We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent on all levels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #3 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The Four Seasons in Sharm is a lovely hotel and great with children. When we arrived in our room they had made a special toddler pack for our son and this started the great experience for us all - the attention that they pay to your children is amazing and they let him drive the little train and remembered his name throughout our stay.

The diving was excellent with it being one of the few resorts with its own reef and the pools in the hotel were lovely, including the tiny toddler sunbeds

The restaurants were superb especially the one by the sea ( we actually preferred this to the stated best restaurant where you can't take children).

The spa and the gym were also excellent and the treatments very special.

The kids club was quiet when we went but very good and the babysitters were English and very nice.

Nothing was a problem in this hotel and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: The rooms by the tennis court were good as they are by the kids club and the second swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luxtoddlertravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

678 - 684 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is the 3rd time for me in this hotel.

1. I went with me two little daughters, 7 and 3 years old, when the driver met us at the airport he welcomed my two daughters in their names as soon as he saw them and they were very happy and they wondered how he new there names :-)
2. We arrived at 9 AM and the check-in time is 3 PM, we checked in at 2 PM in our 2 deluxe rooms and from 9 AM until 2 PM they gave us a family suit even though i did not ask for anything :-)
3. The kids club is amazing if you have kids, they have a various activities for the kids from 9:30 AM - 5;00 PM with complementary lunch for the kids. They have amazing Josephina who is taking care of the kids professionally. Good Job Josephina :-)
4. I needed to get SIM cards upon my arrival, the concierge Sahar coordinated this and got me all what i needed.
5. The Waha pool is amazing as usual even though the water gets little bit warm in the afternoon (after 3:00 PM). I believe they should work on it to make it a bit colder to be more refreshing.
6. The Waha pool Bar is a bit quite, i believe they should put some quite music to enjoy your drink. Moreover, if i was a person in-charge in the hotel, i would make a direct access from the pool to the bar, because getting to the bar is not that easy. It will make that hotel more business on the bar :-)
7. Bed and pillows quality are wow, and A/C performance is perfect and controlled 100%.
8. Staff is extremely frigidly and you can feel the difference in the service as soon as you go out of the hotel.
9. I have tried dealing with the diving center subcontracted by the FS, they are very professional.
10. Do not worry if you forget any thing, they are ready for everything :-)
11. They have various sand toys for the kids.
12. The location is 10 min away from Nemah Bay and honestly Soho Square which 2 min away from the hotel is much more decent than Nemah Bay.
13. We had 4 breakfast meals and 4 lunch meals and couple of rooms service orders for the kids and all with no comments and the food was yummy.
14. Make sure to visit the SPA because it is really amazing and they provide such a professional service. I have tried the Balinese Massage and it was really good. Thanks to the masseuse (i forget her name) and to Walid who recommended this massage.
15. Emil the Front Office Manager was so eager to hear if i have any comment because he wants to make sure that it is not there the next time we visit or any other guest visits the FSH.
16. Thanks to all the staff who really took care of us during our stay and for the club car drivers who really took care of my daughters :-)
17. One important note, the staff delver their best service and they never make you feel that they are waiting for a tip, which is rare in Egypt.
18. Price are much more expensive that other hotel is Sharm but this is the price your are paying for all the above and so not forget hat you are staying at The FSH.

Room Tip: 1. To Feel the quality of the rooms, do not go for less than Deluxe Rooms. 2. Do not miss the SPA...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FadiHaddadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I was with my wife In FSR,
And really I gets fabulous time over there.
The hotel it's wonderful but the the cherry on top of the cake is Chef de Cuisine Mauro Zanusso,the room are really great and you feel every body take care about you!
Well done Four Season.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77sasasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

i lost an earing on my last day. as i'm checking out i noticed it missing. though i reported it to the front desk, i was very confident that i needed a new pair, maybe with improved 3 C's this time ;). the following day, hotel security called saying they found my missing pair!! super impressive. i'm not sure if they'll manage to ship it, DHL restrictions, but its beautiful to know that someone cared enough to follow up and call me back, that's what i call excellent service. i was planning to go back to Sharm any ways but was't sure about accomodation. After the incident, my mind is made up. Four seasons always.

Room Tip: choose rooms closer to pool overseeing the sea. beautiful way to start your day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahlam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

After a horrendous experience at a Hilton in naama bay we decided to move to the four seasons resort for some much needed luxury. This we certainly got! From the moment we arrived to the second we left the service & care we received was absolutely first class. We were upgraded to a fantastic room in a prime location & given all the knowledge we needed about the resort by an incredible member of staff called 'Robber' who is an absolute asset to the FS.
We ate in a different restaurant every night & not once were we disappointed with the quality or variation of food available.
Whilst out there my partner organised a special romantic meal on a private secluded beach for my birthday, which was a wonderful surprise even down to the fantastic acting skills of the staff involved! (Nice one Moglib)
All in all a fantastic resort that I would 100percent recommend to anyone in need of a little relaxation & luxury.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CA51DYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We had the pleasure of staying 4 nights at this wonderful resort.
The hotel is located a few minutes drive from the airport.
This is a fantastic resort, with a great selection of restaurants and bars. The food is fabulous.
The main swimming pool is very large and have a bar. The beach is very nice, make sure to wear sandals as the sand gets very hot, you can snorkel in the lovely clear water and there is also a beach bar and a restaurant.
The resort has a very well equipped gym and a nice outdoor spa pool, which is very nice an quiet if you prefer this.
The spa also offers a Jacuzzi, steam room and a plunge pool, plus a variety of treatments.
The rooms are fantastic very spacious, our room was near the spa and gym which was perfect for us, the view is spectacular from the terrace.
However the staff are what really makes this resort so spectacular, from the lovely housekeeping, to the restaurant, pool and spa staff, they all went out their way every day to make our stay fantastic, I cannot praise them enough.
We highly recommend this resort, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AnnaKTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We had a perfect stay in May 2013, incredibly well managed and operated hotel in exemplary condition. Very kind and courteous staff. Impressing diving and snorkeling area directly on the beach. The rooms are spacious and elegantly established.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 4munichsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,697 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,620 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#24 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,552 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
546 reviews
7.8 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: 1 Four Seasons Boulevard | Sinai Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £202 - £456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rare among international sun destinations: a desert-and-sea hideaway - combining the Sinai Desert's guaranteed year-round sunshine and sand-swept landscapes with the Red Sea's turquoise waves and world-class diving. Four Seasons welcomes guests to Sharm El Sheikh's most complete resort: an oasis of lush greenery, swimming and spa, where authentic Egyptian traditions come to life with thoughtfully personalised care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, LoveHolidays, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Four Seasons
Hotel Sharm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing