We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Ranked #50 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We stayed at the sister hotel The Sport. You couldnt fault it. The staff were great, the food was really good and if you wanted anything you just asked, we had a great view of the pool, the room was cleaned daily it was a little dated but it looks like they are renovating them all the time. The annamation team were amazing ,some nights the entertainmet was a bit boring but hey. They ran a bus to the beach and the disco which was over the road but in walking distance, Soho square is in walking distance if you fancy a stroll. There is a massage service dosnt cost much if you want a good tan take the coffee scrub it works. We had a wonderful time and we will go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v0nnie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,615 - 1,621 of 3,504 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2010

After a weeks stay at Concorde i can honestly say that its the best hotel ive ever stayed in! We came home yesterday and i already wish we were back there! All the staff are amazing and cant do enough for you, they all work so many hours and always so busy but they always have time to say hello with a smile! The rooms are cleaned every day and most days we arrived back to find fantastic towel art at the end of our bed! The food is amazing every breakfast ( i strongly reccomend the chocolate croissants, to die for) lunch and dinner, with different themes every night so the food never gets boring! The beach bar is great for chilling in at the end of a hot sunbathing session and the italian restaurant has great pastas and pizza!!! We both had massages over looking the sea at the beach ( so relaxing and great value for money!!)
All 4 pools are cleaned every night and were spotless!!!
I would reccomend this hotel 100%, i really cant understand any one who would complain about Concorde El Salam, i dont understand what their complaint could possibly be!!!! We will be going back next year and we cant wait!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmfitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

stayed at front hotel on teh beach.large hotel resort - did feel like a very long walk from room to pool/resturant, espically in midday sun, room was furtherest away from main hotel near road. room good size cleaned every day and fresh bottle of water given each day. good size fridge, safe(at no extra cost) tv. was on all inclusive package- huge huge choice for b/fast, lunch (which you could have at beach bar also) and dinner all very well perpared and great choice to suit all tastes. pool side - well as usuall have to be up early to grab the best of the loungers at least 0630-0700 but sun is up then so not a big deal. private terraced baech with sunlongers and jetty for swimming and snorkling. hotel does have own nighclub which i didnt attened pointers just use the hotel suttle bus to nama bay which you do need to book if grabing a taxi check price before getting in 50ish should be about the price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottyjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

went to stay at concorde from 1st to 13th of august. Its an amazing place. Flight was delayed and didnt get to the hotel until early hours. The staff offered us a cooked meal and took our bags to our room. We had a pool view room with a balcony, the staff put the beds together for us to make a queen size bed which was amazing. All the staff were polite, clean and were always busy making the hotel look nice. There was always games and sports/exercise stuff going on e.g. belly dancing and water polo. The beach was also wonderful, one step into the shallow bit of the water and fish are swimming around your feet. There are different water sports you can do on the beach which is also a great experience. We went to soho square, and the musical water fountain was brilliant. We also went a namb bay, lots of shops for cheaper prices and lots of clubs and restaurants. The food at the restaurants was gorgeous. You get harrassed a bit in nam'b bay, but if you ignore them its fine. We also went on the bedwin trip where you go quad biking, ride on camels have bedwin tea, dinner and find out the history, smoking shisha. Entertainment was great every night. I think that this hotel and egypt itself is brilliant for diving. We went to tiran island and nam'b to dive and snorking around the hotel. We saw amazing fish e.g. sting rays, lion fish, parrot fish. We also heard dolphins. The other hotel opposite called concorde sports centre hotel, has horses, ice skating, and sports for children etc. It was very hot, temperatures hit 48 degrees. Both me and my boyfriend has bad stomachs, due to the hot weather and germs spreading quickly. My boyfriend saw the doctor which helped him with our insurance company and he was much better the next day. It was very sad to go, the staff are brilliant!! Russians were not really a problem as they dont really bother you. The only problems with did have was the shower didnt work very well in our hotel, but when we had a problem they sorted it straight away. You will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlamarie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Good service, big rooms, but not enough light in the room.
Location is near the airport, sometimes you can hear airplane landing, but it is not exasperate.
Beach is huge and have free levels, you can easily reach the pontoon-bridge.
Everything was good. Except ants on the first floor rooms. But they are harmless.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freezlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Had a fantastic two weeks at the concorde sport hotel with two friends. Before we arrived we were offered another hotel due to building work but declined and we are so glad we did. Both hotels are lovely but much prefered the staff, pool and lay out of the sport hotel. The rooms were clean and had fantastic air con (having two cards helped so we could leave it on all day!) The staff particular the ones at the pool bar and outdoor entertainment bar were really friendly and couldnt do enough for you. The hotel runs bus every 10 mins to the front hotel which is great but it is only a few mins walk across a main road (not that busy) and one each nite to and back from namma bay, this one is an experienced but def worth using as its free and drops you in the centre however be prepared to listen to the christmas tape!!!. We visited the horses, ice rink and attended both the football pitch party and beach party all were enjoyable but you do have to pay for the drinks and entrance to rink. Food was fine and there was a great choice however the spirts weren't as good. Soho sqaure is only a 5 min walk away where you find a english bar, other bars, nightclub and food places. The ice bar is must but is expensive (£17 each to enter) but to see a bar made from ice is worth a visit. Had a lovely time and met some great new friends would go back tommorow!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Del82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

my family and i stayed at the concorde front during the 6th till the 20th august.Paid for a deluxe ground floor room but got a small first floor room with 3 beds.Not enough beds as we had two boys 12 and 7,so we had to share for the first couple of nights it took 4 attempts to get another bed reception staff so slow and unbothered.Didnt complain as the hotel looked really nice and waiters were really friendly.good food, brilliant snorkling. We loved the beach plenty of beds and umbrellas.The location was very good,soho square was lovely to walk around.The fountain was very good.Got some nice handbags and goodies.
We prefered the pool at the sport,better atmosphere and had a slide.The facilities at the sport were spotless and well maintained it was a shame it was too hot to use them,wanted to horse ride but it was between 47-50 degrees.
We would go here again but not in august .The only negative that started to really bother me was the restuarant in the front was dissappointingly dirty.The tables were rank.never washed It was ok in the eveningas you had clean table cloths,but in the morning awful you could rarely get a clean glass,what a shame.We didnt get a bad belly untill we got home we still enjoyed ourselves very relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockyHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,182 reviews
5.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,576 reviews
0.3 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#24 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#66 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,418 reviews
9.4 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#60 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde El Salam Front Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde El Salam Front Hotel

Address: 91 White Knight Beach, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £55 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Concorde El Salam Front Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 725
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Concorde El Salam Front Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde El Salam Sharm El Sheikh
Concorde El Salam Sharm Sheikh
Concorde Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Concorde Sharm El Sheikh
Concorde Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing