We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holidays in a wondeful bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #31 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holidays in a wondeful bay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed for 5 days in Sharm the experience at the hotel was good, except for the service at the pool bar, where the drinks were always as hot as the weather, the all inclusive rate, really didnt work at all, because in the end we had to pay lots of extras. The location is great, the have a beautiful beach, with reefs and is a must snorkeling around them. The food, was ok, nothing amazing, and rooms clean and comfortable. The best night was the Egyptian menu, the chef was so kind and he makes the best Koshari and kebab.

Room Tip: If you really want to be in the beach get the room in the beach hotel, if you go to Novotel Palm you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ivan1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear ivan1505,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort for your recent holiday, and for posting review on trip advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have succeeded to make your holiday a memorable one.

Your comments have been taken into consideration and communicated to the Management Team. Please be assured that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure the complete satisfaction of our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,024
    408
    128
    50
    34
See reviews for
547
551
85
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

What can I say! My wife and I have been going all inclusive now for about 15 years and can honestly say this is the best a/c hotel/ resort we have ever stayed in. It is in a perfect location, a short stroll into naama bay. The hotel boasts 3 beautiful pools, one on the beach side, and two on the Palm side. The private beach is fantastic, crystal clear water, with its own small coral reef in which you can swim with dozens of beautiful fish, and an array of water sports. The food, well, this is we're the novotel differs from anywhere we have been. The quality, selection, cleanliness, variety, and service in both restaurants is fantastic. A massive thank you to the food and beverage manager and all his staff. Every single member of the management and staff, is friendly and approachable, and are always asking if you are enjoying your stay and will immediately address any problems you might have. The level of hygiene and cleanliness is impeccable, and indeed neither my wife nor I suffered with a dodgy tummy( a first for me haha ) . Good mix of nationality at hotel( not overrun with the Russians). I think what makes the novotel stand out is attention to detail, regarding, hospitality, hygiene, cleanliness, quality and facilities, a truly wonderful 5 star holiday hotel/ resort. Thank you very much novotel and my wife and I hope to see you all very soon

Room Tip: Rooms in Palm side are quieter and bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank colin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear colin m,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh resort

We appreciate that you took time to praise our hotel and its services, your positive view will be shared with team members accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Sharm El Sheikh.

Best Regards,
Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Loved the place ..it's cozy and small ..
The service wasn't at our expectation but there was a person called Salem from the staff, he was helpful and cheerful.
The pillows weren't that comfy but at the end we had a memorable lovely trip .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Nancy H,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review following your recent holiday at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort. I’m thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your time and we truly appreciate your kind comments in particular that related to the helpfulness of the staff
The comments on areas that you note for improvement will be reviewed as we continually strive to deliver a product and service to meet and exceed our guests expectations.
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your kind constructive feedback with us and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have stayed in this hotel previously last year July 2013 self catered, coming back again this year through on the beach ( who messed us about) we turned up at the hotel, with the hotel not knowing anything about our booking, we were back and forth for days trying to sort out the mess, as luckily Abdul checked us in as we were previous guests and clearly had the right paperwork. I can not fault his customer service was excellent, making sure our stay was a 100%.this year we stayed all inclusive, the hotel as always was lovely, and clean, staff always on site clearing, tidying, doing the upkeep on the beach site. The rooms are lovely and spacious, possibly could use a little more personal touches but cant really fault it! One thing I thought was great was you were given branded fizzy pop, "coca cola, sprite, Fanta ect" which was lovely not having cheap pop! The breakfast was lovely lots of choice, for lunch and dinner the food was the best I think you would get in Egypt, its not typical English food, miss chips definitely !! The food at lunch was quite repetitive. we are at the pool bar which you had to pay for a few times, the sandwiches were lovely, its always extra special when the waiters bring it over to you, and let u go and sit down. A negative I would say is the entertainment team, there is one lady and one man, neither made contact with myself and my boyfriend, we also spoke to other couples next to us, saying they had received a similar cold shoulder from the team, it was quite rude really, they made sure they spoke to other Egyptian family's and Russian, German people. this hotel is directly next to the beach, its fantastic! My other half visited the palm side and said it looked lovely and much more spacious.

we visited the hard rock café & the Tgi's which were both lovely! Be careful in the sharm town as you will get hassled!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear holly b,

Thank you for posting review on trip advisor about your experience at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh

We are thrilled to learn that your enjoyed your stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh and that we succeeded to make your stay a true memorable one.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria Governorate, Egypt
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

this hotel have wonderful lobby and private beach and very large swimming pool
the room is very nice and very large
the food is very delicious
the hotel offer all inclusive witch is very value
the location is very great cause the hotel on the center
i loved

Room Tip: the rooms sea view and pool view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magdymohey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Mr. magdymohey,

Thank you for posting review on trip advisor about your experience at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh

We are thrilled to learn that your enjoyed your stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh and that we succeeded to make your stay a true memorable one.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I recently stayed here with my 16 year old daughter on the palm side. Until our last night we had no complaints at all with the staff and services. However on our last night we were followed to our room by a staff member at 23.30hours asking did we want some loving! He then persisted on knocking on our door for an uncomfortable amount of time. I called the duty manager, there wasn't one on duty, the receptionist came and assured us the said worker would just be wanting to know if we needed anything for our room!! He tried to assure us that despite him having a master key he would not enter our room!! I didn't sleep that night.
Following morning I spoke with the duty manager who took a statement from me and assured me that having seen CCTV evidence the said worker would be suspended and not work at the Novotel again. . As we left the resort he was still on duty. I am left wondering about what really happened. I would not stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoilday65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Hoilday65,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort for your recent holiday, and for posting review on trip advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.
I have been in contact with your self during the said incident and the hotel employee was trying to assist you as a hotel guests, however we redeemed what we promised during your conversation with the hotel general manager upon departure.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office Manager
H1715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at the Novotel Palm Hotel in late June 2014, having had a recommendation from friends.
The hotel is in a great location, just on the edge of Naama Bay, making it within easy walking distance of the centre of Naama but away from the hustle and bustle.
The sister hotel (Novotel Beach) is just opposite and guests of the Palm can use facilities at both (breakfast was being served at Novotel Beach during our B&B stay).

When we arrived we were immediately upgraded to a family room, which gave us great additional space.
The rooms are very clean and in great condition.
Rooms have a fridge and two bottles of fresh mineral water were delivered daily.

All the staff were warm, friendly and professional. Getting a smile and a hello from each of them just adds that extra feeling of being welcome.

The grounds are very well maintained and the rooms (set in small blocks) are in great condition and well spaced out, making the walk to / from reception / breakfast a pleasant experience.

We would definately stay there again.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms further away from reception & the pool areas are quieter but really, most are very goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluefrog57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear bluefrog57,

Thank you for posting review on trip advisor about your experience at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh

We are thrilled to learn that your enjoyed your stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh and that we succeeded to make your stay a true memorable one.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#27 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#35 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tropitel Naama Bay
Tropitel Naama Bay
#90 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Address: | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 32, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#59 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sharm El Sheikh is a 5 star hotel located on the picturesque Naama Bay in the Egyptian seaside resort town of Sharm el Sheikh. Enjoy the sun and the sea on the private beach or by the heated swimming pools. Whether with your partner or family, enjoy a unique holiday doing whatever you please. The Kids Club offers different programs of popular sports and a childrens pool. Relax at the bars, dine indoors or out at a choice of 3 restaurants, or enjoy the spa with oriental Hammam and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing