of our friends decide to go I think Mr Gad (Karim) will need to give me tour operator status and a better discount!

If anyone is reviewing this resort with a view to booking and has any questions, message me on TA and I will do my best to answer them.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Gill H,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind and detailed review. It was a pleasure to host you again and we all look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,110
    1,344
    404
    130
    57
See reviews for
2,199
2,477
81
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I read lots of the reviews on this hotel prior to booking, and couldnt wait to get there.......What an absolute let down it turned out to be and I really cannot understand why anybody would want to return.
On arrival we were shown our room (Which wasnt the one we requested) we were told they had no paperwork to say we had requested a particular room although we had our copy with us. The room would have been very nice perhaps about twenty years ago, it was dated, dirty and a disappointment, with two bathrobes hanging in the wardrobe that needed to be binned, they looked like a cat had clawed at them and were a creamy dingy colour. I went and informed the staff at reception and they said they would find me another room tomorrow, I said no today and they found us another, very much the same as the first one but we would have had to get on the bone shaker bus to go backwards and forwards and so declined that one as well. I asked if any of their rooms had been re-furbished and was told they were all the same, the third one we kept although it wasnt what I expected at all. I have a beautiful home, so why on earth would I want to pay good money to want to stay in a room that was dirty and old fashioned. The tops in the room were never cleaned with a wet cloth all week although our belongings were straightened daily. The so called mini bar was filled with out of date cans, the best date being Jan 2014, the worst 2013.
The food in the hotel was boring and unadventurous to say the least. You could not get any food outside of the set mealtimes, any of the all inclusive hotels we have stayed before, you would be able to have snacks all day. Ice cream you were allowed at three thiry, that was the only food outside mealtimes, poor to say the least. The food in the Italian restaurant was lovely, wish we could have eaten there every night.
The drinks from the bar were watered down and so quite tasteless and the coke was flat.. The coffee was hit and miss, sometimes lovely and sometimes you could have stood a spoon up in it.
The quiet pool, we stayed there most days, I noticed that certain people were waited upon more than others, whether that was because they had been before or whether they were getting good tips off certain people I dont know. I think everybody should be treated the same and it was evident to me we wernt.
We went into the lobby for the rep meeting, he didnt show himself to us and so we wasted a couple of hours waiting for him. The next day we got a letter from him saying we didnt turn up and to meet him the next day with our return travel documents. We saw him in the lobby, he came across to us, still chatting on the phone, pulled a seat out for us, still chatting on the phone, eventually the phone call was ended. He started speaking to me but was looking over my shoulder, I asked him if he would like us to return when perhaps we could have his full attention and was informed by him that there were more clients than us that he had to deal with and was he not allowed to look around while chatting. I said that I had better things to do and would rather be sat around the pool than sat there and he said he would rather be doing the same haha the difference being this was our holiday and that was his chosen by him job, the most ignorant rep I have ever met.
On our last day we were first told we had to be out of our room at twelve noon and the all inclusive would stop then too, then told we would have to pay forty eight pounds to keep the room on and all inclusive. I then went and asked someone else who said I could have the room until three and the all inclusive till six, not on at all. Whenever we have been all inclusive anywhere before the all inclusive has always been until we left the hotel, not here. The last day seemed to have been the longest of our lives and at the age we are we would never ever put ourselves through that experience again.
It is safe to say, all in all, we will never ever be a returning customer to this hotel gain.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank EnglandSpoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear EnglandSpoodle,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your patronage and regret that some aspects of your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. It is always a disappointment for us when a guest does not have a great holiday experience with us and we are always grateful for feedback that will help us improve moving forward. Having said that, we would like to take this opportunity to address some of the points mentioned in your review particularly as there are numerous inaccuracies in the review.

First, let us apologize that the standard of your room was not to your satisfaction. At this stage we would point out that there was nothing wrong with any of the rooms you were accommodated to (nothing was broken, or dirty or didn't work. you just didn't like the room , which is your right but ultimately a very subjective thing). We should also stress that room requests are subject to availability and that the hotel was fully booked during your stay with us. Even if we assume that your room preference requests had been forwarded to the resort, they would still be subject to hotel availability, which would have been limited because the hotel was fully booked. As for the bathrobes, these have been checked and found to be in good order. Lastly, regarding the mini bar, which is stocked for you on a complimentary basis on arrival, all of the items in it where perfectly fine and it seems you have read the production date and confused it for the expiry date.

We regret to read that you were not fully satisfied with the food options on offer and while we acknowledge that this is a subjective matter where every individual will have a different opinion the fact is that guest satisfaction with the dining options on hand in Sultan Gardens Resort exceeds 95% based on internal surveys and guest feedback forms. Additionally the food, which is always served perfectly cooked and hot, features a massive variety with weekly theme nights (Chinese, Thai, Russian, Mexican, Italian, Egyptian, Indian), live cooking stations and fresh, top quality ingredients. The resort also boasts Italian, Indian, Seafood and Cajun Steakhouse a la carte restaurants. To put it simply the food is excellent by every measurable metric in terms of variety and quality.

Having said that, we would also add, as stated earlier that food is very subjective and just because 95% of visitors to the resort enjoy the food does not mean that the other 5% are wrong. It simply means that they have different tastes and preferences. In these rare cases the resort is always ready to cater to guests' needs. Simply let us know that you are not happy with the choice on offer and the chefs will be happy to cater to your individual tastes. At this time, we would appreciate if you could let us know exactly what it was you didn't like about the food and what you think could be done differently.

As for your comment regarding no food available outside restaurant meal times, we are sorry but this accurate is completely untrue. Sultan Gardens Resort offers breakfast from 7 to 10:30 am, late breakfast from 10 to 12, afternoon snacks from 12:30 to 5, lunch from 12:30 to 3, and dinner from 7 to 10. This in addition to 24 hour room service. Your comment about Ice Cream is also inaccurate as Ice Cream is served as part of the all inclusive from 10 to 11, from 3 to 4 and from 7 to 10.

Regarding drinks, let us say in the firmest most unambiguous way possible that these are in no way 'watered down' and that we do not accept or appreciate this accusation. As for the Coffee, we are sorry if it was not consistent as it should be and we would appreciate any further information you can offer regarding this point (was it always at the same bar? at the same time? when was it good? when was it not good?) As the Coffee is always made in the same with the same ingredients this information will be very useful for us so that we can identify any potential issues with the coffee.

As for your last day, there seems to be some confusion as the Resort's stated public policy, which has been in effect for years, is to extend all inclusive privileges as a complimentary courtesy for all guests until 15:00 on check out day. This service is provided daily for all guests and we are struggling to understand how this could not have been the case in your experience so we would appreciate more information if possible.

Thank you again for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort. As stated earlier, we regret that you were not fully satisfied with your stay with us, but at the same time, as shown in this review response, it seems that many of your comments contradict the reality on the ground at the resort. It may be that your experience truly was one of lapses on our part and misunderstandings and confusion on your part, or it may simply be that Sultan Gardens Resort is simply not for you. In either case this is a great shame as the Resort is one of Sharm's very best and we genuinely care about the pleasure and satisfaction of our guests. We hope you will reevaluate your stance once you have considered the information provided in our response and visit us again soon.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

After staying at a number of Sharm Hotels I can definitely recommend SGR, especially if you are travelling with young children (ours are 1 & 3).Its a large resort with many facilities and fabulous customer service. There are many too many examples of fantastic staff at SGR to mention them all but Maher, Labibe, Ehad & Ahmed (Pool Bar) always went out of their way to be extremely helpful and friendly. The most outstanding of all is Lofty the main Restaurant Manager, he is amazingly efficient, the kids absolutely adore him, he makes sure every meal is stress-free and is the nicest man you could meet. Cant wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKWUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear SKWUk,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you again and we all look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have recently returned from our third visit to this hotel and were as impressed as the first time. We have had an amazing time. Lovely rooms, food and choice really good. The pools are fab and the staff are so attentive and friendly. Can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties block 100 is nearest to the facilities and overlook the pool or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fnorma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear mrslatic,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We appreciate your continuing support and we all look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Staff, food, animation team, facilities and everything about the resort was fantastic. Thanks for fitting us in the day we arrived after leaving the horrendous hotel 2 doors down the day we arrived. So helpful and attentive. We had a fabulous time and made some great friends. We will be back soon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Tina W,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will return soon.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
277 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Sultan Gardens Resort in Sharm is a fantastic resort. Right on the beach. Coral is right along, and there is lots of options for snorkelling/swimming along the coral and fish. Ordered room service one evening - the attendant wanted to set up the dishes and table exactly as we wanted when he arrived (fantastic attention to detail and service), and ensured we were okay before leaving.

Some of the negatives: when lounging by the pool/beach, staff constantly approach you trying to get you to purchase spa packages/trips/upgrades. When you politely decline, they ask why and offer a cheaper price. With some of the staff, it can be difficult to get them to leave you alone. Ordered wifi and they said they required me to sign for it before providing the password (this is fair). They said someone would be down immediately so I stayed in my room and waited. It took over an hour for the attendant to arrive. They say they offer a free shuttle to the Bay. When I asked about this, I was rudely informed I needed a group of at least a minimum of 5 guests (not sure there are many families/groups of this size staying at a resort). They didn't offer to see if other guests wanted to go/etc - would expect better service and problem solving from a self-rated 5 star resort. When ordered room service, asked if we wanted drinks. When I said we were okay (the rooms come with a free bar fridge with non-alcoholic drinks!), the employee asked why we didn't want a drink and if we were sure. Don't want to have to explain myself if I don't want something to drink.

The biggest reason for 4 stars is when we went to check-out. We checked out late on the evening before we were suppose to check out due to a change in travel plans (nothing to do with the resort or service, which, overall, is good). The front desk receptionist made about three phone calls, and spoke with about 3 or 4 different employees (it was in Arabic so I do not speak the language well enough to know exactly what they were speaking about) before giving the bill. This took about 20 minutes, and the entire time there were a number of guests behind me waiting to check-in/ask questions. It took way too long, and we were constantly asked annoying and irrelevant questions while made to wait with no explanation as to what was taking so long. It should not take an employee over 20 minutes to check out a customer, especially due to the fact we had to check out early due to personal circumstances and nothing to do with the resort's service, amenities, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank one3Sport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear one3ag,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your detailed and helpful review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any service issues that negatively affected your stay with us. Rest assured that we take your comments very seriously and that corrective action will be taken as and where it is needed.

On that note, we would like to take this opportunity to clarify that while Sultan Gardens Resort provides complimentary transfers from the airport to the hotel; it does not offer complimentary shuttle bus transfers to Nema Bay. We would be grateful if you could provide us with more information regarding this point, particularly what gave you the indication that a free shuttle exists (so we can correct this information if it is indeed posted by us) and whom you interacted with while trying to arrange this service.

Thank you again for your feedback and your patronage. We hope you will return soon and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

we spent a day visiting this hotel, it was truly amazing. The beach is fabulous, with a short jetty, making it so easy to get into the fantastic snorkelling area. you can also sit on the waster edge to cool down, which is a great advantage. Absolutely loved it. the sun beds were so comfortable, no problem sleeping on them!! The grounds are very pretty and very green, very picturesque.
We ate in the sea food restaurant, what can i say, it was the best meal we had all holiday, smoked salmon starters, prawns and advocado, truly amazing, for mains we had salmon steaks, they melted in yr mouth and were delicious, food too plentiful so unfortunately could not sample the amazing deserts they had on offer. Our glasses were constantly re filled without us having to ask, same on the beach, always a refil immediately!!
Loved this place and can recommend.
We were shown round by Joseph Spendlove, what an absolutely amazing guy, their gain from the Royal Albatros is a fantastic bonus for them.
The tut tuts were a fab advantage for getting around the resort.
The spa looked very nice and clean, but we did not try it out. Lovely touch having a sports bar.
there are some fabulous plans in place for this hotel and i look forward to seeing them in the future. Keep up the good work Joseph, you do an amazing job and are an assett to them xx

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear ronnie60,

Thank you for taking the time to visit the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your day with us and we hope you will return soon.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,138 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,899 reviews
1.7 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,879 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,518 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#47 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Gardens Resort

Property: Sultan Gardens Resort
Address: Coastal Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46199, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sultan Gardens Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest resorts on the Red Sea; The multiple Award winning, certified Eco Friendly, Sultan Gardens Resort in Sharm el Sheikh is your ideal All Inclusive holiday destination in Southern Sinai. The resort boasts 220 meters of private sandy beaches, beautiful coral formations, and an unrivaled view of the stunning Tiran Island. The resort also features five large, freshwater swimming pools as well 550 guest rooms ranging from the comfortable and spacious Standard rooms, to the luxurious Premium rooms and suites feasting in room Jacuzzis, all the way to the ultimate option of holidaying in your own private beachfront villa. The Sultan Gardens Resort is not just about great rooms, gorgeous pools and an unbeatable location. Everyone involved in Sultan Gardens Resort’s success is a firm believer that dining is an integral part of any holiday and recognizes the importance of offering delicious, exciting food coupled with inspired service. Guests will be impressed with the wealth of choice on offer whether they are dining in one of our six award winning themed restaurants, enjoying themselves at one of our 9 bars, or taking advantage of 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sultan Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing