We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise at all standards!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Ranked #46 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Paradise at all standards!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

"Paradise"

This hotel , i prefer to call it "paradise" is one of the best hotels i have ever visited in my life , i will talk in detail about my 4 day trip.

Rooms: first we booked rooms in the royal wing , so i dont know about standard rooms , the royal rooms are surprisingly "Spacious" , i assume its the largest distance betweent the beds and TV i have ever seen , the bathroom is huge , it has double sinks , a jacuzzi style round bath tub , very very clean
The room has a TV ( not lCD though) which has pay channels , disney , jsc sports , and loads of international free and pain channels for every age.
The room has free tea/coffe making facilities , a large sitting area with two comfy chairs , the beds are the comfiest i have ever slept in , very very relaxing and clean including the covers and sheets and the pillows .
It has outdoor sitting area as well which is very relaxing too

Pools:.the hotel has two pools , a huge pool in the center of the royal wing which features a large jacuzzi , children area and a bar and restaurant

It has other main pool which is a river style pool , with good slides and many palm trees around you ... , sunbeds are high quality and relaxing , the river style pool has a BBQ diner next to it

FOOD : the food is utterly delicious , no complains , breakfast , lunch , dinner is always varied , always tasty and delicious ..
There is also a chinese , japanese , lebanese , american restaurants in the hotel beside the main buffet restaurant
I tried only the american "hollywood" style restaurant which features international delicious dishes as well.

Staff : staff are very professional and friendly , i would like to deliver a special thanks to all of the reception team , the concierge team and bell men . Very friendly and helpful men , i would like also to deliver a very special thanks to the golf course staff who made a great orientation tour for us in the course.
However , some of the telephone staff werent very polite..

Beach : unluckily , there is not a real sandy beach , its a large terraces which you descend a long way finally to the jetty where you can swim but its very very deep and only good swimmers can swim , also they claimed that there are life guards at the beach but we found "NONE"

Cafes : there is a small relaxing cafe where we had tea in the open air watching exclusive sport football matches..

Fitness center: the hotel has a very large well equipped free Gym which has most modern devices for all ages and all people ( men/women)

Drawbacks:

1 - long distances , if you stay at royal wing , you will have to walk about 20 minutes till you reach the beach i think and 10 minutes to reach the main pool , the areas are very remote and maze like so you can easily lose your way
I was about to hate the hotel with all this walking :(

2- night entertainment is amazingly poor for a hotel of the scale of jolie ville

3- No lifeguards on beach

Overall...our stay was very nice , there is also international tennis women tournament running year round in the hotel international tennis courts

Again ,we were pleased by the friendly staff who made our stay better, very nice pool , relaxing sunbathing areas , very delicious food and very good restaurant especially the outdoor area .... The beach was very tiring to descend but has very beautiful corals so its a snorkel or divers heaven , alot alot alot of walking through different areas , shisha cafe was good , gym was great , the shopping arcade was very good with friendly staff , the room is amazingly comfortable "spotless"

The hotel location is about 20 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes from Airport

I would like to thank everybody at this hotel "maritim jolie ville golf and resort "

Room Tip: Royal rooms are newer and better but you will walk alot to reach the main pool or beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ismailTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    357
    170
    52
    43
See reviews for
645
498
58
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel last year and really enjoyed the holiday. We booked to go back to Sharm and I stupidly thought we'd try another 5* star hotel for a change. After 1 night we requested a move to the Maritime and it felt like going home. I would say the clientele at this hotel on a benchmark basis tend to be from good backgrounds and they have manners. You feel safe and it's very child friendly. This is important as otherwise you may be relying on trip advisor posts which are from clientele who have different standards of what 5 star is.
The best feature of this hotel is the staff, nothing is too much trouble. If you have any small niggles I'd encourage guests to speak to the front desk and they solve everything they can, to make sure your stay is a happy one.
We love the pools and the lazy river is a great as you feel as if you have a pool to yourself as you drift under the palm trees. The kids love the water slides and raced down them, it's handy to have 2 slides when you are racing....
We took our own snorkelling gear and this was brilliant as we could just go in for short periods even though my 6 year old was happy to keep swimming out along the reef for miles. I don't think she heard the life guard whistled us back as she was too interested in the fish.
The food for Egypt is very good and having stayed here twice you won't be ill from the food, eat salad and ice cream to your hearts content. It's fresh and they take food hygiene very seriously.
The rooms are very spacious however, if you stay in the cheaper Courtyard rooms you have a view of other internal rooms and a tiled courtyard. These rooms are priced to reflect this and actually as it goes dark early in winter and most people go to dinner early, it probably doesn't matter. If you enjoy sitting on your balcony with a view then don't book courtyard. We always pay for a room with a view however, the people we spoke to were happy with their rooms incl. courtyard. If you have young children you may want to stay in a block nearer reception and the main restaurant.
The only disappointment we had was that in 2012 the Italian animation team were awesome and the place was not the same without them. Our children really missed them and the cocktail games. We missed the aqua aerobics, yoga, volleyball and water polo. I understand this has been caused due to the low occupancy as a result of travel embargoes from certain countries due to the unrest in Cairo. This hotel takes security very seriously there are no issues and you will feel safer here than you would in your own home. Please bring the animation team back as they really enhance the guest experience.
The golf driving range is good and value for money, we did not play as we had the children however, if you want to play they will discount the green fee to the resident rate of Egptian 550. They shuttle you to the golf club whenever you want and they do a free lesson on a Monday for 1 hour with free range balls. The pro is very friendly and they will partner you up if you are on your own.
They had an international tennis tournament on and the players were there for 3 weeks, hence I went to the gym once, realised how unfit I was and stuck to swimming after that. The gym is well equipped an the Spa offers fantastic treatments. Remember in Eygpt they expect you to negotiate so don't be worried to barter. To state the obvious if they can host an international tennis tournament, if tennis is your thing, then you will be very happy.
I hope you find this useful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just Can back, The hotel is very nice. Great size rooms,really nice swimming pools. The pool with The waterslides was my and the kids favorite,and the warmest plenty of sunbeds as hotel is now where near full.
Food was good nice selection to choose from most nights,had my birthday there,on that day the staff really made the effort.
But most of the time some of the staff were not so friendly and professional,so they could improve there for sure.
Not really at beach there its good what they have done but does'nt come close to a real beach.
There was'nt much entertaiment for kids there in the evenings,they had some shows for about 2 hours Per night but finished early then just a large screen playing music videos.
Went to Soho square and Naama Bay both places to go had no probs locals very friendly.will go back Eygpt again for winter Sun in November was nice and hot,Wind started to get abit cold the day we left.dont think would go back to this hotel again,as we would want to try some where new.hope helpful:)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jka73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardrossan, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

This is the best hotel we have ever been in the rooms r so spacey the grounds r lovely very good food gr8 choose of bars and restaurants the food is gr8 the lobby is very vice there is so much 2 do and they do an hourly bus or so 2 the city Centre the staff r very friendly

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

we are going to this hotel in December with our daughter who is 7 years old to celebrate my birthday. please could someone give me some addittional information. i have enquired by sending a mail to the hotel but have had no reponse. we have always gone to the carribean where pool towels are provided, are pool towels provided at this hotel. are the pools heated enough to swim in them in december? is there good entertainment for the children. has anyone been there at christmas time and is there any gala meals planned. i would be extremely happy to hear from anyone with negatives and positives on this resort please

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank vincent b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

First,It is a great pleasure to know that you have chosen our resort to spend your coming holiday in December. Second, please accept my apologies for any delay might happened in replying either your review or your e-mail which never reached our e-mail.

Concerning your enquiries, please be informed that we are providing our guests with free towels for the pools and beach, as well as our pools are heated during the winter time (standard pools temperature 24 - 26 degree). for our children we do have a special daily program includes games, kids movies and kids disco and other activities. Regarding the Christmas gala dinner, we have arrangements for special dinner against extra charge.

It is always a pleasure receiving your enquiries at my e-mail:meryan@sgr-maritim-jolieville.com

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This place is likely to attract sports fans. They have a vast golf course, tennis courts, and a diving center. Food quality is excellent, with a great variety to choose from. Room was spotless, cleaned everyday.

The resort has two swimming pools, one in the form of a 'moat', with slides for the kids and water is heated. The other, which I enjoyed the most was on the other side, having built-in jacuzzi, pool bar, but was a bit cold.

Now, if you are looking for a beach, this place is not what you want. It lays directly on shark's bay on a hill, so if you felt like having a dip in the sea, prepare yourself for a long journey on wooden stairs until you reach the sea level.

Overall experience was fantastic!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with pool view. Garden view rooms could be quite 'far' and a long way to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karim_ElDeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I was there in September to celebrate my birthday. It was a good trip. Big, comfortable and clean rooms, very pleased about it, although I got a standard room courtyard view ( I thought about upgrading it, but the room was great, so decided not to). I got a complementary chocolate mousse as a present from the hotel (it was vey nice from them)
Service is very nice, breakfast is great but I cannt say the same about the food in the restaurants, which I think it is vey low quality, therefore I do not recommend it. The shows during the nights seriously needs an improvement.

But overall it was a great stay, in summary, fantastic room and breakfast, great sea place and superb service, you feel like you are leaving friends there.

I recommend it, but I guess you can get similar things around.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suyumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Penins...
#72 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
2.2 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#68 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,001 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
1.2 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#24 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#27 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort

Property: Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Address: | Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#61 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sinai Peninsula. Immerse yourself in the world of your dreams at the Jolie Ville Golf & Resort. Enjoy all the luxuries life has to offer, whether you are here to golf, scuba dive, on business or holidaying with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf And Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing