We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed Bag”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Ranked #63 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mixed Bag”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Hotel was clean, good location with fantastic coral reef beach with fabulous snorkling, great choice of swimming pools at both hotels and well looked after by the staff at the pools. Room was big and although a bit tired, was clean and well kept each day by the cleaning staff. Hotel was in good spot near the Soho Square shopping area and the grounds were kept in good order.
Did enjoy the first week. However Hotel is really let down by the food and the attempt at being all inclusive. Only certain bars and food areas open at certain times and there seemed to be an attempt to make service slow in order that you went to the main buffet area to dine, which is obviously easier for them to service.
The main restaurant was a buffet style self service. There was no real themes to the food choices and we quickly got bored with the choices on offer. The restaurant is quite dirty, food stains on walls, tables and chairs.
The other issue is the clash of cultures. August is obviously a month where the main visitors are Egyptian, Arab and also quite a few from Russia. There is a difference about how children are left to scream the place down and run around during dinner times and the noise was overwhelming. Add to that the lack of understanding of hygiene, where multiple times these guests were seen sticking their hands in the food, rather than using the serving utensils, we were reducing down our food choices each meal. And being British we had to constantly tell people to stop walking straight to the front of the queue and pushing in. this nearly always happened when the women were lining up and the men thought they could just go in front! Complete lack respect for the servers waiting on as well. One woman literally emptied her plate on the floor when she saw something else she would rather eat!
So to have a break from that, we booked a meal at the seafood restaurant on site. My advice is don't go there. Food takes hours to come, they forget parts of the order and actually came out cold, as they had cooked it in the main restaurant and carried it down on trays to the other restaurant! Waste of money for that.
Lastly the waiting staff are all friendly but not really trained. We were scared to put our cutlery down in case they would swoop and take the plate! Happened loads of times and because they would touch the food with their hands, we couldn't take the plate or glass back. They were mainly being over zealous trying to clear away quickly as there were never enough tables available. The restaurant should really have had another 20 tables in it.
Long and short of it, the overall holiday was good, but we did really start to dread mealtimes as it was like a bad school canteen experience. All of the days relaxation was shot by an hour in the canteen!
Lastly don't book the First Choice VIP Sea Trip. Not VIP and the reef at the hotel is better than anything you see on the trip.
Won't go back there in a hurry, but probably would not even if we had a five star holiday. Real shame about the food!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robgerrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,616
    830
    329
    183
    139
See reviews for
994
1,124
68
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

The poorest hotel ever stuff at the restaurant so rude with aggressive attitude food is tastless not well done cold which makes two of my family ill and have stomache we found coachroches in the hair cover everything is bad 3 stars hotel

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Concorde elsalam sport was very bad
Food, staff attitude, cleanliness, services and location not nice
Staff atittute specially Ahmed yehia front office leader and Mina reception guy they are very aggresive with any egyption person
Thank you food and beverage staff was very hepfull specially MR Yasser
Any way the front hotel fantastic but sport was ugly

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nevine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

How much I loved the place and I spent the sweeter for times with family and friends, I hope to come back every year, and I would like to thank all the workers and managers, especially General Manager Mr. Samir Rashwan, did not wish anything but has responded to my order in the case, I thank you deeply, and I hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: 2118 suites beside kids club,room 5108 sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed Khadra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My partner and i have just returned home after our second stay at the Concorde, first being three years ago.
We had another fantastic holiday experience on the Red Sea part due to the fantastic staff and their love of the British.
Big thanks to Omar, Mahmoud and Bakir you made the holiday special, see you soon.
I cant praise the Concorde and staff enough.
We took a boat trip, enjoying the snorkeling as well as the scenery, coral and exotic fish, many thanks to Frank and his crew just amazing.
Love this place cant wait till our next visit

Love, Adam and Marie

Room Tip: Beach front, a little more pricey but in our opinion worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adaml007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Thanks to Concorde El Salam, my husband and I had a wonderful honeymoon at the resort. We were welcomed from the very start. Everything from the staff, services, food and entertainment were of top quality. Days were spent on the beach with plenty of entertainment including interactive activities, snorkeling and diving. Evenings were spent at the Piano Bar or the nightclub at the hotel. Staff members were always delighted to see, greet and serve guests with a smile and an extra helping hand. Meal times were always exciting as the variety of food available was superb. The spa facilities were of top quality and the staff were always willing to go the extra mile to help you feel relaxed. Definitely coming back to such a fantastic resort soon. Thank you for a wonderful honeymoon and keep up the great work!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I went there to spend my Honeymoon with my wife. The greeting was just so special and unique that it made us just happy to be there. Lovely atmosphere in the hotel that helps with relaxation. A stunning view that makes you forget where you are has you drowning in the true beauty of the Red Sea with a great view of Tiran Island. Snorkeling and diving in the area is just a sight to die for as some of the most beautiful coral reefs are located around the resort.
For the enjoyment of children there is a nice pool with water slides, child care times and kids playing area. The night life is also pretty good with some soothing music at the Piano Bar while enjoying a refreshing or hot drink. For people who like clubbing there is a very uniquely designed club that offers great music.
For shopping fanatics, there is Soho Square which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel also a shuttle bus is available to Neama Bay for free.
the staff there are very polite, friendly and even funny as they take the time to look after the guests and entertain them is their own unique way.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Hazem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#44 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,034 reviews
5.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#20 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,092 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#49 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#68 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde El Salam Front Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde El Salam Front Hotel

Property: Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Address: 91 White Knight Beach, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Concorde El Salam Front Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 725
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Concorde El Salam Front Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde El Salam Sharm El Sheikh
Concorde El Salam Sharm Sheikh
Concorde Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Concorde Sharm El Sheikh
Concorde Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing