We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Ranked #65 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

Ok put it into honest points.

Hotel. clean plenty to do :)
Pools. the main pool u have to get there early to get a sun bed it gets a bit tight. the sports pool and all the other little pools tend to have more room.
Beach. Hot and perfect
Food. Plenty or choice stay away from he fruit juice ull have a bad tummy.
Excursions. Brilliant give the quad and camels ago brilliant day out

Over all. First time I went to Egypt and I really really loved it x

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirrashwan2000, General Manager at Concorde El Salam Front Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to have had you here with us and thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at Concorde El Salam Hotel.

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed our staffs’ exceptional service and our restaurants.

We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you and your family back in the near future.
With my best wishes,
Samir Rashwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,653
    847
    332
    187
    144
See reviews for
1,029
1,134
69
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Having arrived in Egypt after a great flight out with easy jet a quick transfer to the hotel was just what is needed, its about ten minutes transfer time (if the airport terminal was on the other side of the runway you could probably walk -don't let that put you off as aircraft noise is hardly noticeable) I arrived at the hotel to a friendly welcome, I was quickly checked in and taken to my room, on route to my room the porter was explaining all about the hotel room and facilities which I feel was handy if you've not been to the hotel before, I was here this time last year and had a great time so decided to return again. I had booked a deluxe room which is nice and spacious clean and comfortable, however it was looking a bit on the worn side. The hotel is currently in the process of refurbishing all the rooms, a lot have been completed but I wasn't lucky to get one. The food is very repetitive but I am a very fussy eater but I found something each day, the pool bar serves hot snacks at lunch time which I found was really nice, the pool bar staff are great Emad, Ahmed and ibrahim they are very friendly and welcoming. Saying that I found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. The piano bar is a nice place to chill out after dinner or you can take a stroll down to Soho square where you can find a selection of shops, bars and restaurants there is also an ice rink and bowling ally that was fun. The hotel is a 5 star, this is an Egyptian 5 star not like you would get in Europe, I would say its more like a very good 4 star. When you visit Spain its mainly British and Germans at the hotels, in Egypt its mainly Russians and eastern block people, yes they are very arrogant and rude but that's just how they are.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marky320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirrashwan2000, General Manager at Concorde El Salam Front Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to sincerely thank your complementary feedback on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us at Concorde El Salam Hotel.

I am very pleased to read that you really enjoyed our service and features around the hotel.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely,
Samir Rashwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is a great all round hotel and having visited many others in Sharm and Hurghada, its the one we keep returning to. It wasn't the fanciest although there is an excellent renovation programme and the new piano bar and beach restaurant are really lovely. In terms of British standards I would say its a 4* plus but working its way up. What makes this place different are the staff who are so friendly and welcoming that we always feel instantly comfortable. Located in Sharks Bay its within walking distance to a small no of shops, bars and good restaurants if you fancy a change in Soho Square. There is also entertainment on most nights too. If you want a more lively holiday then stay in Naama Bay but its not for the faint hearted as its always so busy.

I would agree with the comment about the Russian invasion and hope that the hotel can redress the balance as it may be off putting to some people. Nevertheless, the rooms are spotlessly clean, the food was good and varied to suit most tastes and you can also dine a la carte at the new beach restaurant or in the Italian which was lovely.

There is a dive centre on the beach although you can snorkel on the house reef and see just as much at no cost.

There is now free wifi in the reception area which is very welcome and also available in Soho Square.

As well as standard pool / garden view rooms, they also have deluxe rooms which are more spacious and 2 bedroom family suites which are really huge.

We always come to this hotel in the winter for a relaxing chill out so if that's what you are looking for as well as decent food, clean rooms etc then this could be the one for you.

Room Tip: When booking, please ensure that you book Concorde Front as Concorde Sport is completely separate ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynncarr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirrashwan2000, General Manager at Concorde El Salam Front Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We were delighted to learn that you were pleased with the service and facilities provided at Concorde El Salam Hotel.

Thank you for making Concorde El Salam Hotel your destination of choice. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future.

Sincerely,
Samir Rashwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We were supposed to stay at this hotel for 3 nights, but we changed our mind after our first night.
The only good thing about the hotel was good reception staff.

The location was too far from everything. There were only 2 shuttle buses to Naama Bay. They were always fully booked so you have to book it in advance. They allow you only 2 hours in Naama Bay, and if you miss the bus, it will be very expensive to get back to the hotel.

The breakfast was good, but nothing special about it.

The room was very poor compared to other 5 stars hotel. There was no conditioner.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyBeshara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirrashwan2000, General Manager at Concorde El Salam Front Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, at Concorde El Salam Hotel we strive for the highest level of customer satisfaction, and we would do everything to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible therefore we are providing the shuttle bus service for free and it was clear that you were looking for being beside Naama bay, However If there was any issue reported during your stay, the staff or myself would have done everything to solve it.

Sincerely,
Samir Rashwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This is our second visit, as the first-time was excellent. The hotel and staff are still very good, but the main difference is the number of Russians. Out of around 720 rooms the hotel is contracted to provide 600 to Russians. Consequently pretty much everything is geared to them. Not being given to sweeping generalizations I can't say they were all rude, pushy and thoughtless, but if any did not fit that description, I didn't see them.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank albispiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Average temp was 37c (Sept 2012) Hotel has good size pool , excercise pools around the site,
Very well kept gardens,clean rooms.
The Main reception areas, conference rooms etc all have air con and all kept clean.
The restaurant has a good selection of food buffet style with very good chefs who will slice roast
meats of the day..cook omlettes and eggs for breakfast etc.
Great beer and nice ice cream and snacks such as cheese burger and french fries can be served
by the pool. Ideal for children too (very clean hence my rating ) noon it can be 100F but plenty of shade can be found on beach and around pool for the children to be safe. Saw dolphins and rode the sofa around the bay..Super time very relaxing..Hope to go back.

Room Tip: Rooms near reception are all very good even if your quite a way from reception you have the small po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirrashwan2000, General Manager at Concorde El Salam Front Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Your valuable feedback is highly appreciated by all of us. It is always our endeavor to provide our guests with memorable experience. The entire team is encouraged and motivated by your review

We are glad that you liked the property and we look forward to welcoming you back at Concorde El Salam Hotel
Sincerely,
Samir Rashwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

My friend Betty and I (Shirley) have just returned from Sharm. We stayed in the Concorde el Salam Hotel.

Staff... Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Loved Hesham the pool boy at the infinity pool, he was always smiling and very helpful.

Staff....Staff at the swim up bar were great at their job, but it looked very difficult and stressful to try and please all the Russian visitors who thought they were the only people deserving served whether first in the queue or not. We highly recommend Gomma, Ibraham and all the other pool bar staff for their pleasent and friendly attitudes and are really gonna miss seeing them.

Location.....We found the location excellent, right on the beach where if you wanted you could swim or snorkal of the jetty.It was only a few minutes to Soho Square, where you could walk around the shops, but they were a bit more expensive cause you couldnt really bargain on the prices. But worth the no hazzle.

Food....We found the food ok, was always able to find something to eat, but food is aimed more at the Russians, who probably would eat anything anyway. And had always lots of food on their plates. Avoid Russian rush hour which is from the restaurant opens as they have to be first for everything. After approx and hour of opening time there is more peace to walk around and see what you would like to eat, by this time though the Russians have reserved all the tables outside for the evening entertainment.

Entertainment....As usual Russians first again for everything, so we cant advise what exactly the entertainment is like as we were never able to get a table outsde in the 2 weeks as they had all the table reserved....and there must be maybe 50 tables

Rooms......We stayed in room 1234, it was at the back of the resort beside the gym pool, but appeared to be mainly British people in this area. This meaning the pool area was much quieter, but it wasnt a very big pool. Rooms had been refurbished and very lovely with flat screen tvs

Tours......We would ony recommend booking tours with either the Holiday tour rep or Bobos which is on the beach or they go around the pool area. Do not book the star gazing/bedwin tour with Sam (Sharm Divers) as the tour we booked through him was very unsafe and quiet frightening for 2 British women travelling alone. Last year we used Bobos and at no time did we ever feel unsafe, we booked buggies, para sailing and also hired a yacht for the 2 of us to Tiran Island.

Overall.....We would recommend the Concorde el Salam as we thought it was value for money, and if getting tired of the food it is very convienient to Soho Square to sample some different food. We are hoping to return again next year, but would request a room nearer to the swim up bar. There was some renovations going on on site at this time, something the travel agent never informed us off, and the rooms they were working on were over looking the swim up pool, which some days could be heard while lying relaxing.

What to avoid....Breakfast between 7 and 8 as Russians first for breakfast, go around half 8 and they are all fed.....Swim up bar between 10 and 12, as the alcohol is served from 10,unless like them you push in betwee them, but from 12 they have started to reserve tables for lunch which starts at 1. Lunch between 1 and 2 is to be avoided as is tea between 7 and 8..Then outside entertainment is taken over by then as is the piano bar. Staff are not keen on the Russian atitudes either but they have to put up with them, Which is very unfair as the staff are all pleasent and kind. Other then this everything is fine. Only downside is the Russians, which are ignorant and very unpleasent to all, as they think they are the priority guests. It doesnt cost much to have some manners and be pleasent to all people who have paid money to stay in the hotel as well as them.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank civicpride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirrashwan2000, General Manager at Concorde El Salam Front Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for recommending Concorde El Salam Hotel on Trip Advisor and for this kind review!
It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we hope to be able to see you back in a not too distant future.
Sincerely,
Samir Rashwan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#59 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,114 reviews
5.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,054 reviews
5.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#35 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,147 reviews
9.4 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#74 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,999 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde El Salam Front Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde El Salam Front Hotel

Property: Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Address: 91 White Knight Beach, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#63 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Concorde El Salam Front Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 725
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Concorde El Salam Front Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde El Salam Sharm El Sheikh
Concorde El Salam Sharm Sheikh
Concorde Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Concorde Sharm El Sheikh
Concorde Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing