We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa
Ranked #106 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 1 September 2014

the hotel is good, amazing beach, friendly staff, good food and the restaurant manager is perfect, but the hotel is old design whoever they told me they going to renovate soon,
the coral reef is wild and still good to see.

Room Tip: from the fourth floor will be fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MOHAMED O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsharm12, General Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing the Sheraton for your holiday. We are delighted that you found the staff to be friendly and that you were well served throughout your stay with us. Chef works hard to create some wonderful international and Oriental dishes to make your mouth water and he will also be pleased to hear your kind words for the food.

We have one of the best beaches and coral reefs in Sharm and I am so pleased you liked it and enjoyed your time exploring the marine life. Our hotel is in excellent condition but there is always something to repair or refurbish so it is a continuous job but we make sure that we never disturb the guests.

I do hope we will have the honour and the pleasure of welcoming you once again in the not-too-distant future.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 2,797 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel. There are 2sides we stayed in the better side tge HOTEL. Rooms cleaned spotless, hot water when you need it. Really big Queen bed. ac was super cold. We had the sea view And it was lovely. The views were super. The all inclusive food was really tasty, never went a day hungry drink when you want, so many restaurants to choose from you really are spoilt for choice. The beach to with sheraton lays on was really clean and nice. Fresh juices etc. really thank Sheraton for making our stay with you special very helpful friendly staff! With perfect manners,

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AlwayzUpForATripMrV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina S, Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your much valuable comment with us.

We are so glad to meet your expectations and we hope that we created a joyful as well memorable stay for you.

Looking forward welcoming you again in our hotel which we hope to be in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I have spent a very nice summer this year at sheraton hotel.well lots of reasons but mainly the hospitality is great and you feel at home especially by the manager mr hussein toufeili who always made us feel really comfortable and made the lebanese very happy.i stayed 17 days in sharam 7 daysin movenpick which I didnt like maybe only beach was nice thier but the room was small and the service wasnt very well and no activities inside the hote and i water activities are expensive in the hotel I used to go outside the hotel so I went to sherton hotel after that I wanted to spend 3 days in sharam but because I had so much fun and I was comfortable at sheraton I extended 7 days more.rooms are bigger in sheraton , view exellent , very nice big beach with lots of bars,swiming pools all over the hotel , animation group who organise activities like pool parties, vollyball, karoake nights...food is great and clean, and activities on beach are cheap for example at movenpick I did diving for 550 egyption pounds which is abt 80$at sherton I did it for 200 egyption pounds which is 30$.I didnt go out alot because everything was available to me inside .so if you want to save money youl know where to stay.excursions are available in the hotel and cheaper than other hotels.3 buses that go to markets are available for free one in the morning one in the evening and one at night.service inside the hotel is excellent.A very special big thanks to mr hussein toufeili who made my stay a very happy and comfortable one and if you are lebanese dont think to go to another hotel this is the hotel you should choose no thinking twice.

Room Tip: For nice view rooms 5th and 6th floor for couples and single.for families ground floors with green...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank joesaid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsharm12, General Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Guest,

It has been our pleasure hosting you and we are delighted that you visited our hotel briefly one day and decided to relocate immediately to finish your holiday at the Sheraton. We offer our valued guests a lot of options concerning how and where they spend their time and I’m so pleased that you were able to enjoy the remaining few days of your vacation with us.

We will pass your kind words on to the staff and hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in order to serve you once again.

Thank you for the review and for choosing the Sheraton.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Enjoyed the say here especially with the help of mister hussein toufeilly that welcomed us and engaged us with his kindness
the beach is so relaxing
swimming with the fish is an amazing thing to do
they're friendly as well

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saramariaelias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsharm12, General Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Sara,

It’s wonderful to know that we were able to help you have such an “amazing, relaxing” holiday and we are very pleased to read your review. Of course, we will pass your kind words on to Mr Hussein and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton for another leisurely swim with the fish along our spectacular coral reef.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Mr Hussein Toufeily is the best manager could any hotel have and + the hotel is great and awesome and the pools so clean and beautiful , the resorts and villas are so managed up with the hotel and the service is very fast

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterKahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsharm12, General Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for your short-but-sweet review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and that you were well-served by the staff. We would also like to thank you for the nice comments about the pools, the service and the resort in general – it is important for the staff to know that their hard work is appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again in the not-too-distant future.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My review over the 7 days i spent in the hotel is that mr hussein toufeily helped us alot and guided us throughout the 7 days and gave us the best advices which worked . He made my vacation nicer and more exciting than i thought it would be i thank him for everything

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alidarwich21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsharm12, General Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing the Sheraton for your vacation. We are delighted to learn that Mr Hussein served you well and ensured that you had everything you wanted but of course we are also a little concerned about the title of your review.

Our Head Chef is extremely experienced and has worked in top hotels around the world and I have every confidence that he presents an excellent variety of delicious dishes to suit as many of the international guests as is possible. However, if you had difficulty finding something to your liking or you have special dietary requirements, Chef would be very happy to sit and discuss it with you in more detail.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We just come back from sheraton sharm el cheikh.It was a great experience full of excitement and satisfaction.The management was resourcefull and helpfull specially the executive assistant manager hussein tufeily . I advice everyone to enjoy this great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amal19702014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsharm12, General Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Amal,

Thank you so much for the wonderful recommendation and I am so pleased that you were well served by the staff throughout the resort and throughout your holiday.

I do hope we will have the pleasure and privilege of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,525 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,208 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,738 reviews
5.9 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#55 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Address: | Al Pasha Coast, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#73 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#94 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#100 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £35 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 835
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Sharm carries you through a memorable journey where the desert stops at the Seashore. Take in sweeping views of the breathtaking scenery from the comfort of our well-appointed 300 Seafront guestrooms, including 18 opulent suites, all rooms and suites are generously sized with a large furnished balcony or terrace and the refinement of the most up-to-date amenities. Explore measureless varieties of recreational facilities including 800-meter long beach, 3 spectacular swimming pools including a diving pool and children’s pool, 2 tennis courts, a volleyball court, kids club, water sports and diving activities. Stay fit at our state-of-the-art Fitness Center, rejuvenate in our Spa Center with 16 treatment rooms, or work smart with Wi-Fi and dynamic meeting spaces. After a long day of exploring, savor a wide variety of the finest dishes from regional to Italian at our restaurants & bars indoors and outdoors for a memorable culinary experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Expedia, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort And Villas Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing