We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Quiet..... Some of the time.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Ranked #38 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2011

My partner and I stayed here for a week in early May, it was not our first choice of resort or hotel. We had planned on going to The Sofitel in Taba, but Longwoods cancelled our flight, so we rearranged our trip to Sharm and The Jolie Ville.

We had a room in the newer royal wing, which as far as I could tell, was well worth the extra money, the room was very large with 2 double beds and a large bathroom with a massive bath and overhead shower. It was kept very clean by the maid service.

The royal wing has a seperate pool, which is lovely. Very big and very clean. The hotel was only running at about 25% capacity, so there were no problems with getting a sun bed. The main pool complex with the lazy river was to the front of the main hotel, personally I didn't really like the look of it, and it was rather noisey with the shisha cafe blasting out music. The hotel also has a "beach" which we went to a couple of times. But I found it to be a bit scraggy. It looks as if it needs a bit of sprucing up. I think the hotel has been open for quite a few years and this showed in certain areas. The pontoons however looked to be fairly new and even had sunbeds on them.

We were on AI basis, which I think was very good value for the money. The food in all of the outlets was of a good standard and there was plenty of choice in the main buffet restaurant. The bar at the beach even has a low calorie menu for thoes of you who are watching their weight, I though that was great idea.

Generally I thought the satff were very good, we did have a couple of issues with the volume of music from the bar/restaurant around the pool, but we did get it sorted after we asked them to turn it down on a couple of occassions.

Overall I think the hotel is of a good standard, it is such a shame that there were so few guests during our stay. Whilst it was great for getting a sun bed, it did lack atmosphere in the evenings. We went to the Lebanese restaurant one evening and there was only one other couple there. I do hope that the tourist will return after the unrest.

Room Tip: Go for a Royal Wing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Treacle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,118 - 1,124 of 1,810 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2011

My husband and I can't fault this hotel. We travelled early April, and because of the political unrest, it was quiet and not many residents. Because of this, we were upgraded to The Royal Wing, and the room was very spacious. The bathroom was a bit tired, and the grouting was scruffy, but overall the hotel was exceptionally clean. Our room was very quiet too. The pool attached to the royal wing was lovely, with a restaurant situated in the pool that you reached by crossing over a tiny bridge. The staff were very attentive, polite and interactive. The grounds were very large, with water channels, large pool and palm trees. A short walk takes you to the rocky beach with reefs lining the coast. and there are a few jetty's to snorkel from to view the reef. The restaurant at the beach had a concise menu, but we ate there a few times during the day, and the food was nice. If you go all inclusive, you get a better deal as it is quite expensive to eat and drink at the hotel. I wouldn't rate it as a 5 star hotel, more of a 4, but I would definately go again.

Room Tip: Request room when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAI_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

- Bus shuttle to pick you from and to airport is lovely, comfortable, and sharply on time.
- Bus shuttle to and from the city centre (Neema Bay) 3 times a day, free of charge. We informed the resort management to adjust the trips timing to suits everybody needs especially the resort is 7km away from any market to lunch or din or even have a coffee in. A taxi from the resort to the city (runned by the hotel) would cost 53 Egyptian pound, and a taxi (blue and white) from the city (Neema Bay) will cost 30 if you bargain the cost with the driver.
- The front desk and management are so friendly and helpful, so as any facility or activity desk all around the resort. We were overwhelmed with their politeness and warm greeting and service.
- The room (Royal Wing) lovely, specious, very very large 2 queen-size beds, reasonable TV channels, specious bathroom and tube. Housekeeping daily.
- Though the housekeeping is daily, hand towels and bath robes hadn't been replaced for the whole our stay in the resort (6 days) but they did for the body towels.
- Coffee and tea facility is placed in the room, but only one big water bottle on arrival. If you want to make tea or coffee later, you have to buy water from the room service or the mini market within the hotel lobby (cost 12 or 14 pounds while the real price from the city market is only 3 pounds) in addition to the inconvenient when you need a coffe or tea and the city is long away or the bus trip time still hours to wait.
- Housekeeping staff need to have a specify and detailed training course on housekeeping for hotels rated as this one (5-star and above). I believe the housekeepers do their best to knowledge and know no better than this level of cleaning and paying attention to the details in the room when they clean it. I would suggest to the management to spend more money on this issue and pretty sure it will pay back when the impression the guest has rates so high about this issue.
- Lovely guester from the management to put some welcome sweet dish and sent a fruits basket afterwards.
- The breakfast buffiet is lovely and a lot. All waiters, cooks, and the waiters supervisor are there to serve you all the time. Really enjoyed every breakfast we had for the 6 days we spent there. Also, when we requested to have some sandwiches for the trips we went to during the day, the supervisor was so helpful and prepare us some good suff to go.
- Swimming pool (Royal Wings area) amazing and you can spend the whole day there with no fear to get bord. The restaurant in the middle of the huge swimming pool add a favour to the place. The layout and the plants all around the area is so beautiful and gives you the sense of the tropical jungle.
- The beach has 3 jump-off benches or bridge..variety of sand and rocky areas. The jump-off benches go directly above the corale reefs..so when you jump or even use the steps to go into the water gradually..made it easy and directly into the experience of being surrounded with all kinds of lovely and peaceful sea creature..and experience worth a life. Snorkleing is so easy to practice from these benches as you are directly into 9m depth water..enjoyed every minute of that beach time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mayoosh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolievillegolfresort, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2011

Dear our valuable guest,

On behalf of the Jolie Ville Management & Team we would like to thank you for both choosing the hotel to be your destination during your last visit to Egypt & Sharm El Sheikh.
More appreciated is the time you offered us placing your review in such details that for sure did help us in some of its points highlighting our areas for improvement.
We greatly appreciate your frank appraisal and kind words,
Words can do magic, and so your review words, as it did empower the whole team that we are into the right track
As we do have full trust and believe in Trip Advisor reviews power, so upon reading your review, we did place our action plan to insure correction of the points that did not meet your expectations.
1- Shuttle bus schedule, we will do our best to come up with the best timing, and so we will try to get maximum number of our guests opinion in this regard.
2- I fully agree with you that local taxi’s prices are always subject to the drivers’ demand-same as many touristic resort around the world-so it depends more on the bargaining capabilities, which is unfortunate as this should not be the situation in our resort we wish to have.
3- Re towels, and bathroom replacement we will investigate the situation, and will insure corrective action in place.
4- Regarding housekeeping on-job training, while I do confirm to you that we are doing out utmost in this regard, I do as well agree with you that should remain continual as always there are ups & downs in performance, where our target is to reach the highest possible quality of hospitality as a 5 stars resort
We will always seek your words, that led us to the achievement of being a certified ISO-9001-2008 hotel, being one of the pioneer hotels in Sharm El Sheikh, also awarded as 2009 Egypt’s Leading Golf Resort, and 2010 Egypt’s LEADING Convention Resort & 2010 Egypt’s Leading Golf Resort for the second consecutive year, by the prestigious and respected WTA (World Travel Ward).

Looking forward to hosting you in the not too distant future,
Thank you & Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We had one of our best holidays at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf Hotel. Everything about this hotel made us feel like in heaven. This is a MUST see hotel and cannot be described in words. Briefly: Very clean rooms, quite place; Plenty of restaurants with a very good choice of food; staff very friendly and good English speakers; the seaside is amazing, intimate places stay in the sun, very clean; there are 3 jetties for snorkeling, you can find beds and umbrellas on the jetties as well; amazing pool (like a river) very clean, also a sea water pool with waterfalls; excellent facilities for kids (including pool area); very nice evening shows and the best live band i've ever heard will make your dinner at the main restaurant unforgetable... etc...
Overall a genuine and unique 5 star hotel with excellent management.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madutzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

First time in Egypt so wanted the best, looked at all the reviews and this hotel took my eye, so we booked and paid the extra for the Royal wing. Beautiful place with very lush green gardens. Hotel is absolutely massive with fantastic venetian canal type swimming pool which curls around the gardens. Royal wing has a lovely oval pool with bar resturant which you can swim up to. The food was out of this world with plenty of options to choose from. Tho only negative i have is we went in Nov so Sun goes down at 5pm which means it gets a bit boring. Overall i would highly recommend this place and would say it is definately upto its 5* standards

Room Tip: pay extra for royal wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wasunbeatable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

The hotel is very amazing but unfortunately no beach and the dinner buffet was horrible my reservation was on half board basis but when i tried the dinner at the first day I decided to have my dinner at neama bay and try diffeternt restaurants

Rooms were very clean and quite

Breakfast was good

Room Tip: royal wing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h-ghoniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Our stay was just wonderful.

Great food, service and weather!!

Of course you have a nice and beatyful hotel and surroundings. But i believe its the people who are working there.. Everyone at Mritim Golf, frontdeskteam, restaurantteam, poolteam, animationteam, gardenteam are just fantastic people who can lift the service and the atmosphere to something special so you feel like kings and queens.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurachristoffersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Penins...
#77 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,988 reviews
2.2 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#66 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,305 reviews
2.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Cas...
#121 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
863 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,954 reviews
0.6 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort

Address: | Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £35 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sinai Peninsula. Immerse yourself in the world of your dreams at the Jolie Ville Golf & Resort. Enjoy all the luxuries life has to offer, whether you are here to golf, scuba dive, on business or holidaying with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf And Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing