We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have stayed in this resort for 5 days earliest October. Being a fan of Sharm el sheikh for the last 20 years , i had the opportunity to stay in almost most of the hotel of Sharm. But The four seasons is totally different in term of Service, Quality, food...everything. One of the few hotels where you can enjoy the view of the sea from your room. I recommend this hotel for any person looking for quality service and privacy.
Don't miss the Spa and ask for "pooh" and try the Balinese,she is the best.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea view with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raouf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,397
    182
    30
    12
    14
See reviews for
622
618
53
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Amazing service and facilities! I felt like I was being treated like a queen. Everyone was so friendly and helpful! I didn;t expect I would get this service for such a good price! Would def go back ther one day!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raghda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Four Seasons last week 26/10 to 2/11 and had a great time. Service was impeccable we were made to feel wanted and looked after. Food is good and breakfast at sails is great if your kids, like ours, are over 12 as kids under 12 are not allowed. Ahmed made breakfast something to look forward with his big smile, recognition on arrival each day and the service, great!

All in all, a great experience and we will return without a doubt BUT.... 2 things that I think need looking at from a management point of view.
1/ Internet- when I spend what we spend on a room in a hotel of this class and standing then I really expect to have free internet! We had to pay and it is not the money but anywhere else in the world now, including other Four Seasons you get internet free. This needs to be reviewed I think?
2/ Snorkelling - we stayed in Four Seasons Maui in August and they allowed 1 hour complimentary snorkelling equipment per day and then charged after this for those that did a lot of snorkelling. I had to pay 10 dollars a day for each person so really an extra 30 a day for 7 days,, for 210 dollars maybe I should have brought my own? Again something that would also be a nice touch at FS Sharm would be an hours comp equipment hire.
All in all though 5 star experience.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Goatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we have visited this hotel and again we have come away desperate to return again.

We were delighted that we had been upgraded in our room and all members of the family were delighted and the only way to describe the rooms (302 & 303) is wow !

The staff are so friendly and sincere in their interest of the visitors and although I appreciate that the hotel was not as busy as usual for this their peak season. The result is that each and every person working at the hotel, values each and every person that has chosen to stay at the hotel.

The hotel, the facilities, the weather, the staff, the location, the room, the pools, the food just everything made this a very very memorable and relaxing week.
( my 8 year old daughter was thrilled with the camel called prince William and the camels owner and insists that I mention this)

We look forward to our next return x

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilkinsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Charming staff and wonderful facilities. Only criticism would that the kids club is not great for older children. Our whole family had a great time but as you would expect it is not the cheapest hotel and be prepared for an orange juice costing £5 and a beer £10

Room Tip: Please note some of the 2 bedroom suites are a 10 minute walk away from the pool area / restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on three occasions ; 2003,2008 and 2009. I can't fault it. Excellent hotel, sheer luxury . Only con would is that swimming pool staff tend to be a little over familiar. Other wise thoroughly e enjoyed it. They also have a lot if Eastern European staff that I noticed in 2009 and they are very arrogant and rude I think it's the Egyptians that have made them feel so important. Would recommend though.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We went over the October half term, everything was absolutely brilliant. Literally couldn't find a fault with anything - the room was amazing, the food sensational, the diving excellent, the service sublime.

It's the first family holiday I've actually managed to relax a little on; with kids 4.5 and 1.5 that's not easy.

For those who never stop working, there is strong and fast WiFi throughout the resort including on the beach and by the pools. It's one of the reasons I was able to part of all the kids activities rather than being tied to the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MarineJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,244 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,000 reviews
8.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
318 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,394 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: 1 Four Seasons Boulevard | Sinai Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rare among international sun destinations: a desert-and-sea hideaway - combining the Sinai Desert's guaranteed year-round sunshine and sand-swept landscapes with the Red Sea's turquoise waves and world-class diving. Four Seasons welcomes guests to Sharm El Sheikh's most complete resort: an oasis of lush greenery, swimming and spa, where authentic Egyptian traditions come to life with thoughtfully personalised care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Four Seasons
Hotel Sharm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing