We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dessole Nesco Waves(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dessole Nesco Joyous(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Elisir Thalasso & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Domina Coral Bay Sultan(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,035)
Filter reviews
2,035 results
Traveller rating
1,343
397
184
57
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,343
397
184
57
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsascot barroyal wing roomsbig funanimation teamshisha cafelebanese restaurantmain restaurantmain poolblue bayfishwater slidesamazing hotelhotels in sharmcoral reefamazing holidayhouse keepingspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,083 - 1,088 of 2,035 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The hotel is a great location. The view from the cliffs is amazing, with Tiran Island just in front of you and the see so close. The beach is nice, people are friendly and the many pools really beautiful. The hotel itself looks a bit old anyway, and it could need some painting there and there, while the gardens are just gorgeous. The room was very big, the bed a bit hard (but I like it like that), and quite cold if you go there in February as I did. The bathroom was okay, a bit old as well, and the water from the shower was sometimes yellow. So do not drink it!

The restaurant was instead really bad. Buffet food that did not look very healthy sometimes, I tried to only eat proper cooked food and avoided the cold buffet. The good part was the corner where they made food on the spot, with local specialties that very absolutely nice. But the rest of food was quite bad.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alessandr078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolievillegolfresort, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear our valuable guest,

On behalf of the Jolie Ville Management & Team , we would like to thank you for choosing the hotel to be your destination during your last visit to Egypt & Sharm El Sheikh.

we would also like to assure you that your detailed observations and feedback is highly valued and very much appreciated.

We did put your comments and notices in our consideration as at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf and Resort , we are in constant pursuit of perfection and are already working on solutions that will prevent similar comments from occurring in the future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Culinary regards
Reham El Banna

Acting Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I am writing this review from MJV because I couldn't wait to tell you about how great it is! MJV is a large hotel with a warm atmosphere and impeccable service. It has every imaginable amenity and service catering to everyone's needs. The grounds and landscaping are gorgeous. There are many pools, slides, and even a lazy river that flows throughout the resort to delight the kids and an active kids' club to keep them busy when boredom sets in. Every tastebud of our family of four has been satisfied so far with the 11 restaurant choices and delicious food. We chose the half- board option to include breakfast and dinner but have the option to dine in any restaurant at an 80 le discount per person off the total bill. Activities spanning diving/snorkeling, golf, tennis, swimming, and excursion packages abound for each persons desired adventure. MJV is very relaxing as it is situated just outside the Naama Bay area. There is a free shuttle several times a day from MJV to Naama Bay.

We took the advice of other TripAdvisor's and took a Royal Wing Room. While it was nice, I can't agree that it was worth the extra $40 per night. It was large, but this is due to wasted space of a large open floor plan more than to the accommodations or their quality. The double beds were smaller than we imagined and too close together. An addition of a sleeper sofa and coffee table would have been better. We had a private patio, but the view to the pool was concealed from our location. These rooms do have their own pool and restaurant close by which is very nice. Most importantly, the room was very clean! MJV has many nice rooms, most have balconies and seem pretty spacious (but most have only showers) so you should be comfortable with whichever you choose. The hotel's website has a written description (no photos) of each room option to help you decide.

The only downsides are:
-the pools are not heated making it difficult for off-season guests to enjoy the water.
-the bathroom amenities (soap, shampoos, no conditioner or lotion) are lacking in quality and appearance for such a lovely place. Disappointing because I had to purchase them at steep prices in the hotel gift shop. Need to consider upgrading and investing in this area to compete with other hotel chains of similar caliber.

MJV is a sweet, relaxing, escape from our home in Cairo! It is a little pricey but a true testament to "you get what you pay for!" This will be the first of many more visits, Inshallah.

Room Tip: Review MJV's website for a description of each room option. Explore the all to determine suitability. Not agreeable that the Royal Wing room is worth price. We had least expensive room in this area and felt space was wasted.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSNRWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolievillegolfresort, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear our valuable guest,

On behalf of the Jolie Ville Management & Team we would like to thank you for both choosing the hotel to be your destination during your last visit to Egypt & Sharm El Sheikh.

More appreciated is the time you offered us placing your review in such details that for sure did help us in some of its points highlighting our areas for improvement


As we do have full trust and believe in Trip Advisor reviews power, so upon reading your review, we realized that we have to inform you that we never stopped heating the swimming pool as it always heated during winter time.

We greatly appreciate your frank appraisal and kind words,

Looking forward to welcoming you at our sunny resort to make your visit a uniquely memorable experience.

Culinary regards
Reham El Banna
Acting Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The Hotel is enormous, though you wouldn't know it because it is very well designed with beautiful gardens and very spacious grounds. We stayed it the Royal Wing, which was lovely, but people we spoke to who were staying in the Hotel itself were also very pleased with their rooms. The food was very good, especially in the numerous speciality Restaurants which were open in rotation because the Hotel wasn't full, and the breakfast buffet was a sumptuous spread. We did not take the all-inclusive option because we weren't around at lunchtime very much and didn't regret that decision.
The whole place is spotlessly clean and maintained well - when we complained that the extractor fan in the bathroom became very noisy one night an Engineer appeared to fix it within minutes, and as I said in the title, all the Staff are most helpful and charming.
The out-of-town location suited us, because on our exploration of downtown Sharm-el-Sheikh we weren't too impressed! The 'beach' set-up is amazing, and I was really happy to be able to view the corals and fish from the pontoons without needing to go in the sea, while my husband had a very happy and successful time snorkelling. The golf course was expensive but well maintained with some interesting holes.
Most of the guests when we stayed were Russian and Scandinavian with some Germans and British, very few Americans

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennyW2091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jolievillegolfresort, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear our valuable guest,

On behalf of the Jolie Ville team, we would like to seize the opportunity thanking you for considering the MARITIM Jolie Ville Golf & Resort as your destination during your last visit to Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt, & we are pleased to receive your supportive words that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Your supportive words, confirm that we are on right path, I do assure you that we will keep improving.

We will always seek your words, that led us to the achievement of being a certified ISO-9001-2008 hotel, being one of the pioneer hotels in Sharm El Sheikh, also awarded as 2009 Egupt’s Leading Golf Resort, and 2010 Egypt’s LEADING Convention Resort & 2010 Egypt’s Leading Golf Resort for the second consecutive year, by the prestigious and respected WTA (World Travel Ward).

Looking forward to hosting you in the not too distant future,

Culinary regards
Reham El Banna
Acting Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This is a lovely hotel and is kept exceptionally clean. We stayed in a standard room, and after reading reviews I was a bit worried about it. When we checked in and I saw the room I was very pleased, it was extremely spacious and well maintained. I am really not sure what people were complaining about with regard to this aspect.

The hotel grounds are beautifully maintained, the pool areas are well designed, as is the terrace down to the sea. The pool staff, particularly at the Royal Wing pool, are very attentive and helpful.

We were disappointed with the reception and concierge staff, they were very dismissive and unhelpful.

We stayed on a b&b basis, as all inclusive is just not for us. Having suffered the chaos of the buffet breakfast, we were somewhat relieved to be just b&b. The choice of food for breakfast was good, but it was a bit of a bun fight. The waiting staff were mostly of a low standard.

As there is nothing in walking distance from the hotel, you are bound to the hotel taxi service to get to anywhere. Not only was this somewhat higher priced than local taxis, but we had to wait 30 minutes for them to even get a taxi for us to set off in. This was very disappointing service. Once we got out and about we picked up local taxis, which were generally fine.

We ventured out for dinner to Naama Bay and to Old Sharm. This was mostly because the food choices at the Golf were a bit limited - there are lots of resturants listed as being available at the hotel, but they open one per night - ie Chinese on Tuesday, Japanese on Wednesday - it was a bit restricting.

There was a wide variety of restuarants in Naama Bay, and we did manage to seek out a couple of good ones. However, Namma Bay is just like Benidorm; loud music, touts everywhere, McDonalds - our idea of hell on earth.

Old Sharm was a good experience - a bit further away from the hotel, so slightly more expensive in a taxi. It's worth a trip though. There were less restaurants, but better ones. Quite a few seafood places, and we chose to go to Seras on recommendation. It was about as authentic as the holiday got, but at least we got a small taste of the culture. The fish was fabulous and value for money.

I would recommend this hotel location if you are seeking a quiet holiday, which luckily we were. The entertainment is usually over by 10pm and there's nowhere else to go - which suited us but may not suit others. For a relaxing holiday, doing nothing at all, this hotel was good.

One point to note: this is not just a tourist hotel. There was a large congress on when we stayed there. Although I dress conservatively on holiday anyway, and am very culturally aware, I did find sitting next to suited Arabian businessman at the next table a bit uncomfortable from time to time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We only decided to go to Sharm in early January and knowing very little about it went on to the internet to find out what we could. As we wished to golf and to snorkel we quickly found this hotel. We then became extremely lucky as we then hit on the Holiday Designers web site; more about this later.

The hotel was very quiet when we were there so service and all aspects of the management were never under strain and could not have been more helpful. One slight point for visitors to prepare for is the difficulty in getting sufficient small enough Egyption notes........£5 and £10 ....for tipping, which seems essential anot just in the hotel but everywhere. The Hotel should have available far more low denomination notes than they appear to have.

The room was large, clean and very comfortable, it was serviced both efficiently and promptly each morning. The restaurants were good , sometimes very good. The pools were very good, the access to the beach was a bit of a 'hike' but well worth the effort. All areas of the resort were kept very clean and attractive.

The golf course was surprisingly good and the greens remarkable, particularly when the desert was ony a couple of hundred yeards away. The staff both there and at the hotel were attentaive and helpful, and revealed a delightful sense of humour.

Because we were golfing we only went on one excursion, which was organised by Holiday Designers' local rep. He was extremely well organised, not only with regard to that excursion( A trip to snorkel off shore at a wreck site) but both on arrival at and departure from the airport. We have travelled throughout the world over many many years and have never been looked after quite so efficiently as he and the company he acts for Holiday Designers, looked after us from the first contact to the last.

The older one gets, fit and active though we are, the more you appreciate such care and attention. It is very pleasant to be able just to relax and leave the travel hassle to somebody else.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 545Ken545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews