We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant team are celebrating my daughter's birthday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sultan Gardens Resort
Ranked #22 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed in Sultan Gardens Resort for 4 nights, it was a good experience, the resort is more than beautiful, but needs elevator or escalator instead of the staircases, more training is needed for the team especially in reception, service and kitchen, Restaurant and animation team contributed in celebrating my daughter's birthday occurred during our stay,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farestha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear farestha,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and we were very happy to help your family celebrate your daughter's birthday.

All of us remain at your service and we hope to host you again soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,182)
There are newer reviews for Sultan Gardens Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,058 - 1,064 of 6,182 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

the hotel is very nice, clean , the food is very good specially Lunch & dinner, breakfast is nice as well but it was same items everyday.. animation team were very nice..
Water sports were expensive specially when you compare its prices with other places in neamaa bay... the excursion service were very good, Mr. Islam was very helpful to arrange us the excursions.
the hotel taxi service was very good and time was accurate.
also than to Mr. Mohamed from the reception who was very nice and friendly he gave us any express check in
the room were far from the restaurant with no golf cars,,, so it was hard to walk special in that hotel weather and when you have overage people with you
but overall we recommend the hotel .. and we will visit it again soon

Room Tip: Junior suites are very nice
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ms_Sales_Maager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Ms_Sales_Maager,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to take this opportunity to confirm that we have an internal shuttle bus that runs during the day and travels from the lobby to the beach and back again. This shuttle bus service is available for all guests, including those with mobility troubles. An extra shuttle bus is also available, for door to door service inside the hotel upon request, should the need arise. It will be our pleasure to provide this service for you, should you require it, during a future visit.

Thank you again. We remain at your service and hope to host you again soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Sultan Gardens Resort for 5 nights, it was a good experience. I just have a problem with security manners, my expensive sunglasses had been stolen as well as my towel. I didn't see a single security guard or a camera in the whole resort. I met the manager and thankfully he didn't charge me for the towel, but I wasn't able to get my sunglasses back.
The other thing that bothered me was the free meal that I should have got in the indian restaurant, I have been told that I have to make the reservation one night before, but when I went to the reservation desk, the officer told me that I had to come three days ago and that I couldn't get my meal. Apart from that, the room was very clean and organized. The high-quality food at the main restaurant impressed me. The swimming pool was clean I could clearly see the floor, the drinks, the ice-cream, all was good. The animation team has some interesting activities and most of the staff were respective and polite maybe except one of the bar men at the lobby. As I said it was a pretty good experience, not the best that I have seen but maybe there will be a next visit to the resort.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear David H,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and regret that we were unable to locate your sunglasses or the hotel towel.

We understand that the regrettable loss of your sunglasses had a negative impact on your overall stay and hope this will not prevent you from visiting us again in the future. On that note, please allow us to take this opportunity to confirm that Sultan Gardens Resort employs a complete security team, providing 24 hours in house security. In addition, the resort does have a complete security camera system covering multiple areas and angles.

Having said that, let us also add that our security cameras are intentionally placed so as not to view guests while they are at pool side or lounging on the beach. We recognize that these are public areas within the resort grounds but appreciate that guests, depending on many factors, may not welcome being in view of our cameras as they enjoy their time in the sun.

While security measures, as detailed above, are in place, we urge guests not to leave their personal belongings unattended in public spaces around the resort. We of course take any loss of guest or hotel property extremely seriously and treat any instance accordingly.

Thank you again for your patronage and your review. All of us, at Sultan Gardens Resort, remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had spend 6 nights with my big family (9 rooms) at the great Hotel. Everything was great.
Rooms:
Rooms are spacious & clean with a very decent house keepers.
Pools & bars:
Many pools with quiet pool for adults only for relaxation & bars everywhere with excellent staff specially Al-Shalal Bar & Tiran bar.
Restaurants:
Many varieties with high quality, thanks for the FB manager & the chief. Also you have to visit the Italian Restaurant, if you are All inclusive you have to reserve one dinner there it is different & stylish
Animation Team:
There is a different show every night but they start early and finish at 10:30 so we miss part of the show during dinner.
Overall all the staff are helpful & have very good communication skills.
Finally special thanks to Mr. Mohamed Sherif who facilitate everything for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Rafik A,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have more entertainment options available in the late evening during your next stay with us and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our second visit to the Sultan Gardens Resort and it was everything we remembered and more. The room was clean, had a fantastic view of the sea and the fridge was stocked with soft drinks for us to enjoy during our stay. The food was wonderful, the Italian restaurant Casa Mia was superb! It was fantastic to return to a hotel and the majority of the staff were able to remember us from our stay there last year. There is a great family feel to the hotel and our two children enjoyed interacting with the staff as much as we did. The bar staff at the pool were more than helpful, and constantly brought us drinks to our beds beside the pool throughout the day which was a nice touch (Thanks Ali, Sabry, Abo, Ahmed, Hamada, Khaled and the chef Mostafa, hope I have spelt all the names right!). The pool guy, Ahmed, was outstanding, making sure we had beds around the pool everyday. Thanks to Joseph for making sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our holiday! Another fantastic trip to Sultan Gardens; we are looking forward to returning next August!

Room Tip: If travelling with children, opt for the family room with two separate bedrooms as these are very sp...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Gail B,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your return visit and we look forward to hosting you again next August.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We booked Sultan Gardens for our first trip to Egypt. We stayed in family room for 10 nights. For overall location of beach and room and food it was excellent. we had a room just off the pool area 506 with a lovely outlook on the garden and good air con as you need it. the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and the reception staff ensured any request was dealt with immediately. we went on a quad bike safari into desert which was awesome and arranged through the resort. the snorkelling off the beach was brilliant , as good as anything on Great Barrier reef, but disappointed that some of the guests chose not to respect the reef by walking on it. If you want a relaxing holiday for family, this is great. they have two main restaurants, one for adults and one for families, so if you want to dine more quietly this works well. we tried the Italian and Indian restaurants and both were very good and service very attentive. would recommend this hotel, but there is nothing to see outside of the resort so don't go to Sharm if you want to go sightseeing.

Room Tip: family room with 2 bedrooms on ground floor just around pool area highly recommended
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank a .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear a.,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to take this opportunity to point out that although Sharm el Sheikh is not typically a sight seeing destination, Sultan Gardens Resort does have an ideal location for the outside entertainment that is available. The resort is directly across from Sharm el Sheikh's only golf course as well as the Sharm el Sheikh botanical gardens. It is also mere minutes away from the site of the new Egyptian Museum being built in Sharm as well as from Soho Square Shopping and Entertainment promenade. We hope you will consider these outside resort options on a future visit.

Thank you again for your review. We all remain at your service and we hope you will return soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I really can't put into words how truly wonderful this hotel-my fiancée described it as more like a honeymoon than a holiday. The service from start to finish is perfect and the staff really can't do enough to help. We had a sea view room which is lovely but the garden view rooms are just as good. Animation was the same as last year but still a joy to watch again. Food was so much better this time and we had some wonderful meals in the main restaurant. Booked a beach dive with the guys on the beach and would only use them in the future they were superb. Everything was so wonderful we wouldn't consider any other hotel in sharm and can't wait to rerun again next year! The only comment I would make is the hotel need to remove the 2 coral walkways on the beach-it was heartbreaking at times to see some guests walking on it with no respect....please please do your best to save this incredible coral as if this continues then one day it won't be there anymore.

Room Tip: Can't fault any of the rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear MadKitty2003,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind and helpful review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your second stay with us and we appreciate your feedback.

We agree with you regarding the importance of protecting and preserving the coral reef and we would like to take this opportunity to confirm that the walkways exist as a means of entering the sea without touching or damaging the reef. We do recognize that there is some misuse by a percentage of guests, despite our preparations and attempts to spread awareness via information in rooms and signage on the beach, and we will redouble our efforts to protect the reef and the sea.

Thank you again. We hope you will return soon and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,432 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,240 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,867 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#20 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,911 reviews
6.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Gardens Resort

Address: Coastal Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46199, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £31 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sultan Gardens Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest resorts on the Red Sea; The multiple Award winning, certified Eco Friendly, Sultan Gardens Resort in Sharm el Sheikh is your ideal All Inclusive holiday destination in Southern Sinai. The resort boasts 220 meters of private sandy beaches, beautiful coral formations, and an unrivaled view of the stunning Tiran Island. The resort also features five large, freshwater swimming pools as well 550 guest rooms ranging from the comfortable and spacious Standard rooms, to the luxurious Premium rooms and suites feasting in room Jacuzzis, all the way to the ultimate option of holidaying in your own private beachfront villa. The Sultan Gardens Resort is not just about great rooms, gorgeous pools and an unbeatable location. Everyone involved in Sultan Gardens Resort’s success is a firm believer that dining is an integral part of any holiday and recognizes the importance of offering delicious, exciting food coupled with inspired service. Guests will be impressed with the wealth of choice on offer whether they are dining in one of our six award winning themed restaurants, enjoying themselves at one of our 9 bars, or taking advantage of 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sultan Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing