We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Ranked #68 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This was our first visit to Egypt and the Concorde Hotel and we went with mixed feelings. We certainly needn't have worried as the staff are all so welcoming, friendly and have a great sense of humour. The Hotel is spotless and there is a large variety of food on offer, some unheard of in England! Nothing is too much for the waiters and Magdy and Sambry are a real comedy duo. We were also pleasantly surprised by the quality of the entertainment from the resident animation team, and Ahmed, the singer. The only downsides are - the rather crowded pontoon down to the water, and at times congestion in the sea. It is such a shame as the sealife is spectacular. The buoys should be moved out a little further giving more swimming space. After 2 weeks the 'music' on the beach was really grating. We also do not think you should have to pay for bottled water from the bar and tea and coffee making facilities should be available for free in superior rooms. Naama Bay is certainly worth a miss! Okay for youngsters.

Room Tip: Superior rooms in Front Hotel have more space but tend to have less of a view. It is a downhill wal...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynne_Gus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Guest,
It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest, I was glad to read your compliments in which you express your extreme satisfaction with our team members and the level of service which is well dedicated for the satisfaction of our precious guests and the level of cleanliness of the hotel.
I will make sure to pass your comments to our team members personally.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Concorde el Salam hotel in a very near future.

Thank You & Best Regards,
Samir Rashwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,267)
There are newer reviews for Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,165 - 1,171 of 3,267 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed at the Concorde Front for a week in May and we had a great time! Great location, great service, good choice of food, clean and spacious room...we really couldn't fault it!
We had our 4-year-old son with us and the staff couldn't have been nicer to him. He made lots of friends. It was a great introduction to Egypt; we'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielaC1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Guest,
On behalf of Concorde el Salam hotel team I would like to thank you for this excellent feedback. I was happy to read your review in which you praised the hotel’s services, but my greatest pleasure was to know that a bit of personal care provided by our team members did make your son and your good self feel truly happy during your stay. The personalized service is a very important part of Concorde El Salam Hotel promise we are currently striving to deliver to all customers, we do appreciate your kind recognition.
Thank You & Best Regards,
Samir Rashwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed in this super hotel & were blown away by the friendly staff! Great location fantastic food

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineFr2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your short but nice meaningful review, looking forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Sincerely
Samir Rashwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

this was our 4th time to concorde, we had a great time, hotel cannot do enough to please you.we had a pool veiw room which was great.staff are so nice and willing to help, great pool man, keeping pool so clearn and tidy. There was four of us that went and unfortunatly two had very very bad upset tummys,and there were other poeple we spoke to had same.

Room Tip: we had room 1160
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Guest,
Let me seize the opportunity to thank you for the precious time to write about our hotel and staff, I shared your comment with them, In regards to the upset stomachs, I would like to highlight that the discomfort you had experienced could possibly be a result of changing daily life routine accompanied by the sudden change of the weather which is a very worldwide common occurrence, We put on a lot of efforts to achieve and maintain the highest standards of service to satisfy our guests requires, waiting for your fifth visit promising to be even more enjoyable.


Thank You & Best Regards,
Samir Rashwan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This was my ninth time back to the Concorde and once again I had a fabulous holiday. The ongoing refurb is making a lovely hotel even better. Once again all the staff were wonderful. Always friendly and helpful. At the pool Aziz was as always brilliant and nothing was too much trouble for him. Ahab and Heysham are fab too.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayneclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Just got back on the 15th June. Had a wonderful time, staff can't do enough to please. The whole place is spotlessly clean. Give a smile and get 10 back. Can't wait to go back.
For those with kids the Sports Hotel has water slides.

Room Tip: Sea views are great, non smoking rooms are available by request.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paddyb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed here for 1 week in Nov 2011 for our wedding anniversary
Hotel has its own beach area and large pool with swim up bar with fantastic views of the beach, also a gym pool which was also excellent.
Resturant is large and spacious where u choose where to sit, food excellent with loads of choice all buffet style we had no problems find different things to eat.
Rooms were great very clean and modern we were in a block with views of the gym pool , maids service every day with clean towels daily.
We were on an all inclusive basic so we didnt tip at all and were never felt like we should do, all staff were friendly and very helpful .
The hotel is situated on soho square were u can strool to visit the English bar , ice bar, ice rink and plenty of shops, we walked around the square most nights after tea.
Entertainment is a show every night with different themes if your into that sort of thing.
On the whole we had a fantastic relaxing week doing nothing and would go back .

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#61 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,144 reviews
5.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,432 reviews
5.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#70 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,282 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde El Salam Front Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde El Salam Front Hotel

Address: 91 White Knight Beach, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#66 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £37 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Concorde El Salam Front Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 725
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Concorde El Salam Front Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde El Salam Sharm El Sheikh
Concorde El Salam Sharm Sheikh
Concorde Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Concorde Sharm El Sheikh
Concorde Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing