We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star Brilliance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Ranked #35 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2011

First time in Egypt so wanted the best, looked at all the reviews and this hotel took my eye, so we booked and paid the extra for the Royal wing. Beautiful place with very lush green gardens. Hotel is absolutely massive with fantastic venetian canal type swimming pool which curls around the gardens. Royal wing has a lovely oval pool with bar resturant which you can swim up to. The food was out of this world with plenty of options to choose from. Tho only negative i have is we went in Nov so Sun goes down at 5pm which means it gets a bit boring. Overall i would highly recommend this place and would say it is definately upto its 5* standards

Room Tip: pay extra for royal wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wasunbeatable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,125 - 1,131 of 1,825 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2011

The hotel is very amazing but unfortunately no beach and the dinner buffet was horrible my reservation was on half board basis but when i tried the dinner at the first day I decided to have my dinner at neama bay and try diffeternt restaurants

Rooms were very clean and quite

Breakfast was good

Room Tip: royal wing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h-ghoniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Our stay was just wonderful.

Great food, service and weather!!

Of course you have a nice and beatyful hotel and surroundings. But i believe its the people who are working there.. Everyone at Mritim Golf, frontdeskteam, restaurantteam, poolteam, animationteam, gardenteam are just fantastic people who can lift the service and the atmosphere to something special so you feel like kings and queens.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurachristoffersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We had a great stay here. The staff was very helpful and polite. The food was very good, great beds and there were alot of different pool areas.

The location of the hotel requires that you take a cab to Nama Bay. And note that taking a taxi FROM the hotel is extra costly, you have to pay an extra service charge to the cabby. Taking a taxi TO the hotel i regular price.

We did not play the golf course because it was to warm - but still, the hotel offers so much that we still felt like we got more value for money here then the other hotels we have stayed in at Sharm.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonCapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Rooms are clean, staff are friendly and helpful, and the food and service are pretty amazing.I simply love this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohammedGabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

15 mins from airport, 20 mins from Namma Bay. Really nice beach carved into rock. 2 huge pool areas with ample sun beds. the room was huge. They tried to get us to pay £200 to upgrade to a room with a view. Not really worth it. We did b&b and the food was first class. Very much aimed for families but we were able to find quiet areas. Shuttle bus into namma bay is very reliable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Lisa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Thank you to all the staff at the Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort - we had a fantastic time! We were upgraded on arrival - the whole area is suffering from a lack of guests due to the political unrest - and found ourselves in a delightful room with 2 double beds!
We simply could not have asked for more - attentive, charming staff who were ready to help you in every way possible and could not have been nicer.
The whole resort was beatifully clean and was very peaceful, the perfect place for a total switch off, yet there was something for everyone: delicious food, wonderful pools, a stunning beachfront, tropical gardens and plenty to keep children occupied without it being noisy. Helpful staff ready to book you onto excursions.
This is a place I would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarrieF81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Penins...
#84 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,998 reviews
2.2 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#59 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,418 reviews
3.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,412 reviews
3.7 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Cas...
#122 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
867 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort

Address: | Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £35 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sinai Peninsula. Immerse yourself in the world of your dreams at the Jolie Ville Golf & Resort. Enjoy all the luxuries life has to offer, whether you are here to golf, scuba dive, on business or holidaying with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf And Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing