We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Ranked #39 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Ardrossan, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever ”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

This is the best hotel we have ever been in the rooms r so spacey the grounds r lovely very good food gr8 choose of bars and restaurants the food is gr8 the lobby is very vice there is so much 2 do and they do an hourly bus or so 2 the city Centre the staff r very friendly

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,076
    364
    175
    55
    49
See reviews for
706
506
61
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

we are going to this hotel in December with our daughter who is 7 years old to celebrate my birthday. please could someone give me some addittional information. i have enquired by sending a mail to the hotel but have had no reponse. we have always gone to the carribean where pool towels are provided, are pool towels provided at this hotel. are the pools heated enough to swim in them in december? is there good entertainment for the children. has anyone been there at christmas time and is there any gala meals planned. i would be extremely happy to hear from anyone with negatives and positives on this resort please

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank vincent b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

First,It is a great pleasure to know that you have chosen our resort to spend your coming holiday in December. Second, please accept my apologies for any delay might happened in replying either your review or your e-mail which never reached our e-mail.

Concerning your enquiries, please be informed that we are providing our guests with free towels for the pools and beach, as well as our pools are heated during the winter time (standard pools temperature 24 - 26 degree). for our children we do have a special daily program includes games, kids movies and kids disco and other activities. Regarding the Christmas gala dinner, we have arrangements for special dinner against extra charge.

It is always a pleasure receiving your enquiries at my e-mail:meryan@sgr-maritim-jolieville.com

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This place is likely to attract sports fans. They have a vast golf course, tennis courts, and a diving center. Food quality is excellent, with a great variety to choose from. Room was spotless, cleaned everyday.

The resort has two swimming pools, one in the form of a 'moat', with slides for the kids and water is heated. The other, which I enjoyed the most was on the other side, having built-in jacuzzi, pool bar, but was a bit cold.

Now, if you are looking for a beach, this place is not what you want. It lays directly on shark's bay on a hill, so if you felt like having a dip in the sea, prepare yourself for a long journey on wooden stairs until you reach the sea level.

Overall experience was fantastic!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with pool view. Garden view rooms could be quite 'far' and a long way to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karim_ElDeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I was there in September to celebrate my birthday. It was a good trip. Big, comfortable and clean rooms, very pleased about it, although I got a standard room courtyard view ( I thought about upgrading it, but the room was great, so decided not to). I got a complementary chocolate mousse as a present from the hotel (it was vey nice from them)
Service is very nice, breakfast is great but I cannt say the same about the food in the restaurants, which I think it is vey low quality, therefore I do not recommend it. The shows during the nights seriously needs an improvement.

But overall it was a great stay, in summary, fantastic room and breakfast, great sea place and superb service, you feel like you are leaving friends there.

I recommend it, but I guess you can get similar things around.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suyumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Huge resort with landscaped pools and bungalow style accommodation. Has seen better days. Next to a conference centre and close to airport. Haven't seen any beach access although some reviewers were writing about it. Lousy food. Wifi very patchy in restaurant and lobby area. No wifi in rooms. Attentive service, however.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weltenbummler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOULOGNE SUR MER.FRANCE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Regular customer of the group "Maritim Jollie Ville", I have this year opted to stay with seven other members of my family at the Maritim Golf & Resort in Sharm El Sheikh and what a delight!!
Lead by Ms Mirette Gamil ( Asst Front Office Manager) , she is by the way an excellent Ambassador to the hotel and she was so devoted in helping me to ensure that my holiday is spent in the best possible conditions despite a little element of confusion litteraly 24 hours after arriving although through no fault of the hotel but more from the Tour Operator whith whom I made my initial reservation ( Hotelopia)
As far as the hotel is concerned I cannot find anything to say. The Staff are so polite, helpful, the cuisine being served is of an excellent standard regardless that you choose the buffet at " Le Palmier restaurant", or the Jollie Ville Bistrot, or the BBQ Pool restaurant, or the Mikado and Sushi Bar. As a caterer myself what did also surprise me is the presentation of the food on the plate and you could clearly see that some care and attention had being given to make it appealing just by looking at it and the flavour of the dishes were very good also, so well done to you Chefs.
Another mention must be made by the team responsible for the " Animation", lead by Jacquomont or Jack for most of us, he is joined by Alex, Francesca and Marco. There is only four of them but I promise you they do entertain you. Alex, she is the " FIT FANATIC" and she will drag you into the pool to make you do the Aqua Gym , followed by the Zomba, followed by the Cocktail game, followed by the Water Polo tournament , etc.... and also they will entertain you on the stage of the Palmier restaurant and a big applause must be given to all four who are FAB.
What else to say, the bedroom are spacious and well catered for with tea and coffee making facilities, tv, mini bar, spacious bathroom with a shower, immaculately clean, the pools around are excellent especially designed for children aswell as the one who do not wish to do anything else than just "chill out", from time to time a beautifully fresh and mint flavoured handtowels will be proposed to " refresh the parts that other towels can't do!!!!!!!!), you may even have a very charming pool attendant that will clean your sun glasses if you so wish. In all you are made to feel special. I could go on and on with positive comments but i will only conclude by saying that my intention is to return in the early parts of the year and I hope that by then the country will have regained the serenity and peacefulness that they deserve.
I would finally add that during my stay ( 8th August 2013 to the 22nd August 2013) there was no incident whatsoever that would have made us feel nervous at anytime. The Egyptians (most of them) are a nation that seek peace and they hope that the tourists will return to discover their wonderful country.

Kind regards from the Bourgois family

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BOURGOIS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Came to this beautiful hotel to use the pool as we were staying at it's sister-hotel to find it was closed and being done up. This would of been a disaster if we had booked this hotel, we returned a week later to find the pool had been opened but were told we had to pay 320 e-pounds if we wanted to swim. We payed as the children wanted to stay but then found out there was only a handful of guests so no atmosphere and half the pool was not working/ waterfalls around twenty or more. The hotel looked nice inside but the staff were very unhelpful. On the whole looked nice but didn't,t work.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisedwardlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort.

Thank you for your comments regarding your day use in our hotel. I have the pleasure to announce to you, that the main swimming pool in now opened after the mega upgrade investement project and we do hope to welcome you back again for a longer stay than a dayuse to enjoy all hotel facilities.

Thanks and best Regards
Jolie Ville Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.0 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Penins...
#80 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,956 reviews
2.2 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,166 reviews
2.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Cas...
#118 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
845 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#19 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,764 reviews
0.6 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#9 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort

Property: Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Address: | Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sinai Peninsula. Immerse yourself in the world of your dreams at the Jolie Ville Golf & Resort. Enjoy all the luxuries life has to offer, whether you are here to golf, scuba dive, on business or holidaying with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf And Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing