We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant hotel!!!! Highly recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Ranked #78 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant hotel!!!! Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our 3rd time in sharm but 2nd time in this hotel. This hotel just seems to get better and better. We 1st came to Renaissance in September 2013 and loved the staff, the environment, the food and the hotel, so we came back in June 2014. The Mexican restaurants food is to die for, absolutely delicious! The staff will have to get all the credit as they do an amazing job and are genuinely friendly. Can't wait to go back again next year, such a pleasant stay yet again. Thank you renaissance for such a memorable stay xxx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faiza786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Sha... R, Sales Secretary at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay with us at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort and for your nice review. We were very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us and found our resort to be great. We assure that our guests’ satisfaction is our main focus and guaranteed priority.
We hope that you and your family will give us another chance to welcome you in our hotel and make your next stay even more pleasant and enjoyable.

Sincerely,
AYA SAID
Sales Secretary
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
aya.said@renaissancehotels.com
01002502859
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,640
    802
    264
    113
    92
See reviews for
716
1,172
132
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
144 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel, in the Marriott group of hotels, is far from the standard expected and does not live up to its hype. We stayed in a group and suffice to say that I moved my family to another hotel after 1 night at the Renaissance.
The front desk staff and the security staff are poorly trained, rude to fellow Egyptians (friends who came to pick us up). The general manager, Hany Gayar, writes polite emails, but is not aware of what is going on or is not in control.
For the price, you can choose many other hotels in Sharm, all of which are happy to get your business.
To add to that, the rooms and amenities are old and in poor shape, hot water takes ages, and the general state of the hotel can at best be described as in need of refurbishment.

Room Tip: If you really decided to stay here, since the buggys take ages to arrive, try to get a room closer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DXB_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Sha... R, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort.

You indicated in your response that the hotel security and reception staff attitude was unsatisfactory.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced.
We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations.

Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience.

We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
ALAA ALY
Director of Rooms Operations
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh
alaa.aly@marriott.com
002 01221501116
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was mine and my partners first time travelling to Egypt. Me and my partner were recommended this holiday and hotel by my parents who have visited twice now and glad they did recommend me! Beautiful hotel with so many pools and beautiful views. Loved every minute of this holiday and wish we stayed longer! Never had such brilliant service in all my time of travelling abroad. All the staff are so friendly and couldn't do enough for you! Always say hello and smile and felt very welcomed! Bar men are brilliant always bringing you fresh drinks through out the day and buckets of ice with bottles of water and cold face towels to cool down if needed. There were a few staff members that were brilliant which were a bar man that always asked if we wanted any more drinks and the chef and the aqua bar pool who cooked us lunch and always chatted to us. Unfortunately never got their names. One staff member in particular who was amazing and he called him self jordy, every morning he would put our towels out for us (not that there was ever trouble getting sun beds, just if you liked a spot he would reserve it for you). Through out the day he would change the towels regularly so they were always clean and always checked you were ok and if there was anything he could do for you! Truly a lovely man! What I loved about this hotel aswell is you had a beach area at the back where you could go snorkelling! The coral reef and the fish are amazing! I'm not a sea person but it's a must do when your there, have never experienced anything like it! The rooms are big with a big bathroom and nice balcony area. Safe in your room which is free and reception on call any time you need them! One thing that makes this hotel is definitely the staff, every single one of them, couldn't praise them enough for all their hard work! Will definitely be returning to this hotel and already looking forward to it! Highly recommended to anyone wether your a family or travelling on your own. Can not wait to return :).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Sha... R, Sales Secretary at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay with us at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort and for your nice review. We were very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us and found our resort to be great.We assure that our guests’ satisfaction is our main focus and guaranteed priority. Additional thank you for recommending it to other travelers and for writing your kind review.
We hope that you and your family will give us another chance to welcome you in our hotel and make your next stay even more pleasant and enjoyable.


Sincerely,
AYA FAHMY
Sales Secretary
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Aya.Said@marriott.com
+201002502859
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Returned to the renaissance in May for 1 month, after having a wonderful month in November , but what a disappointment. Under new GM things had changed, but we felt, not for better.
The newly refurbished Coast restaurant was very under staffed,and consequently we were always having to clear plates and wait for service. I had no qualms with the food, but my husband was very disappointed in the choice and some days found it hard to find something appetising .
We travelled with Saga, and our rep Raef did have meeting with management to try and rectify our complaints,as staying for a month ,it was no use complaining at the end of the holiday ,and afew changes were made.
The worse part was the entertainment , in November, there was not a lot, but we knew that, and we were quite happy to have a relaxing drink and chat to fellow holiday makers, but this time, at 8.30 on the dot the entertainment commenced !!!!!!! The same belly dancers to the same loud awfull music, which after 28 days ,nearly drove us to insanity.
The all inclusive was a bit hit and miss, -- only certain cocktails, no nimbles, when having a drink , small things ,but this is supposed to be 5* AI.
The staff make this hotel ,they are attentive ,friendly and can't do enough for you. But we would not return. A fabulous hotel, spoilt by penny pinching .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sagagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Once in the hotel the experience is fantastic! the people cannot do enough for you and the resort is immaculate. One of the best views I have ever seen and my kids were absolutely adored.
Well worth taking a trip to on the glass bottom boat or snorkelling as the fish are amazing.
Without a doubt the best pool and restaurant for a family is the swim up one. The staff are amazing! soultan and his colleagues made our holiday. We will be back!
Final word: be prepared for the heat!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merrem J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Sha... R, Coordinator at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel.
We are pleased that you and your family had such a wonderful stay.
Our associates take pride in providing a quality experience to all our guests, so I will be sure to pass your thanks along to them.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, as we take guest satisfaction seriously at Marriott.
We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
RAMY RAMZY
E-Commerce Coordinator
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Ramy.Ramzy@marriott.com
+201000150001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karpathos, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We went during January so it wasn't so hot to enjoy pool and sea. But the hotel exceeded our expectations as it was our first time to a mariot.. Defenetly worth it. The morning boufet was the best I've ever seen as a morning boufet.

Room Tip: Get a room close to a pool ( it has different pool in deferent areas ) or you will be walking up and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ELIAS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Sha... R, Coordinator at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for mapping out Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, for your vacation. Additional thank you for recommending it to other travelers and for writing your kind review. We are all here waiting for your coming stay with us at your “sunny home”.

Sincerely,
RAMY RAMZY
E-Commerce Coordinator
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Ramy.Ramzy@marriott.com
+201000150001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have been going to this hotel for several years now and have always considered it amongst the best in sharm. I have recommended it to friends and for the last few years have been twice a year. That is until now. My partner and I travelled there for a week in May and boy has it changed. It still looks grand, nice rooms, facilities etc but the service was appalling and the food poor. A fab location positioned far enough away from the centre of Naama Bay but easy enough to reach on the mini bus provided by the hotel, I really want to say try it! But from the moment we arrived, it became evident that staff were bored and down right miserable. They were constantly playing on their mobile phones and whilst some were pleasant, this was the exception rather than the norm.
On checking out, bearing in mind that they knew we had stayed here many times in the past, the receptionist didn't ask how our stay was. Something I would expect as pure courtesy.
Then there's the food. To be fair, the food in the Mexican (Acapulco Joe's) was very good but in the main restaurant, it was limited at best, tasteless and uninventive at worst.
I think the problem is due to the fact that this hotel is now all inclusive on the whole. The staff have quite literally given up and the catering, given it has already been paid for, doesn't need to be considered. Most days, We had to clear our own table if we wanted to sit outside or continually ask for drinks/ top ups. The 'free meal in the paid for restaurants' ( either the Mexican or the Italian), offered to all people who stay a week or more I think was a waste of time. Options in these restaurants that you would usually pay for are limited to the point you may as well not bothered.
Come on Renaissance. You have really let yourselves down. Kick you staff up the backsides, teach them some lost manners and sack the chef!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rembo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renaissance Sha... R, Director of Rooms at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort.

You indicated in your response that hotel services was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
ALAA ALY
Director of Rooms Operations
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh
alaa.aly@marriott.com
002 01221501116
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#15 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
3.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#94 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,095 reviews
7.7 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort

Property: Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Address: Om El Seid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#56 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#57 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#70 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#74 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Marriott Managed hotel nestled on a headland & surrounded by the spectacular coral reefs of the Red Sea, overlooking Ras Mohamed National Marine Park. Extends over 95,000 square meters, with 350 meters of its own beach frontage, sandy coves, Lush gardens, waterfalls, its own floating jetty, diving center & 4 Swimming pools. The resort provides a series of two storey villas accommodation, creating a feeling of space around the Resort & affording many of the 384 rooms & suites with panoramic views of the Red Sea Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Marriott, Southall Travel and LoveHolidays so you can book your Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Golden View Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing