We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Ranked #120 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 14 January 2011

This is the second time that we've stayed in this hotel; the last time being two years ago. In that time, the hotel has improved!

The room were we allocated was in the Front Palm area, which can be a little noisy at night with the Pacha night club being close by, but disruption was minimal. This is the only downside to this hotel, which is easily remedied with ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.

Check in went smoothly and our room was lovely. Two large beds, bathroom with shower and bath, flat screen TV with satellite channel, a safe, plenty of storage space and two balconies. On our return to the room after diving on the fisrt full day of our holiday, the hotel had provided us with towelling robes and slippers, fresh flowers and fruit, dried fruit and a bottle of wine. It's these kinds of touches that I really appreciate in a hotel!

We had breakfast each morning in The Orangerie. There is a fantastic spread of Egyptian foods, breads, cakes and pasties, yoghurts, fruits, cooked breakfasts and continental breakfasts.

We did spend a couple of days at the hotel pool, as the dive sites were closed due to the shark attacks. The waiters are available to keep you well stocked with drinks and snacks.

The gym is well equipped with cardio and resistance equipment, and is usually pretty empty.

In summary, I highly recommend this hotel. We will be returning there soon!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LFCfan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2011

I have researched many many hotels before heading to sharm, this being my first trip there, in addition to the fact that i was accompanying my elderly father, we need to find a place that was near all attractions (we heavily depend on a wheechair for his movement), the place as well needed to be quite enough. I honestly did not think this was possible as the nearest attractions usually would be filled with clubbers and young people, this was not the case!

I'm not sure if it was the talented travel agent, or just pure luck (I lean more towards their talent, they were magnificent), but the hotel did not dissapoint, you are welcomed by smiling and proficient staff, the hotel itself is located on a huge area were all rooms are located individually in groups of 4 (i guess its 4), and within two floors only, so you walk out of your room and directly towards the gardens, from their you can either head to the beach (outstanding corals), pool (not for me, i'm not that lazy), the many many resturants within, OR, out to the local souq and areas surrounding it.

Must i say that the hotel's location is probably the best you can find in terms of closeness to local attractions, take the side gateway just next to the pool, and you will be right in the middle of Ni'ma bay, its ridiculously close and convenient.

The staff were always happy to lend a helping hand, everyday, we found the smiling egyptian (his name slipped my mind) waiting for us in the morning at the beach, were our seating area was reserved, this was a huge plus, and quite a unique gesture as we have not asked for it :).

We mainly had our breakfast at teh hotel, their room service is quite okay, nothing extra special, personally i would prefer to eat all out, considering the range of available resturants outside the hotel.

All in all this was an amazing trip, highly relaxing, and enjoyed by both me and my father, would defintely defintely return back...

p.s: some people would point out the hotel is a bit-outdated, while this is true, it is kept in a very good condition, plus, they have one of the best gardens i ever saw, tended to daily by the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamatosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We travelled to sharm el-Sheikh a couple of days before New Year's eve due to late cancellation of our planned long haul holiday. I chose to return to this hotel where I had previously stayed 8 years before because I remembered how central it was. And this is its strongest point: it is located right by Naama Bay and its huge choice of restaurants, bars, shops and travel agents yet, once you step into the hotel, it's peaceful and relaxing. How convenient! The staff was truly superb: our 17 months old daughter soon became the queen of the hotel, with absolutely everyone, from the security staff to restaurant staff attending to her every need and constantly entertaining her. Special mention to Mahmoud and Rasha!
The beach is conveniently located right by the pool and the restaurant area, a plus.
Overall, though, we were disappointed by the standard of the hotel: the room we were initially allocated was shabby, with an old shower and poorly tiled bathroom. The furniture is old, despite a flat screen TV, with a limited amount of non Arabic, Italian or German channels. We were moved a couple of days later in a "newer" room, having been told we did not initially ask for a "nice" room during reservation, so make sure you do! It was much nicer, decent size with two balconies, yet the furniture and taste were only slightly better. It was comfortable but not stylish. We had booked into the "preferred palm area", which means you are closest to everything, pool, restaurants and beach. Definitely worth it if you have children or do not want to have a long walk back to your room. The Sports area is the other side of the main road, not great at all in my view.
We were also disappointed by the lack of activities: the animation team runs a number of games throughout the day but it's all pretty poor quality overall and best kept to teenagers. The watersport equipment, which we could not use because of the "sharks" scare, were run down and poorly maintained. The night entertainment at the Seagull Retaurant is average: while performance is good, the seats are not very comfortable and the venue not cosy at all, not really enticing you to stopping by at night.
We used the watersports equipment of the Hilton Fayrouz only meters away and it was of a much higher standard, as was the beach restaurant. I will book there instead next time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brokeuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

Having trawled through reveiws to look for advice about hotels to stay in I felt I had to write one about the Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino. This was my first holiday as a solo traveller and I can't rate the experience highly enough. Having stayed at the Sonesta Club hotel the year before this hotel was sooo much better. The staff were very friendly and really could not do enough for you. My room was beachside near the reception, so whilst it was a walk to the pool/restaurant, nothing onourous.

Rooms were kept beautifully clean, staff friendly and attentive and food was nice. I didn't actually swim in the sea, but the beach was well kept etc.

The only thing I would point out is that on a couple of nights there was quite loud music coming from the beach bar (I think) but it did not detract from the enjoyment of the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alloy1Portsmouth_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

This hotel ws excellent.
Nearby Naama bay (shops and bars) For the people who like to spend the evening , you need a copple of days to see everything around there.
We had a room across the main road, nice and quite.
5 min walk to the sea or the main restaurant, but if you want they pick you up in a golf-car after a call.
We had half board ( breakfast: everything you expected and even more, diner: theme diner, every night something else: italian, suisse, egyptian, fisch,...)
Everybody was very nice and helpfull.
Beachbar: happy hour noon 12 till 13 . Evening 19.30 untill 21.30 .
We liked it there very much and had a lot of fun.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noireblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

just returned from jollie ville this morning.the hotel was spotless.the staff couldnt do enough for you.we were in the sports area which is across the main road,it was abit hairy trying to cross the road of an evening.but this was only one fault we found.as we only stopped on b&b i cant comment on the resturants.although we did have a couple of snacks at the pool bar which were very tastey.would go back to this hotel but in the larger complex.well done all jollie ville staff.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeangeraghtyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Massive , beautiful layout, nice private rooms all leading to the sea. (We got upgraded for free :)) great location in the middle of Naama Bay. has a romantic feel to it as well. The pool is massive and very very beautiful. I simply loved it.

The breakfast is superb, not to be missed at any cost.
Great beach facilities, snorkelling equipment, towels etc.
Very courteous staff, manicured gardens - super relaxing hotel, highly recommended for all kinds of age group travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PG1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,977 reviews
3.1 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Penins...
#87 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#73 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#106 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#109 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £40 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'The hotel occupies a prime location right in the centre of Sharm el Sheikh on Naama Bay’s promenade and sandy beaches of the Red Sea, offering 396 rooms including 23 suites, in 42 bungalows. All rooms are equipped with balcony or terrace, bathroom/WC, hairdryer, climate control, minibar, safe, telephone and Satellite TV. The cosy standard rooms are located in the Sport Area, which is around 300 metres from the main building and 700 metres from the beach. The comfort rooms are situated at the Palm Area, located beside the main reception area. 50 to 500 metres from the beach is the Preferred Front Area where the elegant superior rooms are situated. Gastronomic facilities feature 9 restaurants and bars covering a broad spectrum of international cuisine including 4 à-la-carte restaurants (thereunder a French and an Italian one) and the famous Beach BBQ. 24-hour room service is provided. The hotel’s expansive grounds and sports facilities ensure active guests have plenty to do. Newly built Thai Spa and wellness center, 4 tennis courts, children club, SUBEX diving centre, parasailing, various water sports, volleyball, horse/camel riding, safaris, jeep, quad and boat trips are offered. The Maritim Jolie Ville golf course is approx. 7 km from the hotel. Two pools (one with seawater and one with freshwater) are amidst the landscaped gardens. Kids will enjoy their time in the holiday club, open the whole year through for children from 4 to 12 years. Bakery, shops, bank, limousine service and a doctor in house are also offered. Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino occupies a conference centre, built on 3.000 m² of land, consisting of 7 meeting rooms, the biggest of which can accommodate up to 500 persons. All meeting rooms are equipped with the latest technology. Besides, the “Casino Royale” is operated by Casinos Austria International and located opposite the hotel. Business hours of reception: 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort And Casino Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing