We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #14 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

The place is elite and enjoyable, My stay was memorable and it was an experience i'll never 4get because i faced a reservation issue and mohamed mansour solve it as soon as he saw it "he is the best.
But there is some notes to care for it; the stuff is freindly with any nationality but Egyptian no,
The food was perfect but my last three days was bad.

Overall the hotel is one of the best in sharm and i really suggest to have fun and enjoy.

Mohamed

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank MOHAMED O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear MOHAMED O,

let me first thank you very much for posting a review about your stay at the Novotel Resorts Sharm El Sheikh. your comments are very valuable for us.
We have shared your comments with the entire team. Please rest assure that we will take all the necessary actions.
Once again thank you very much for your valuable feedback, and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your esteemed family at the Novotel Resorts Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,
Mohamed Mansour
h1715-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 1,903 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Been to sharm 5 times now, this has been the best time ever - staff were absolutely wonderfull- service was impeccable- loved every minute of our stay... The asst. front office manager Mohammed mansour - was a great help.... We loved stayin here - family friendly!! My two daughters 8 and 1 loved every minute... Will be back in sharm - but only in NOVOTEL PALM from now on...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank R14ahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear R14ahh ,

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for posting a review on trip-advisor about your recent stay at the Novotel Palm Resort. We are thrilled to know that your stay was memorable and enjoyable one. It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity, such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your esteemed family at the Novotel Resorts Sharm El Sheikh.

Best regards,
Mohamed Mansour
h1715-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Wonderful.the front desk couldnt have done enough especially Ahmed who is always helpful and cheerful.mimma public relations manager goes out of her way to make your stay pleasant.The buffets were excellent.the cook is very creative and there is fish every night.all the staff are marvellous and the night shows very professional.after 11.30pm all is very quiet.the beach is not too crowdwd.i would fully reccommend all inclusive rose uk

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rose r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear rose r ,

Let me first seize the opportunity to thank you very much for your interest shown at the Novotel Resorts Sharm El Sheikh and for your very positive and valuable comments about your recent stay at Novotel Beach Resort.
It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.

Once again thank you very much for choosing the Novotel Resorts as a destination for your holidays, and we all are too much looking forward to welcoming you again and again.

Best regards,
Mohamed Mansour
h1715-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Novotel may not be as spectacular as some of the others upon arrival, but for comfort it is definitely a winner.

The best parts of the Novotel which give it an excellent rating are: very comfortable rooms with well designed children's area, warm pools (and they will put the heating on if it isn't on request), good selection of drinks for all inclusive and variety of activities for children to take place. The beach is also very good, with a small area cordoned off for children. It is also nice and close to Nama bay, and the afternoon pancakes are perfect!

The areas that are good, but perhaps not amazing are: only one eating area - not bad, but just doesn't give you variety if that is what you are looking for. The staff here are really nice, but take a little bit of warming up! Airport transfer was a little...interesting (although I don't know if this is through the hotel or booking company so it would be unfair to rate them on this)

We would definitely go back again, and it deserves it's excellent rating - the only reason I pointed out some of the other elements is if they are things that matter more to other people, so worth knowing.

Room Tip: Hotel does have wifi in the eating area and entrance. Top tip - take a trip to the top of the resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinescruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear sunshinescruff ,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort for your recent holiday, and for posting review on trip advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have succeeded to make your holiday a memorable one.

Your comments have been taken into consideration and communicated to the Management Team. Please be assured that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure the complete satisfaction of our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Mansour
h1715-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

First time in Sharm El Sheikh and what a great hotel to book our first time there, All the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food had plenty of choice and was always of a very good quality, Rooms are spacious and are of a good standard with great air con and free safe deposit box, Swimming pools are kept clean and water is very warm with nice sunbeds to relax on which there is always plenty of what ever time of the day, Just a short walk to the beach and the snorkling on the Novotel private beach is a must, 10 minute walk down the beach front to Naama bay centre which is extremley lively and great for bars.Will be going back to Novotel Palm next year as we enjoyed it that much

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Carl827,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and again at the Novotel Resorts Sharm El Sheikh your second home away from home.

Best regards,
Mohamed Mansour
h1715-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have visited Egypt many times but by far the best holiday we had was in May 2013, our 2 children were aged 5 and 1 and all the staff could not have been nicer, they treated our 1 year old daughter like a princess and was a hit with many of the staff. Very attentive and calling her "my queen" or making faces and paying attention to her which she loved.

Our son was loved by the the staff including the entertainment staff. The facilities were amazing, the room was perfect and right opposite the pools, pool bar and restaurant. The kids club could not be faulted, there was always something going on even though it was at the beginning of the season and not a lot of children were about. To this day my son mentions the holiday at least once a week and misses Mohammed who helped us with our check in and made himself available throughout our holiday. Some reviews have downgraded ratings due to rude Russian guests, this is not the hotels fault and if staff have appeared to be rude its only because they feel pressured by pushy Russian guests.

I have recommended this hotel to many friends and we are in the process of re booking our holiday for May 2015. WE CANNOT WAIT.....

I only wish I had added a review when we came back from our holiday, as I have done this now I can only select September 2013 as the date of travel even though we travelled in May 2013...

Room Tip: If you have children go for the family room, It has a main bedroom with a separate area with bunk be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Neil B,

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for posting a review about your stay at the Novotel Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you are planning your upcoming holiday at our resort. your comments are very valuable for us and we really appreciate your positive feedback about your stay.

once again thank you very much for choosing the Novotel Resorts as a destination for your holidays, and we are too much looking forward to welcoming you again and again.

Best regards,
Mohamed Mansour
h1715-rd@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We upgraded while in Egypt to this hotel. First appearances were great. While we waited in the air con reception for them to sort out our booking they served us I've cold drinks and asked if we wanted anything to eat. We got checked in and shown to our room. The room was very spacious. We had a super queen size bed which was plenty of room for me (6ft7) and my partner. Our daughter had her own room also. The place was very clear and tidy. We had a large shower and bathroom with a separate toilet. It had a mini bar, TV and safe provided. It had in room wifi access but we never used it as it was expensive. It had three pools on the palm side. We only went to the fun pool. It was clean and tidy. We tipped the pool boy on the first day a few dollars and he put our towels out every morning for us. Very nice and helpful. The bubble bar was alright when we first got there the staff were a little rude behind the bar but after a while they became pleasant. My daughter had difficulty getting served due to the pushing in of the Russians and the bartender not knowing who was next. The restaurant become very repetitive. The main dishes were chicken and rice most night and veal and fish. We eat out a few nights to give us a break. The restaurant staff could be better trained. They could show people to a table instead of the chaos of having to find a table. The clearing away of tables was very fast but the setting up of tables was slow. We would go to the bar outside the restaurant to get our drinks before because they were so busy that drinks would get there after you have eaten your first course. The kids entertainment is for younger kids. My daughter is 11 so wasn't really up for the kids corner. Luckily there were other families the with kids the same age as my daughter so she had someone to hang about with. The reception staff were very helpful in sorting out my transfers due to the change of hotel. I would stay here again if the restaurant was a little less chaos and a little less Russians. Would recommend this hotel to couples who want to unwind or party in Nama bay.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Chris D,
Thank you for choosing Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort for your recent holiday, and for posting review on trip advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have succeeded to make your holiday a memorable one.

Your comments have been taken into consideration and communicated to the Management Team. Please be assured that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure the complete satisfaction of our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Mansour
h1715-RD@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
468 reviews
4.5 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,238 reviews
6.7 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh

Address: | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 32, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#45 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#59 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £42 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sharm El Sheikh is a 5 star hotel located on the picturesque Naama Bay in the Egyptian seaside resort town of Sharm el Sheikh. Enjoy the sun and the sea on the private beach or by the heated swimming pools. Whether with your partner or family, enjoy a unique holiday doing whatever you please. The Kids Club offers different programs of popular sports and a childrens pool. Relax at the bars, dine indoors or out at a choice of 3 restaurants, or enjoy the spa with oriental Hammam and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing