We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Ranked #78 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Maesteg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here in the school spring half term. The hotel was absolutely wonderful the first impression is stunning complete with curved marble staircase.Rooms clean and spacious , had a view of the sea , others had better views as an upgrade, but who stays long in the room anyway. Food excellent with great choice. All inclusive was just that(they didn't begrudge you a drink at any time). The private beach excellent with waiter service for drinks, and the sea teaming with brilliantly coloured fish. A number of pool restaurants to choose from can't get bored.The weather was lovely which was a bonus. Don't worry about security here, it was really first class. Staff are friendly and can't do enough to make your stay a pleasure. Can it be faulted? For us not at all, but if you can walk far, or can't handle steps then it may be a problem,ask for a room near reception. The hotel does have golf cart type transport driven by staff. Very highly recommended. Would go back tomorrow.
John and Rhian

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking any distance or climbing steps ask for a room near reception, the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J0hnandrhian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,658
    809
    266
    114
    95
See reviews for
724
1,177
133
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

After hearing some mixed reviews about the hotel in the lead up to our stay, it is sure to say that we were a bit skeptical of our stay and didn't know what to expect! Luckily, from the second we arrived our doubts were pushed aside and we could see that this was going to be a perfect holiday in a perfect hotel.

From first impressions we could see that the grounds and the hotel were amazing and beautifully maintained. We checked in at reception and were greeted by a friendly, chatty and funny member of staff, and also upgraded to a king sea view room which had amazing views from the balcony of the Red Sea.

All the staff are exceptional and I did not see one who would not smile and say hello, and if not have more of a chat with you. All the staff will make it their priority to make your stay perfect. Everyone from the bar staff, to the recreation staff and the waiters in the restaurant.

The food was the main concern for us before we had arrived, as we had read that it was not up to scratch for a few people. My boyfriend is fairly fussy with food but even he found a large selection of food to choose from. Each night is a different theme with Asian, Italian, Egyptian and Medditiranian foods etc. on offer. The breakfast was also lovely with pancakes, omelets, fried eggs, waffles, fruit, bread and cereals everyday. Also, if you fancy a change from the main restaurant you can opt to eat at one of the al a carte restaurants at the hotel for an extra charge, although you get around 15 pounds towards a meal for 2 at any of these. We ate at Acapulco Joe's and it was a lovely meal with a great atmosphere on the beach front.

The room was spacious and very clean, which was all thanks to our lovely cleaner Elsayed who did a great job everyday with cleaning and the beautiful towel art on our bed.

The stairs were not a problem for us as we were in the middle of the resort, so downhill to the pool and beach and only one flight of stairs up to the main building for dinner and reception etc.

The hotel is ideal for couples and families who want a more peaceful stay and time to relax in beautiful surroundings. You can always book excursions when you feel like you want to do something different. We did a snorkeling boat trip, Aqua Park and the 5-in-1 quad biking and camel riding in the desert, all of which we would both thoroughly recommend!! (although a tip would be to take some English currency with you as you get the excursions cheaper when you pay in GBP!!)

Despite the recent conflict in Egypt, this does not concern you in Sharm. Not once did I feel unsafe or unwelcome in any area. Security is high around Sharm and especially in the hotel, not that it is needed, but it puts you at ease to know how important your safety is in the resort.

In our eyes this hotel was beyond perfect. Everything is done to a high standard and the resort itself is beautiful. We couldn't fault it! Do not hesitate to book this hotel as it is one of the most grand looking hotels I saw during my time in Sharm El Sheikh.

Thank you Renaissance for this perfect stay and we will be back soon!

Room Tip: We had room 5007, which was a perfect spot with a short walk to breakfast and the beach/pools and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KeWills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

After being persuaded by my girlfriend that Sharm should be the destination for this years holiday I was a bit sceptical, particularly when hearing in the media about the recent going ons in Egypt. We were also becoming increasingly worried as the holiday drew closer, due to a number of negative reviews we had seen on here about the food etc. All of these concerns were wiped away within the first day at this amazing hotel.

Sharm felt safe and secure with a number of security "checkpoints" around the area. Security at Renaissance was particularly high, and did not negatively effect the holiday in anyway.

The lobby area and all the grounds are beautiful and really well kept.

The reception staff were kind and funny as soon as we arrived and we felt instantly welcome. We were given an upgrade to a king size room with a balcony and sea view, making the week extra special and the room itself was exceptional, kept clean and tidy by the cleaning staff who, like all staff at this hotel, were very warm and friendly.

We booked two excursions through our rep (aqua park and desert quad biking). However were we to have our time again we would go directly to the operators. We did this when booking our scuba diving boat trip which we managed to get for a great price. All three excursions were fantastic and well worth the money.

The food at the hotel was nowhere near as bad as it is made out to be. It is a good standard with a lot of variety.

We ate at Acapulco Joes (the Mexican) on our last night and this was superb, great food and good atmosphere. The waiter was further evidence that Egyptian people are as nice as you will find.

Do not hesitate when booking this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RyanTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was our third holiday at the Renaissance and we had such a wonderful time again. We ate mainly in the Italian and the Mexican restaurants which are exceptional and of such a high standard. The staff are all hard working and courteous . The snorkelling is outstanding ,the sea crystal clear. We had a suite and it was so spacious and well decorated and furnished. We always feel so comfortable here and will return in October. Already booked!!

Chris and Tony Carrington

Room Tip: Sea view rooms and suites are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a two week stay at Renaissance Golden View Sharm El Sheik and I cannot identify with the vitriol of certain of the recent guests.

We had a sea front suite are both in our mid seventies although not SAGA clients and we actually enjoyed walking up to the main buildings two or three times a day.

It is obvious that since our visit last year that there have been changes and that there is still, 'work in progress'. This, perhaps inevitably, affects some of some day to day husbandry.

We used the hotel to the full including all three restaurants, most bars, the laundry and dry cleaning service and the gym and massage facilities. The food was good, the facilities were excellent and perhaps most importantly, every member of the team without exception,worked hard to make our holiday memorable.

We are returning for a further two weeks in October and very much looking forward to it.

Brian Baylis

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DARATALKHAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was my first time to Egypt, and I hope it won't be my last! As a rule I tend to holiday more as a backpacker, and as this was my first experience in a 5* hotel, I guess I have little to compare it to, but I was overjoyed.

The hotel is beautiful although steep if you're not very athletic in the baking heat. The staff are all very helpful, friendly and polite, often going above and beyond to assist us, and we found the welcome meeting on the first morning very informative and useful. We spent our days lounging around the resort and didn't take any excursions (of which there were plenty to choose from, and others we spoke to said they were very enjoyable). Having never snorkelled before, I found the jetty into the sea one of the biggest attractions - be sure to aim to be in the sea around 11am when the light is best.

The pools were clean, and sun beds readily available. Ayman, our towel guy, would save us our favourite sun beds and even found me a lilo to use - on which I unfortunately got quite burnt. Another tip - wear plenty of sun cream! We would end our days with a trip to the spa and sit in the sauna, wet room etc which was a very nice touch. The spa was clean and well kitted out, as was the fitness suite (which we didn't use). I had a shiatsu massage which was really good.

I found the food great at Coast restaurant - lots of choice for a meat eater, plenty of it and really tasty. My companion as a vegetarian was less enamoured with the food, having much less to choose from, but she still enjoyed what she could eat. On the last night we ate at Acapulco Joes, which was delicious and for my companion, the best meal of our week stay. Two things I would say is that the restaurant was very dark where we were sat, and we both got very badly bitten my mosquitoes - not the best way to end a trip! I would strongly recommend buying some strong insect repellant and after bite - our scratching was the least fun part of the holiday!

The Aquagym and morning stretching sessions with Ahmed were fun too - a welcome interruption to lazing around all day, and he was really good fun.

The rooms were huge! The beds some of the most comfortable I have ever stayed in, I slept like a baby every night. The only criticism I have is that the shower leaked slightly, but that is really very trivial.

Overall a wonderful trip. Great value for money and I will definitely strive to go back soon!

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the hotel are great for mealtimes, but mean a longer walk to get to the pool and sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahLouiseRoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

My wife and myself have been going to this hotel for 10 years,some times twice a year.We have recommend this hotel to many people including family who have also stayed here,and had some brilliant holidays. But a change in the management team in December ie a new general manager,with a remit to get more money for his friend who owns the hotel,has ruined this once excellent hotel.The all inclusive is an absolute joke,the food is dreadful ,his customer service is dreadful as all he cares about is saving money,spent nearly two hours in a meeting with this man trying to explain how we and others felt,he did not care.
I am sorry not to be able to return to this once fantastic hotel as all the other staff are top quality and can not do enough for you ,my self and my wife really appreciated all their efforts in making are holidays special and wish them and their family's all the best for the future.
On a final note the standard has not improved since March 2014 as the same points are coming up again and again
All the very best to all the staff bar one.
Neil and Lorraine Lonsdale

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NeilLonsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Sha... R, General Manager at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Neil Lorraine,
Thank you for providing feedback on your resent stay at our hotel.
I am sorry that you and your wife were inconvenienced and left us with unpleasant experience.
Please note that since December last year, the hotel did introduce couple of initiatives to enhance quality and enrich guest experience:
• All guests’ rooms are equipped with high quality welcome tea & coffee sets.
• New bath amenities
• Main restaurant is newly renovated thereby: new buffet, new menus, new high quality ingredients are introduced.
• Live Latino band in the Mexican restaurant
• New furniture in Italian restaurant
• New table set up in Italian restaurant
• New service introduced to our repeat, Marriott Reward or/and VIP guests thereby; we provide them with Mobile phone with line (free of charge) for direct contact to appointed guest relation officer who can assist them 7/24.
• New quality beer drinks plus new cocktail menus (for all inclusive packages) are introduced
• New after noon cotton candy, popcorn for kids were introduce
• New high quality entrainment program features the traditional folklore on daily bases
• Introduce juices on buffet counter during lunch and dinner free of charge to everyone
• Upgrade our land scape while adding more lights during night time to enhance surrounding
• Bran new quality suitable uniform to all service employees
• Internally, we introduce couple of intuitive to sharpen staff service, more benefits were added and did review the salary scale to increase the financial compensation.
• Active role in local community services (hotel just have huge contribution to orphan associations day in south Saini and public service (paint the yard for 3 KM around the hotel)take over the responsibly to clean the unknown status area beside the hotel

Nevertheless, our prices continue to hold (in fact we dropped most of them) on the same level over 16 month and continue to do.

We have more excited plans to continue improve our products to serve you better. I wish you will be part of it yet to experience yourself our progress. Wish to see you back to Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh…soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.6 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#15 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
3.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#47 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,116 reviews
7.7 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort

Property: Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Address: Om El Seid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#57 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#57 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#70 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#76 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Marriott Managed hotel nestled on a headland & surrounded by the spectacular coral reefs of the Red Sea, overlooking Ras Mohamed National Marine Park. Extends over 95,000 square meters, with 350 meters of its own beach frontage, sandy coves, Lush gardens, waterfalls, its own floating jetty, diving center & 4 Swimming pools. The resort provides a series of two storey villas accommodation, creating a feeling of space around the Resort & affording many of the 384 rooms & suites with panoramic views of the Red Sea Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Golden View Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing