We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for the price we paid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Ranked #14 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good for the price we paid”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We transferred here after a disastrous first hotel in Sharm, the rooms were lovely, great powerful air con and a superb view from the balcony. A well stocked bathroom and new towels each day made the perfect place to stay during our diving trip. Breakfast was great - a really good selection of hot and cold food.

The wifi was expensive in the rooms, and it was painfully slow as well. Best use a laptop or tablet and go to the reception where it's free. Still achingly slow compared to Uk standards but acceptable for social networking and email.

Take a tip - don't use taxis to get into Naama bay, walk! It's a lovely gentle 30 minutes into the centre of Naama along a paved path with the other hotels and bars along the way, just go down past the restaurant and through the gateway and enjoy!

All in all a lovely hotel, didn;t use the pools so can't comment on that but the views are superb!

Room Tip: Try to stay out of blocks near the restaurant - the air con can be loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alain_Chatel, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Rob C,
Thank you very much for you nice comments.
We are presently working on the WiFi subject and are looking for some improvement in a near future. At the moment, it is free in the lobby for basic needs and networking as you mentioned.
The hotel is idealy located at walking distance of Naama Bay Center and it is one of our great asset. No need to take a taxi ti go there.
I hope that we will have soon the pleasure to welcome you back.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,315
    385
    139
    34
    34
See reviews for
790
531
110
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband and I had a great holiday here.The hotel has the best location not in the middle of Sharm with all the noise still close enough to walk to the centre. The rooms were spotless, plenty of space with a fantastic view. The Staff were super friendly, kind and always with a smile, the beaches and swimming pool were always clean and the breakfast was amazing with everything from fruit to omelletes cooked in front of you.
Sen who worked for the car service was very helpful, polite and very kind went out of his way to making sure we were happy.
My only complaint is the pool bar and the bar were very expensive, at the pool bar i asked for a strong coffee ( the bar man put two little sticks of nescafe instead of 1) and I was charged for two coffees!!!! I understand that this is a way of controlling staff and what is sold but i think it is a little over the top then at the bar the next night my husband asked for vodka and mango juice and seeing as is it was not on the menu he was charged for a mango juice and a vodka again a little over the top but all in all we had a great time here and will deffinetly be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alain_Chatel, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Alaxia L,

Thank you very much for your very constructive comments.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us despite some disturbing situations with our charge system.
I have discussed it with our food and beverage manager and he will look into a better way of billing such items.
I have as well passed on your comments to our limousine service.
Looking forward to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chobham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

10th to 20th Feb 2014.
Elevated above Naama Bay on a private headland with four stunning private beaches, each with their own reef, The Moevenpick is a cut above the rest for a relaxing beach holiday. The accommodation was basic but adequate, the food amazing and the staff bent over backwards to serve. Worthy of mention, the on resort Indian Restaurant, food superb, waiter Sherif would be an asset to any establishment. Sipping cocktails served by Ahmed whilst watching the sun go down in the aptly named Sunset bar was a romantic way to end each day, perched above the beach with views over Naama bay. The buffet style restaurant had a different theme every night and the sweets were incredible. Late night drinks were available in the reception bar where Nabil the barman makes a mean Gin and Tonic.
All in all a great choice, we would return.

Room Tip: there was 112 steps up to our room, great view but if you are less than fit you may want to consider...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alain_Chatel, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Robin M,
So nice to hear that you enjoy your vacation so much and that you found our food amazing, including our Rangoli Indian Restaurant.
Passed on your comments to Ahmed and Nabil.
Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The price is good compared to the place. The view is amazing. For the breakfast, they offer very good breakfast.

You need to know it it by the end of Naama bay, which for me doesn't make any difference. May be better for those who love quiet environment.

I went with my friends. The bad thing is that the rooms are not sound proof. We had many people complaining fro mus laughing at a loud voice. So if you planning to relax, ask for a room away from babies or guys like us. lol.

Don't ever think to try their Spa. Their girls suck in doing massage too.

One annoying thing is that the restaurant was faaaaaaaaar away down the hill. The elevator was down. We had to climb up/down hundreds of stair to have food. And it didn't seem like wheel chair accessible if you care.

Room Tip: For me the top hill had an amazing view for the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebyary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alain_Chatel, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Ebyary,

Thank you very much for your comments.
I am pleased that you have generally enjoyed your stay and would recommend it.
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your massage. We normally get very good comments about the Spa and I have shared your comments with their management..
Looking forward to welcome you back very soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We spent a week at this resort which we booked via secret escapes and overall we had a good time and would recommend it.

Location of hotel is 10 mins from airport which is excellent and a nice 10 min walk from all the activity in Naama Bay. The private beaches were also excellent and we spent most of our time on beach 1. Ahmad at the beach bar provided excellent and friendly service.

Reception / Main lobby - the staff were not as welcoming as they could be which is shame when you have travelled quite a distance to get there. Also we felt the lobby / reception didn’t do the resort justice and seemed really quite moody and dark. We would recommend they play more varied and upbeat music on the loop.

Room - spacious, good view, great shower, amazingly comfortable bed. TV channels heavily focussed on Russian audience. Floor could have been mopped more often.

Food - The main all inclusive restaurant was overall pretty good, never sat inside as it felt like a noisy departure lounge. We were a little confused that they had Happy New Year 2014 signs and penguin statues with snow at their feet around the dessert table when it was 7th February - perhaps an attempt to acknowledge the winter Olympics - but quite frankly it just looked weird.
Breakfast was average. We resorted to omelettes. The scrambled eggs every day were very unappealing and watery.

Indian speciality restaurant was excellent - we went twice.

Oriental / Egyptian restaurant - we ventured in one evening and felt so depressed with the décor that we walked out. Perhaps this is what everyone else did as we noticed the restaurant was empty all week.

Entertainment - every evening at 9pm a lonesome singer would sing (in a weather beaten tent which could do with replacing) to a small audience.

Great benefit that there is an equestrian centre on site.

We had massages on the beach every other day which were excellent and good value.

Overall we had a good time - the location, private beaches and comfortable room is what makes it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nicolab06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alain_Chatel, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear NicolaB06,

Thank you very much for your constructive comments that I have discussed with my team. It is true that the location of the hotel is unbeatable and the 5 private beaches really makes the difference with competitors.
I am pleased that you enjoy both our Equestrian Center and massage service on the beach.
Looking forward to welcome you back very soon and to meet you personally.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

The Moevenpick hotel location and views are stunning, which makes climbing the stairs a pleasure to enjoy the panoramic views.
The little coves below the hotel are ideal for swimming and snorkelling, the coral reefs lining the beach are very well preserved so snorkelling and diving are very easy and accessible.
Boats trips on a glass bottom boat and day trip to the national park reef coveniently collect you up from a jetty at the hotel.
We had early morning snorkelling followed by the best breakfast ever, ( gorgeous falafels) all the service with a smile and genuine hospitality.
The staff were first class and I must give a special mention to Nor el Din Sholeb, the barman who seemed to be everywhere at once looking after his customers, on beaches and the spectacular atrium bar where you can watch the sunset over the mountains and bay.
The Arabian architecture and the fact that this hotel seems to be a favourite with Egyptians made it a lovely cultural experience for an Irish family. The egyptian folk entertainment was good, but the place cleared when the karaoke crooner arived later ( no offense as it was good fun)
There was so much more that we'd like to do there, visit the movenpick equestrian centre and
trips on offer around the Sinai and surrounding area that wel just have to go back !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 241FionaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alain_Chatel, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear 241FionaF,
Thank you very much for your nice posting. I am so happy that you enjoy our hotel so much. I passed on your nice comments to Noor El Din.
It is good you could not do everything you wished to do so you will have to come back to us very soon. Looking forward to welcome you back very soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I'm just back home from a five-day fantastic vacation at that resort ..
the best thing is that my kids were extremely happy..
Everything was very good, safe, clean and at the right standards...
I'd like to thank the animation team (Olga, Nadia and Ortem) very much ... they were the cause of a real pleasure to the kids...
I'd also like to thank Mostafa from the water activities team
The greenery and the landscape in the resort are spectacular
House keeping wasn't that good until i complained to the reception and things were put right immediately
Mr. Fouad Mohamed

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are the best... they are close to the restaurant, the pool and everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fouad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Alain_Chatel, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Mr. Fouad,
Thank you very much for your posting. I am very pleased to see that we could fulfil your dream and that you and your children have enjoyed your stay with us.
Of course I have passed on your comments to the team.
I have discussed as well your remark about housekeeping. It is definitely not normal that you had to complain to reception in order to get proper service.
I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon and to meet you personally.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#31 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,885 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,049 reviews
4.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay

Property: Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 6019, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#70 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the airport and downtown, on the majestic shores of the Red Sea, Mövenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh combines convenience and luxury for a dream vacation or an unforgettable business trip. Captivating guests with its exotic charm, this exquisite hotel offers a panoramic view of Naama Bay, a private beach, 4 totally unique restaurants, a premier meeting room,a horse stable with a riding paradise on beach and desert tracks within the Resort and endless activities (from fitness to relaxation, scuba/desert excursions to shopping and night life). Discover the difference! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Accor Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing