We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sultan Gardens-Yoga Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sultan Gardens Resort
Ranked #19 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at sultan gardens resort for 7 nights it was an experience. The resort is beautiful & the staff are very friendly. Although the rooms were of a old fashioned nature & the same selection on breakfast everyday was disappointing. The water sports were really good but too expensive. The recreational activities & friendliness of staff made holiday worthwhile. Hotels taxi staff were friendly & honest.

Room Tip: Sea-view room is wonderful to wake up to
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Reh X R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Reh X R,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding breakfast, kindly note that the menu selection is the same everyday because every breakfast item available is available everyday, making a daily change somewhat impractical. To clarify, the breakfast buffet, includes, but is not limited to, on a daily basis: Omelet Station, Eggs Benedict Station, Hard boiled eggs, Pancake Station, Meat Frittata, Vegetable Frittata, 2 kinds of beans, beef sausage, chicken sausage, beef sausage in spicy tomato sauce, chicken sausage in a spicy tomato sauce, grilled tomatoes, felafel, potatoes, sweet potatoes, porridge, cinnamon toast, breakfast burger patties, assorted fresh baked breads, assorted fresh baked sweet pastries, assorted fresh baked savory pastries, assorted cereals, assorted yoghurts, three kinds of fresh fruit, fruit salad, fruit salad with yoghurt, plain yoghurt, assorted cheeses, assorted meat cold cuts, two kinds of olives, multiple fresh greens such as carrots, tomatoes, cucumbers and lettuce, assorted pickles, assorted jams, peanut butter, nutella and more.

As you can see, we have, rather than providing various different breakfasts on different days we have chosen to maximize the choice for our guests by providing all the variety at once. Having said that, we are always looking for ways to upgrade our services and welcome any suggestions you might have regarding the breakfast menu.

Thank you again. We all remain at your service and hope to host you again soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,109 - 1,115 of 6,425 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at Sultan Gardens, and we where again very happy with our stay. The hotel and facilities are very clean and well kept, the are a wide range of bars, pools, a good gym, decent beach, the rooms are very well cleaned daily. The hotel is only a short taxi ride away from the main centre of sharm should you want to venture out of the hotel grounds (only costs a few quid) The food was again good with a wide range to cater for all with themed nights every night and always having an alternative for people with plain taste buds (ie burgers, plain roasted chicken, chips etc) The hotel looked after us with us being 2nd time guests and gave us a complimentary late check out, a fruit basket, a voucher for discount on the non all inclusive restuarants. Staff we very friendly on the vast majority.

If i was being critical about our trip i would only have two slight issues, one is although it wasnt a big issue, the quality of the food was slightly down on our last visit (although still good) there was just times when certain foods took a while to be replaced. And secondly, some of the waiters in the upstairs restuarant where a little bit rude and tended to favour the russians. I must stress this neither of these issues where major enough to spoil the holiday (hence the rating!)

A little tip - tip the waiter a couple of quid and you wont have to move for drinks all holiday! Mohammad in the Oasis bar was brilliant whilst we stayed, i made us some brilliant cocktails!

A very good hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Willo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Willo86,

Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your feedback and will take action to address the concerns brought up in your review. We also invite you to provide us with any further information you might have about these instances.

Thank you again. We all remain at your service and look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

First time to Egypt and was lovely. Booked family room (all inclusive) and was perfectly located for pools, beach and restaurants. Air con worked well albeit a bit noisy but was very welcome at the end of the day. Mini bar was stocked with soft drinks for our stay but not refilled once you ran out so be aware, but there are so many bars around serving free drinks it doesn't really matter. You get two free bottles of water every day which is enough for two adults, but not if there are more of you, so again prepare ahead for your drinks. Beach bar has a drinks dispenser plus a proper bar where cold drinks are served, also ice cream and food. We didn't mind getting drinks from the bar as good exercise plus keeps plastic bottle waste to a minimum ! Food was varied with different themes most nights and to a very good standard, also very tasty. Missed bacon (no pork) and the beef bacon didn't cut it for our 14 year old ! Good egg station every morning serving fresh omelettes, fried or poached. There is also an adult only restaurant upstairs which is quieter should downstairs be too noisy. Indian and Italian restaurants which you need to book for were brilliant and the staff very attentive. All hotel staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble from reception staff to the man who cleaned the room ! The snorkelling was incredible (took our own gear but they do sell it in the resort which you should haggle for) and the sea lovely and warm, but wish all guests would respect the coral. There are trips you can book but quite expensive so didn't do any apart from safari quad biking which was superb ! Overall a brilliant holiday but not if you want to go sightseeing as there is nothing else outside the resort. Little tip - the airport is very expensive on departure for sandwiches etc but good duty free.

Room Tip: Family rooms are central and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank ajaxg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear ajaxg,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind and helpful review. We appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

All of us hope you will return soon and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed in Sultan Gardens Resort for 4 nights, it was a good experience, the resort is more than beautiful, but needs elevator or escalator instead of the staircases, more training is needed for the team especially in reception, service and kitchen, Restaurant and animation team contributed in celebrating my daughter's birthday occurred during our stay,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farestha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear farestha,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and we were very happy to help your family celebrate your daughter's birthday.

All of us remain at your service and we hope to host you again soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

the hotel is very nice, clean , the food is very good specially Lunch & dinner, breakfast is nice as well but it was same items everyday.. animation team were very nice..
Water sports were expensive specially when you compare its prices with other places in neamaa bay... the excursion service were very good, Mr. Islam was very helpful to arrange us the excursions.
the hotel taxi service was very good and time was accurate.
also than to Mr. Mohamed from the reception who was very nice and friendly he gave us any express check in
the room were far from the restaurant with no golf cars,,, so it was hard to walk special in that hotel weather and when you have overage people with you
but overall we recommend the hotel .. and we will visit it again soon

Room Tip: Junior suites are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ms_Sales_Maager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Ms_Sales_Maager,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to take this opportunity to confirm that we have an internal shuttle bus that runs during the day and travels from the lobby to the beach and back again. This shuttle bus service is available for all guests, including those with mobility troubles. An extra shuttle bus is also available, for door to door service inside the hotel upon request, should the need arise. It will be our pleasure to provide this service for you, should you require it, during a future visit.

Thank you again. We remain at your service and hope to host you again soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Sultan Gardens Resort for 5 nights, it was a good experience. I just have a problem with security manners, my expensive sunglasses had been stolen as well as my towel. I didn't see a single security guard or a camera in the whole resort. I met the manager and thankfully he didn't charge me for the towel, but I wasn't able to get my sunglasses back.
The other thing that bothered me was the free meal that I should have got in the indian restaurant, I have been told that I have to make the reservation one night before, but when I went to the reservation desk, the officer told me that I had to come three days ago and that I couldn't get my meal. Apart from that, the room was very clean and organized. The high-quality food at the main restaurant impressed me. The swimming pool was clean I could clearly see the floor, the drinks, the ice-cream, all was good. The animation team has some interesting activities and most of the staff were respective and polite maybe except one of the bar men at the lobby. As I said it was a pretty good experience, not the best that I have seen but maybe there will be a next visit to the resort.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear David H,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and regret that we were unable to locate your sunglasses or the hotel towel.

We understand that the regrettable loss of your sunglasses had a negative impact on your overall stay and hope this will not prevent you from visiting us again in the future. On that note, please allow us to take this opportunity to confirm that Sultan Gardens Resort employs a complete security team, providing 24 hours in house security. In addition, the resort does have a complete security camera system covering multiple areas and angles.

Having said that, let us also add that our security cameras are intentionally placed so as not to view guests while they are at pool side or lounging on the beach. We recognize that these are public areas within the resort grounds but appreciate that guests, depending on many factors, may not welcome being in view of our cameras as they enjoy their time in the sun.

While security measures, as detailed above, are in place, we urge guests not to leave their personal belongings unattended in public spaces around the resort. We of course take any loss of guest or hotel property extremely seriously and treat any instance accordingly.

Thank you again for your patronage and your review. All of us, at Sultan Gardens Resort, remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had spend 6 nights with my big family (9 rooms) at the great Hotel. Everything was great.
Rooms:
Rooms are spacious & clean with a very decent house keepers.
Pools & bars:
Many pools with quiet pool for adults only for relaxation & bars everywhere with excellent staff specially Al-Shalal Bar & Tiran bar.
Restaurants:
Many varieties with high quality, thanks for the FB manager & the chief. Also you have to visit the Italian Restaurant, if you are All inclusive you have to reserve one dinner there it is different & stylish
Animation Team:
There is a different show every night but they start early and finish at 10:30 so we miss part of the show during dinner.
Overall all the staff are helpful & have very good communication skills.
Finally special thanks to Mr. Mohamed Sherif who facilitate everything for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Rafik A,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have more entertainment options available in the late evening during your next stay with us and we remain at your service.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#21 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,073 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Bea...
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Gardens Resort

Address: Coastal Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46199, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £31 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sultan Gardens Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest resorts on the Red Sea; The multiple Award winning, certified Eco Friendly, Sultan Gardens Resort in Sharm el Sheikh is your ideal All Inclusive holiday destination in Southern Sinai. The resort boasts 220 meters of private sandy beaches, beautiful coral formations, and an unrivaled view of the stunning Tiran Island. The resort also features five large, freshwater swimming pools as well 550 guest rooms ranging from the comfortable and spacious Standard rooms, to the luxurious Premium rooms and suites feasting in room Jacuzzis, all the way to the ultimate option of holidaying in your own private beachfront villa. The Sultan Gardens Resort is not just about great rooms, gorgeous pools and an unbeatable location. Everyone involved in Sultan Gardens Resort’s success is a firm believer that dining is an integral part of any holiday and recognizes the importance of offering delicious, exciting food coupled with inspired service. Guests will be impressed with the wealth of choice on offer whether they are dining in one of our six award winning themed restaurants, enjoying themselves at one of our 9 bars, or taking advantage of 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sultan Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing