We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mr. Toufeily” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa
Ranked #85 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr. Toufeily”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Many thanks for the Assistant Manager Mr. Hussein Toufeily for his helpful and great hospitality, he helped us a lot, let us fell at home and he made our accommodation more comfortable, we advise everybody to go Sheraton Sharm hotel, it will be great vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fadi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsharm12, General Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Fadi,

Thank you so much for your warm words for Mr Toufeily and for your recommendation to all the readers on this forum. All of our staff are well-trained and work together as a team to make the guests feel welcome. Many of these work front-of-house but they are well supported by the team behind the scenes.

We are, of course, delighted that you had such a wonderful holiday with us and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back once again.

Kind regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,155
    762
    387
    204
    190
See reviews for
646
1,027
126
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My lovely hotel!nice place and good staff!big tnx Front office to Ahmed Abaza,rest managers Mohamed Razik,Ashraf Abd Elziz,Mohamed Mefreh,Said Morgan,Mohamed Amer for good service,tnx to waiters Mostafa Musa and Bebo.I hope to visit this hotel this year 2014!this place make me and my friends so so happy!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gelman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsharm12, General Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Gelman,

Thank you for the lovely review and for the wonderfully warm comments about our staff. We shall ensure that they see your remarks and we join them in looking forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton soon.

Kind regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay in ,very close to all the areas to visit in the city , only 5 minutes to Namaa bay , Soho Square , Hollywood and very close to the airport as well , great food at the pool bar and in room dining , Victor from animation team is great very attentive and always helpful , quick and excellent service from housekeeping team , reception team are well organized and polite , pool bar team need to be more knowledgeable about cocktails but they are very helpful , room is big and the balcony is huge , view from the rooms is fantastic , I had the best photos for sunset and moon light , be noted that there is two hotels here which is the main building and resort , I recommend if you book the main building as the view is great and easy access to all facilities , Mr.Safy was very helpful and very attentive. Overall experience was great and you must visit

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMICHAEL111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsharm12, General Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Your recommendation is most welcome and we thank you for taking the time to write this review and sharing your experiences with other readers on this forum.

We are so pleased to learn that you had a wonderful holiday in the “City of Peace and Tranquility” and also that you managed to find time to visit some of the places of interest in and around Naama Bay. We are indeed very well located for trips and excursions and only a 10-15 minute transfer from the airport without being subjected to a lot of airplane noise.

The staff here are hand-picked and very well trained and receive a lot of positive comments from our guests and the service they provide is frequently stated to be the reason for many repeat visits.

Hopefully, this will apply to you too.

Kind regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was with my family in Sheraton Sharm Hotel last year and we enjoyed there to the max ,everything was adorable ,the hospitality,the atmosphere of the hotel makes you feel that you are staying at your home especially Mr.Hussein Toufeily he did his best to make all the guests feel comfortable and relax ...we're really appreciate all these efforts ,wishing all the best for the staff and keep always advance.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank furela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsharm12, General Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Furela,

Thank you so much for this ‘amazing’ review – we appreciate your sentiments and lovely comments for the staff and the hotel. Here at the Sheraton we are famed for our hospitality and I am delighted that you have highlighted this as an important part of your stay with us. We also recognize the value of relaxation so we try to ensure that we do everything we can to make your stay with us as comfortable and easy as possible so that you feel “that you are staying at your home”.

It has been a pleasure and a privilege to host you on this occasion and we do hope there will be many more.

Kind regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I travel frequently across the Middle East , this hotel has it all I had a great time. Just ask for mr Hussein he extended great tips in what to do and helped me navigate my trip in the hotel and the area , I would recommend it without hesitation

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsharm12, General Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Sylvie,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay here with us at the Sheraton during your travels across the Middle East. We value your comments and we are delighted to note that our staff were helpful and courteous towards you at all times.

Your recommendation is invaluable to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home from home once again in the not-too-distant future.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

They catered more for the Russians than any one else, the entertainment was more for them, it was crap, the place was nice and clean, all the staff was so nice, due to the football, they shut most of the bars way to early, so if you don't like football your stuffed!

Room Tip: Garden views were fab, manta bar is the best bar,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsharm12, General Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Gail,

Thank you for the review although I have to say that it will be difficult to escape the football World Cup wherever you go in the world during these few weeks. There are several bars available in the hotel and the football is only shown in one location so there are plenty of places for the non-footballers to gather and enjoy a quiet drink. If you could not find them then a brief word with Guest Relations would have solved all your problems.

The animation is geared towards an international audience and does include games and fun for the Russians as well as the British. I’m sorry you didn’t like it but we do change the animation program on a regular basis so if you were to come back it would be very different.

On a last note, I am pleased to learn that you were well looked after by the staff and you were clearly impressed by the grounds and the cleanliness of the hotel. Hope to see you again away from the World Cup and I am sure this time we will be up to your satisfaction.

Kind regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Check-in and out were very speedy and friendly. The warm smile and the positive attitude by the Guest service Agent who checked me in made me feel relaxed and formed a very positive first impression. Food and service at the main restaurant were wonderful. I will never forget the glass of fresh orange juice,the hot cup of coffee, the cordial greeting sentences and the warm smile, upon receiving and seating us. The waiter always kept an eye on my table update, clearance and cleanliness. The Buffet and the food items containers were very clean and up to food safety standards. Food quality as for taste, presentation, texture and color was very good. Kitchen staff kept an eye on buffet items re-fill during the peak. The coffee/Tea/Juices section was very tidy, clean, at the right temperature and updated. The life Guard by the marina beach, called Ahmed was very friendly with my family and used to tell them good stories about the type of fish, skills of diving and travel in general. The food varieties were very reasonable compared with the low all inclusive rate trend at the hotel and in the hotels market, there, these days. Location of my room was dreamy and at the SPG Floor, also, it was, clean, spacious and comfortable.
Also, I was very happy by the warm welcome extended to us by Hotel Manager, Mr. Hossam Adib before and during my stay. That shows that there has been now a better team work, management and leadership compared with previous state, in spite of the unfavorable country's political and economical situations. Thank you.

Room Tip: Wonderful Location. Spacious room with dreamy views. Friendly associates at the restaurant and safe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsharm12, General Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Mohamed,

We are delighted and honoured that you chose the Sheraton for your family holiday and equally happy to read your wonderful review. Thank you for sharing your experiences with other readers on this forum as it sends such a positive message about the service and facilities here.

Your comments and feedback about your welcome and check-in are invaluable to us as we read all these reviews and share the information with the various departments so that we can see where improvements can be made. Furthermore, your kind words will also be shared with the staff you mention and they will be rewarded and shown as model employees to encourage the others.

As you say, Egypt is going through changes and we are ready to meet those changes and be part of the new Egypt as we adapt to meet the demands of our clientele.

We thank you once again for your review and look forward to being of service to you again, hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#25 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#58 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,566 reviews
0.8 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#60 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.9 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#7 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Property: Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa
Address: | Al Pasha Coast, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#76 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#79 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 835
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort And Villas Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing