We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Ranked #36 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I have just got back from my 4th stay at this hotel, and every time i enjoy it more and more.

Animation team are fantastic, Zoe & Phil in particular but they are all very good.

The management are amazing, my friend was injured during our stay(outside of the hotel) and the assistant manager was a hero... helping us in every way possible. I dont know what we would have done without him.

The staff at the sport hotel are always so friendly, in the lobby, the restaurant, etc... make you feel very welcome..We dont usually spend too much time at the front hotel but this stay we spent some time there and found the staff at the front to be just as good as the staff at the sport.

The musicians are very good.. playing in a variety of languages to suit everyone. Beach parties are awesome!!!... i would party on the beach every night if i could...

Overall 10/10 - i cant fault this hotel at all ...

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larathefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,689 - 1,695 of 3,719 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2010

We've just got back from a fantastic fortnight at the Concorde El Salam Hotel in Shark's Bay and we enjoyed every minute of it! And a major reason for this is the great facilities, the fantastic food and the outstanding hospitality and warmth of the staff - in particular those in the restaurant and around the pool and on the beach.

Room
The rooms are perfectly adequate, the beds comfortable and the air conditioning has got to be the quietest I've ever come across - even my wife, one of the world's lightest sleepers, wasn't disturbed by it. And on the subject of noise, despite the fact the airport is only a couple of miles away, we didn't notice the planes. The bathroom area could have done with a freshening up - but we were told that the whole resort was about to have a major facelift (which actually started a couple of days before we came back home). Housekeeping is efficient although fresh face flannels were not always forthcoming and soap and shower gel didn't get replaced.

Facilities
The grounds are well maintained. There are three pools - a kids pool, an 'aqua gym' with exercise equipment in the water and the main (infinity) pool overlooking the Red Sea, fed by two lazy rivers and boasting a popular swim-up bar. The view is entrancing and you can spend hours just gazing out at sea over the edge of the infinity pool.
Despite the fact that the hotel was fully-booked throughout our stay, there was never a shortage of lounges around the pool - or for that matter on the beach - nor of the canvas-and-wood parasols. This is in no small measure thanks to the sterling efforts of the tireless pool staff (thanks Ahmed & Aziz!)
Beyond the pool is the beach with a coral reef almost up to the shore. To protect both the reef and guest, there is a floating jetty which takes you the 100m or so out to the swimmable area with its fascinating underwater wildlife. While the sand on the beach might be a bit course, the sealife is fine!
Here you can book your watersports as well as some of the excursions on offer - just ask for Saad!
The hotel also boasts it's own night club and health club complete with indoor pool.
And that's just half the story: guests also have full access to the sister hotel, literally across the road, Concorde Sport with more facilities including full-size football pitch, ice rink (!) and stables. (Personally we didn't rate the Sport as highly and would go for the El Salam every time - nicer facilities, nicer restaurant, nicer pool and a sea view.)

Catering
As if the facilities weren't enough to make the hotel worth staying at, the catering is absolutely fantastic! The quality of the food is excellent; the variety is broad enough to prevent any repetition; the presentation is sumptuous... But it is the efforts of the staff that make this really special. While Restaurant Manager Saeed and his staff are friendly, helpful and efficient to all guests, show them a little warmth and they will treat you like royalty - and we felt like kings! The likes of Eman, Kasem, Essam, Wael, Hany and Mohammed (to name but a few) staff work long hours, starting at 7am and finishing beyond 10pm, 7 days a week, but they work tirelessly and always with a smile and a happy demeanour.
And you must check out Kamel's pizzas - probably the best in the Sinai!
After meals, you can retire to the upstairs bar where again you will be spoilt by the likes of Ahmed (the Egyptian Paul Scholes!) or to the entertainment terrace. Either way the drinks are good and generous. Or you could indulge in a shisha pipe...

Location
Apart from being very near the airport, the hotel is a couple of minutes' walk from the popular Soho Square (make sure you have deep pockets if you fancy a drink at the Queen Vic pub!) and 10 minutes by taxi or 20 minutes by the hotel's free shuttle service from the Naama Bay hot spot.

But...
The only real gripe we had about the holiday concerned the 'all-inclusive concept'. Most flights back to England leave around 10pm so your transfer will pick you up around 7pm. However, be warned: your all-inclusive expires - bizarrely - at 5pm so if you fancy a final bite to eat or a drink at the bar, it will leave a slightly bad taste as you are then asked to cough up for it. Terrible PR!

But don't let this stop you. Fantastic facilities, fantastic food and fantastic staff. And the weather's great too!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkTabet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

The place is good, the staff is friendly and the food is good!!! I was with my fiance and things went great!! We may be going back with the whole family in November 2010. I am an American and there weren't too many Americans because of the distance. We had a room that we didn't like and after talking to the manager they gave us a room that we liked!! After that everything went great!!! Thank You for that!!!
Max R.
San Diego, CA

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

2nd time back...Still just as good. Some of the staff that were there from last years holiday remembered us it was amazing how they could still remember us. HaHa! Each morning the towel guys would have sun beds ready 4 us by the pool. =) The pool bar guys were brillant really nice & friendly very helpfull. The rooms are big & spacious had a mini fridge,air con,a electronic safe with a balcony or terance which were cleanned every day by our maid Mahmoud. He left us towels in all different shapes & sizes such as flowers,swans & even a crocodile which met us as we walked in. Lol! Also he taught me how to make a swan out of towels it was hard work on ur holidays. HaHa! The restaurant food was good but after a week it gets abit repetitive but never mind ay it still went down the same way & at least I didnt have to cook it. The weather was great upto 40 degrees sometimes & it didnt get any cooler at night either. There is a free shuttle bus which takes to Nama Bay which is full of shops,bars & the usual holiday rubbish. HaHa! Also there is a mini bus which takes u 2 the Sport hotel over the road which has a very nice quiet pool if u want some peace & time to relax which is what holidays are all about. =D Soho Square which is a 5 min walk out of our hotel has something for everyone..We went to the Ice Bar it was £18 to get in with a free drink (soft or alcoholic) you get about 30mins in there that is enough at -15 degrees. The entertainment during day was ok it was done by the Amination team such as water polo,streching,water volley ball not many people wanted to join in as it was far to hot. At night time the Amination team used to put on shows which were quite good also they used to have beach parties twice a week too. (Have to pay for your drinks at the beach party)

Would like to give a big shout out to the Pool bar guys & Piano bar guys. (Miss you loads.) Looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

I stayed at the Concorde Sport from 1st to 12th August with my 14 year old daughter. We arrived about 10.30 at night and we were given a hot meal. Our cases were taken to our room. The room was very spacious, had TV and fridge and plenty of storage space. There was a free safety deposit box and air conditioning. The staff in the hotel were more than helpful and went out of their way to help. On the first day the safety deposit box in our room wouldn’t lock (it was electronic). I rang reception and within 5 mins 3 people arrived to fix it. The room was cleaned every day by the same cleaner, who left flowers, petals and towels in various shapes. We also had a bottle of fresh water every day. The food was fantastic. Lots of variety at every meal time. They catered for every culture. We never had to wait for a table. There was usually a lady who greeted you at the bottom of the stairs who took you to a table. The staff round the pool were great too – we never had problems finding a sun bed, and if you couldn’t find one the staff would. Towels were provided as well. The waiters at the pool bar often came round asking you what you wanted to drink, or handed out glasses of water for everyone. It was extremely hot whilst we were there always over 40 degrees and it didn’t really cool down at night – the sun went in and it went dark!! There was a shuttle bus that runs to the Concorde Front which is where the beach is, sometimes we walked as it was a nice walk through the hotel grounds, passed horses etc. The beach had plenty of sun beds and again you could get towels there. My daughter went snorkelling a lot and she said it was fantastic so many different types of fish. There is a lovely Italian restaurant near the beach which is included in the all inclusive at lunch only. They served very nice pizzas, salad, pastas. You can eat at the Italian at night but you have to pay but are given a 40% discount. Having looked at the menu we decided to go one evening and I have to say the food was fantastic so its worth giving it a try. The entertainment team were really nice and friendly. We did aqua aerobics a few times which was fun and there was water polo in the pool each day. At night there was entertainment in the Sport and the Front so we tended to alternate between the 2 hotels. At the Front it was difficult to get a seat and bar service wasn’t that great. At the Sport there were always plenty of tables and there was very good waiter service. There was always a pianist in the main lounge each evening and it was very cool in there. Soho Square is in walking distance and there are variety of shops, bars and restaurants. There is also an ice skating rink. There is an ice skating rink in the Sport - which even if you don’t want to skate – its nice just to go in and sit down for a break as its really cool in there. The only complaint I have about the hotel is the lack of snacks. Breakfast is from about 7 to 10, lunch 1 – 3 and dinner 7 – 10. The brochure indicated snacks were available in between times but the snacks are only crisps and ice cream and sometimes they had neither. I am a diabetic and sometimes need to eat in between meals to keep my sugar levels up so this was a bit of a problem at times. I have stayed at other all inclusive hotels were there has been a snack bar open all day. However this is the only negative about the hotel. I had been warned before we came about the Egyptian tummy bug and some people we spoke to said they had it for the duration of their stay. However we didn’t get it. We made sure we drank plenty of soft drinks/water .We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caranic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at the Concorde Front and I would certainly consider going back at some point. I was unsure of what to expect after reading mixed reviews, but was of the opinion that I would make my own mind up.

We had good flight times going out and coming back (I would certainly recommend trying to get an earlier flight back; otherwise it makes it a long journey home with lots of waiting around). The airport is an experience and there can be a substantial amount of time hanging around Sharm El Sheikh Airport once you land. The connection from the airport takes no time at all (The Concorde Front is basically on the end of the runway!). Have a pound ready for the guys who load your luggage on to the bus, they can get quite upset if you don't tip them!!

The hotel is currently having some work carried out on the new reception area and we were made aware of this well before our holiday - We were even offered a new hotel if we weren't happy, but to be honest you don't notice it. Checking in was pretty harmless and the reception staff were very friendly.

The rooms were a good size and had everything you needed. I read reviews complaining of shabby rooms, but they're no different to where I have stayed abroad or at home.

The food was fantastic - You have so much choice I challenge even the fussiest of eaters to complain. The waiters can't do enough to help - OK they may be working for a tip, but you'll have a friend for life once you do. On the subject of tipping my wife and I were advised to get some money changed into pound coins, as the staff preferred English money. We tipped with English and Egyptian pounds and regardless of what you gave it made no difference - The staff showed gratitude either way. Don't get me wrong it's not like you have to tip every time, basically it's like home. If you receive good service, reward it. You may not believe in tipping, as you feel you have paid all inclusive, so be it, you'll still get excellent service.

The evening entertainment was probably the only let down. You'll get a couple of singers and the acts are made up of staff at the hotel. However, the beach party is quite lively and there is the Piano bar where you can have a quiet drink in a relaxing environment. Soho Square is just outside the hotel and there are several shops, a British Pub showing sport all the time, there is the Ice Bar and the skating ring, so if you get bored with your "All Inclusive" there are other options. Nama Bay is an experience and once tried you'll long to be back in the comfort of your hotel!! However, it's a must even if it is just to say you've done it.

We booked a couple of trips - One with the Rep and one on our own. We had already booked our Snorkelling and Scuba Dive before our Rep meeting and informed him of this. He told us this wasn't a good idea, as we may not be covered by our insurance, also booked directly with Thomas Cook they would guarantee it would be only British on the excursion. My advice would be doing it yourself. The Scuba diving and snorkelling we did was with Marina Divers, they are located on the beach within the hotel and were fantastic! They also walk the hotel grounds touting for business. Ahmed & Ahmed were our instructors and they are top men. They couldn't help enough and I would highly recommend them. The sand buggies we booked through the rep was also excellent, however considering the so called insurance issues, we had to sign a waiver on the day to say if we had an accident, we may not be covered, also the group was made up of all nationalities. This didn't bother us, but we paid more with through the rep than we would have on our own.

Overall I would recommend this hotel and resort – You just have to bear in mind 5 star in Egypt is not 5 star England or elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IT538332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We stayed at the sister hotel The Sport. You couldnt fault it. The staff were great, the food was really good and if you wanted anything you just asked, we had a great view of the pool, the room was cleaned daily it was a little dated but it looks like they are renovating them all the time. The annamation team were amazing ,some nights the entertainmet was a bit boring but hey. They ran a bus to the beach and the disco which was over the road but in walking distance, Soho square is in walking distance if you fancy a stroll. There is a massage service dosnt cost much if you want a good tan take the coffee scrub it works. We had a wonderful time and we will go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v0nnie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#23 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,779 reviews
5.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,693 reviews
5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.1 mi away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#67 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,524 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde El Salam Front Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde El Salam Front Hotel

Address: 91 White Knight Beach, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £43 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Concorde El Salam Front Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 725
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Concorde El Salam Front Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde El Salam Sharm El Sheikh
Concorde El Salam Sharm Sheikh
Concorde Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Concorde Sharm El Sheikh
Concorde Hotel Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing