We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to wind down and decompress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Ranked #119 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A place to wind down and decompress”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We loved the resort. Well kept and nice facility. The property close to the Namaa Bay downtown is the best. One can enjoy the beach during the day, easy to hop on excursion rides and tour the downtown and enjoy after sun down life. The resort staff were very helpful and always eager to help. The lunch we had on one of the beach BBQ was just OK and the hotel breakfast was just standard with choices. Overall it was a very good experience and probably return again if need to. Just was not sure about the salad we ate on the Beach BBQ restaurant.

Room Tip: The resort has two properties one close to the sea-Namaa Bay. Ensure you book a room on the property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robinshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim J, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Robinshar,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our sunny Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday overall. Regarding your note of the Beach BBQ, please be informed that all our salads in all our Restaurants have the same quality.

We hope to welcome you again to show you our excellent kitchen.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    228
    81
    37
    31
See reviews for
197
378
34
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect hotel its so nice freindly staff lovely pools delicios food its excllent hotel best hotel in sharm el sheikh
Moreover the rooms was very very good and we check in very quickly and the cafe's in hotel is excllenet it open til 12 o'clock ,the beach oooo what a fantastic awesome beach with lots of fishes fantastic all in all the hotel is very nice thank you all !!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Raed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim J, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Raed D,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our sunny Paradise and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

It is a nice place to stay in this resort has anice place to walk in . It is a family hotel that you enjoy your time with them but this hotel need more care about the guest and because the huge space need time and effort to walk around it

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nabil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim J, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Nabil A
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
As our beautiful garden and hotel area is huge, our Club Cars are 24 hours free of charge available to drive you anywhere inside the Resort. For your next visit, please take the adventage of using them.
We hope to welcome you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I have stayed here on a number of occasions, and we plan to return very soon. We arrived on Saturday evening and were checked in very quickly. Our room was in the preferred front area, which is close to the pool, the gym and spa and the Orangerie restaurant, where breakfast is served.

The room was clean and comfortable with a fridge and TV, a safe, plenty of storage, a sitting area and the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. There is a balcony with an umbrella and chairs. The hotel management had provided towelling robes, slippers, a bowl of fruit and a bottle of wine for us too.

We ate at the hotels's Italian restaurant on the first night. Zigolini serves really good food.

Breakfast is buffet style,with lots to choose from. There are cereals, fruits, yogurts, Egyptian fare, cakes, breads and pastries, meats and cheeses and a chef cooking eggs to order.

The hotel is located on the beach road,providing easy access to a multitude of bars and restaurants. Na'ama Bay is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Whether you have an enquiry about your flight home, or are having trouble connebting to the hotel WiFi, they are always accomodating. We also booked a private taxi transfer to the airport.This was arranged through reception and only cost LE90, which is less tham £9. Considering we paid LE170 from the airport to the hotel, this is really good value for money.

To any travellers who are worried about travelling to Egypt due tothe recent political issues, I can assure you that Sharm is completely unaffected. The resort is very quiet as tourists are staying away. There is nothing to worry about. We enjoyed a fantastic week in the resort, and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel or the resort.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room in the preferred front area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LFCfan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim J, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear LFCfan123,

your excellent feedback is much appreciated! We are looking forward to host you again soon to have another memorable holiday. If you have any prior inquiries or if you would like to arrange your airport transfer, please feel free to contact us on gr@src-maritim-jolieville.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

this is the third time to lodge at the hotel and is the worst.
we booked for 2 rooms to be near to swimming pool because of kid by the time we come to check in at the reception the claim that the have not been informed the gave us one room to manage than after several calls and bad and rot arrogant respond from the receptionist we got the second room by 4 clock!!!?
food is terrible too bad at the dinner just traditional Egyptian food and when we ask one of the staff he respond that this s because most of the guest are Egyptian!!!!!

this was not the stranded of the hotel before we booked and come for the third time based on the experience we had on the last 2 times but i think that this is going to be the last.as we are cheeking out tomorrow.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shokry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim J, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear shokry m,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that you and so many of our guests had before
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I had gone before to sharm el Sheikh but did not like where i stayed and this time i chose Jolie Ville Resort . It was great A Big Thanks to the Hotel Management , it was great .The rooms were clean, the service was great , the club cart was there when ever you want to go to anywhere .
The pool and the beach was clean .The location was the best with a lot of taxi's around the hotel when you need .Ursina Dobelli, guest relations manager, walks up to every guest on the beach to see how they were doing. This massage is for who ever wants to go to Sharm please try Jollie Ville Resort & Casino Its GREAT :)

Room Tip: Choose preferred area Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rameen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim J, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Rameen A

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

What can i say ? I spent a week ( my Honeymoon ) in this hotel, everything was really amazing, Rooms are always clean, staff very helpful, restaurant & chefs are so friendly, food is tasty & different everyday, Swimming pool is a bit small but ok, The beach is very nice, the location is the best, i will be back again for sure to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shady S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritim J, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Ramc0

We thank you for your excellent review. When you decide to return, please feel free to contact us prior under gr@src-maritim-jolieville.com. We are looking forward!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Penins...
#77 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,972 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#20 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,780 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#15 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#98 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh

Property: Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#104 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#107 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'The hotel occupies a prime location right in the centre of Sharm el Sheikh on Naama Bay’s promenade and sandy beaches of the Red Sea, offering 396 rooms including 23 suites, in 42 bungalows. All rooms are equipped with balcony or terrace, bathroom/WC, hairdryer, climate control, minibar, safe, telephone and Satellite TV. The cosy standard rooms are located in the Sport Area, which is around 300 metres from the main building and 700 metres from the beach. The comfort rooms are situated at the Palm Area, located beside the main reception area. 50 to 500 metres from the beach is the Preferred Front Area where the elegant superior rooms are situated. Gastronomic facilities feature 9 restaurants and bars covering a broad spectrum of international cuisine including 4 à-la-carte restaurants (thereunder a French and an Italian one) and the famous Beach BBQ. 24-hour room service is provided. The hotel’s expansive grounds and sports facilities ensure active guests have plenty to do. Newly built Thai Spa and wellness center, 4 tennis courts, children club, SUBEX diving centre, parasailing, various water sports, volleyball, horse/camel riding, safaris, jeep, quad and boat trips are offered. The Maritim Jolie Ville golf course is approx. 7 km from the hotel. Two pools (one with seawater and one with freshwater) are amidst the landscaped gardens. Kids will enjoy their time in the holiday club, open the whole year through for children from 4 to 12 years. Bakery, shops, bank, limousine service and a doctor in house are also offered. Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino occupies a conference centre, built on 3.000 m² of land, consisting of 7 meeting rooms, the biggest of which can accommodate up to 500 persons. All meeting rooms are equipped with the latest technology. Besides, the “Casino Royale” is operated by Casinos Austria International and located opposite the hotel. Business hours of reception: 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort And Casino Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing