We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sultan Gardens Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sea Magic Resort and Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Park(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Coral Beach Resort Tiran(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dessole Nesco Waves(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,877)
Filter reviews
6,877 results
Traveller rating
4,764
1,499
426
127
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,764
1,499
426
127
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa miaquiet poolmain restaurantitalian restaurantanimation teamfishtiran islandgreat holidaysea viewnaama baykids poolbar staffspecial mentionbelly dancingkids clubthemed nightssomething for everyone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,116 - 4,121 of 6,877 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Visited Sultan Gardens in September for our fifth time ,even though our travel agent had notified us 3 days prior to travelling that the hotel was fully booked,a quick email to the hotel confirmed our booking and all was well.
The reason we return to the same hotel is that it continually improves each time , this visit was no different in that around the main pools the staff actively stop people hogging the sunbeds ,if you leave a towel on a sunbed for more than an hour without notifying poolstaff it will be removed so allowing sunbeds to be available all day.
Staff again are fantastic , friendly and very helpfull,around the pools ,beach and restaurant and a big thankyou to Mr Lofty to him and his staff who made our dining a pleasurable time with their attentive service and friendliness towards us.The food again stood out a good variety was available at all times .Lunch for us was at the pool, chips etc with a variety of rolls ,snacks and nibbles.The whole hotel is kept spotless as was our room .
Although we tended to take it easy the animation staff always stopped for a chat and an invite to play volleyball ,dance and waterpolo,and watch their show that evening which to be fair they worked had at. We will return again to the Sultan Gardens and look forward to it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank morewinepleaseWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2009

Dear morewinepleaseWales,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Wasn't sure about this hotel on our arrival, as we like smaller hotel complexes. But after a few days, it didn't matter. It's a large complex with beautifully kept gardens. The rooms are cleaned daily as are all the areas of the hotel. The resort is built on quite a steep hillside going down to the sea and because of this there are a lot of steps - 100 from our room to the main reception/dining room!! And more steps down to the beach.
There are 3 main pool areas, pool 1 which is probably the quietest and a sun trap. An activities pool, where there is a large slide and a kiddies area. And 2 really large pools side by side where we spent most of the time. Loads of sunbeds with matresses. The weather was hot and we had a constent breeze for most of the time.
We did go to the beach, this is rather crowded with sunbeds and does lose the sun quite early because of the hillside.
All pools and the beach have bars some serve snacks between 12.30 & 5pm if you don't fancy going to the dining room for lunch. They also serve ice cream between 3pm and 5pm, which I always looked forward to.
Breakfast is good, although because of the trek I only went a couple of times.
The food is excellent and good quality and always hot. A full lunch is provided in the dining room, salads, soup, pasta, good selection of hot foods, cakes and fruit.
Evening dinner is usually themed, ie italian, egyptian, mexican or international, and again always a good selection of everything.
Bar staff waiters are excellent and really friendly, you can have a joke and a laugh with them.
Animation team are good, they get to know if you are up for volleyball etc or if you want to be left alone. I did take part in the step aerobics at 5pm most days, it was only for 20 - 30 mins, but I felt like I had done a little to work off the lunch time calories!!
There's not much to do in the evenings, the team put on a show which lasts for an hour or so, but after that you can sit in the bar till midnight!!!!
Also, they have a mini golf course, which was fun to end the day and was never busy.
What I enjoyed most was snorkling. I have never done it before and have always been nervous about being out of my depth. They have a floating jetty, and once I had learnt how to breathe through the snorkle, I was in my element. The sea is so bouyant, I never felt like I was going to sink!! The fish are amazing..............
They are building hotels either side of Sultan Gardens, and although they were working throughout the day, we didn't find it disturbing. The area could become a lot busier once these hotels open.
A previous review mentions a lot of Eastern European guests at the hotel, but I think you find this in most resorts now. And yes there are a lot of them, but you can keep yourselves to youselves and there are others Brits you can talk to, we didn't find this a problem.
I would go back, but am concerned of the impact of the new hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SW-ENGLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2009

Dear SW-ENGLAND,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will return in the future.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Just returned from the Sultan Gardens, booked this hotel because of the reviews on here. The hotel was nice and the rooms were very clean. We booked a standard room and was upgraded to a suite. Had a few ants in the room but reported it and someone came round straight away and sprayed something that got rid of them completely. The food was very good, I'm a fussy eater but there was something for everyone. The service from Ahmed in the first section of the restaurant was superb. I agree that the local spirts were not very nice but the local beer and rose wine was drinkable. The beach was lovely and snorkelling fantastic (so Colin said, I'm a bit of a wuss and only managed 2 minutes). Book the star gazing camel trip, I really enjoyed this. We both got a dicky tummy on our last day but positive this wasn't down to the hotel, probably just the sun and too much alcohol. Unfortunately couldn't venture too far from our room so didn't get chance to say goodbye to our new found friends from Essex, you know who you are. Sheisha!!!!

Sally and Colin (Halifax).

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HalifaxSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2009

Dear HallifaxSal,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

This hotel ticks all the boxes for a relaxing chill out in the sun. The view from majority of the rooms is fantastic over looking the sea. The pools are huge, plenty of beds to go round.
All areas of this hotel are very clean and the staff are lovely. The food is varied and always hot. The only thing that lets this hotel down if anything is the lack of nightly entertainment. There is a bloke by pool 1 who does a bit of singing in a very strange accent, amusingly entertaining but he could do with staying up a bit later.
We did trip to Naama bay one night which is a fabulous place to browse the shops and have a drink or two, very lively. The quad bike trip across the desert is fab too. I was a little scared at first having never been on one before but you soon get the hang of it, although coming back in the dark is very scary, you need your sun glasses to protect yur eyes from the flying sand but it makes it very difficult to see where your going. The only down side is the discusting toilets at the bedwan camp when you stop half way for a drink, I think the camels had used them first!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sunlover1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2009

Dear Sunlover1967,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to do so again soon.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

A quick review just to say this is one of our favourite holidays because of the beach and snorkeling area off the floating jetty. We went twice a day and every time saw lots of different fish including Lion Fish, Blue Spotted Rays and Nemo's!!!. The hotel grounds are absolutely lovely and the rooms are alway kept to the highest standard of cleanliness. We would like to say that the staff in this hotel are absolutely fantastic and everybody was so friendly right from the start especially Mohamed Elsayed (Hi Mo! if you read this) in the Lobby Bar and Mohamed Gamal upstairs in the pool table bar and Ahmed in the middle section of the restaurant. The food in the hotel was lovely and from previous buffet experiences was a very good standard. The Italian was very nice and again very nice staff. The only thing I have to say that disappointed me was the local alcohol especially gin as it was not nice. The other drinks were just ok but I understand it is expensive for them (sorry im English we like a drink!!) so if there is anything you can do regarding the spirits it would be the best holiday ever!! So to conclude it is fantastic value and if you have any doubts just book it because it is great.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank deanandjulie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2009

Dear deanandjulie1,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

With regards to your comments about the local spirits, yes these are not up to the standard of imported spirits, but due to very high tarrifs on imported spirits it is not possible to have them as part of the AI, and while we do have these for sale at our bars, the high tarriff means that they sell at a high price. We realize this may be dissapointing for those who prefer branded imported spirits but there is really nothing that can be done about it as all hotels in Egypt pay the high tarriff and therefore have to sell the imported spirits at such high prices.

We hope that this situation will change in the near future and thank you again for posting your review.

Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews