We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #4 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First class!!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This was our first stay at the four seasons in sharm el sheik but it will definitely not be our last ! (Feb 2014) From the superb (and well worth the small cost) meet and greet service to being dropped back at the airport a week later, the service and hotel were faultless. Staff are so very helpful and friendly but not in a sycophantic way, their personalities really come across and they enjoy making the Guests laugh. The hotel is beautiful as are the pool and beach areas, towels are stacked every where you look! The rooms and housekeeping are superb. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,415
    183
    30
    12
    14
See reviews for
631
621
55
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North West England
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Third time here, this time during the February half term break. We were pleased to find that standards are as high as ever. We had the spacious 2 bedroom/bathroom suite with a pretty garden view. This was more than adequate for our needs travelling with a teenage daughter. Meals were all great- we particularly enjoyed the "fish market" experience in which you choose what you want to eat (there are meat options as well) and how you want it to be cooked.
Only one tiny gripe and this is not the fault of the resort. Sunbeds around the main pool were the subject of early reservations making it hard to find beds if you get up a little later. The pool boys tried their hardest to get everyone accommodated however I am afraid to say that the difficult was caused by a number of selfish, predominantly British parents, who were reserving beds for small children who then hardly occupied them because they were off playing in the pool etc. The resort did try to quell the reservation trend by imposing a maximum of 2 hours to return to the sunbed but personally I believe that one hour is more than enough to take breakfast even with small children.
There is another huge pool at the resort that i understand is intended for families with small children- this was under-used in my opinion.
All that said we had a great holiday and would not hesitate to go back. The resort staff are all extremely charming and cannot do enough to help.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woldtraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Absolutely first class - with a typically annual hotel stay of approaching 100 nights I am confident in saying this hotel and the service offered is about as good as its gets and whilst its expensive by most peoples judgement it represents incredible value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKMorgan1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Four Seasons was exactly what you want for a winter half-term break with the kids. Lovely environment, with plenty to do, and a friendly and helpful service team.

A great selection of pools, a lovely beach and a good selection of food options.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddybogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I read all the reviews on the Four Seasons and everyone gave the hotel such great ratings I was concerned it may not meet our expecations. I need not have worried. It really is a fabulous place. Stunning location, conveniently near the airport too which makes the journey less arduous. We had a friendly welcome and everything went well from then on. I agree with some reviewers that the food is rather pricey. It did make us feel a bit picky with the menus and we did resort to room service a few times. I need gluten free food and whilst the staff were so willing to help it was a little tricky. The spa area is wonderful and the pool and gardens are all stunning. I met so many amazing staff...but in particular the staff at the Sail breakfast restaurant, Boules and Mohammed and the lovely life guards on the pontoon. We went during half term with only our 15 year old daughter. There were LOTS of kids all having a lovely time. The hotel area is big enough to escape if you want to find some peace. The few days after half term were altogether different. Very peaceful. We did not want to leave and will definitely return sometime. We particularly enjoyed having our sunglasses cleaned while we sunbathed and the regular sprays of cool water on our faces. What luxury.

Room Tip: We went for the Superior Room but for the little extra next time I will opt for one up and get a par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucindaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay very relaxed great staff great service , would go again we met some lovely people there ,you were made to feel very welcome the food was lovely and the drinks were nice we also had some meals in the hotel next door a most enjoyable stay

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Staff are very attentive and will help you all they can.
Pool areas are kept very clean.
Had a bit of a problem with room but was dealt with swiftly and thoroughly.
The setting must be one of the best
Had a great time, beautiful hotel, service was extremely good will certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,337 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,112 reviews
8.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
365 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,425 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: 1 Four Seasons Boulevard | Sinai Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rare among international sun destinations: a desert-and-sea hideaway - combining the Sinai Desert's guaranteed year-round sunshine and sand-swept landscapes with the Red Sea's turquoise waves and world-class diving. Four Seasons welcomes guests to Sharm El Sheikh's most complete resort: an oasis of lush greenery, swimming and spa, where authentic Egyptian traditions come to life with thoughtfully personalised care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L., DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Otel, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
4 Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Four Seasons
Hotel Sharm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing