We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #3 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

First of all I want to say that we have always had great luck at the Four Seasons hotels but this was our first holiday with a child and they could not have made the trip easier. They boast about being suited for families but I was a bit concerned that the restaurants and staff would be fussy about us having a child with us throughout the hotel. THEY WERE NOT.

Everyone was helpful and even greeted our baby by her first name on arrival. They provided crib, bottle sterilizer, diapers, baby bath products, etc. for us in the room which was wonderful. At the pool, they provided a baby cot for us to put under the umbrella where our baby could nap. We did hire a nanny for a couple of hours everyday and we were able to have the same one throughout the trip so that the baby was used to her---she was wonderful and I felt totally comfortable leaving my child in her care.

We stayed in one of the family suites which was amazing because it had a small kitchen and a high-chair but the regular rooms were decent sized and would probably be ok if you had a little one still sleeping in a cot. All of the rooms were decently sized. The nice thing about our room was that it did have a washer and dryer as well so that we could easily wash the babies clothes---since we have so many changes in a day!

Want to thank the Four Seasons staff for making our first holiday as a family enjoyable with little stress!

Only complaint are the bugs----you can't leave the windows open because of the crazy mosquitoes which we learned the hard way and many bug bites later. I recommend bringing bug spray and requesting the plug ins for every room.

Room Tip: Family suites are great size- 2 full bedrooms and two full baths with living area and kitchen. The r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank byschwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSharm, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I wanted to take the time to respond back to your review as I was particularly delighted to see that you were very pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services as a young family traveling and have, indeed, thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

As I write back on so many positive reviews, the entire team and I are always sincerely delighted to know that we manage to meet the expectations of our guests and are proud that our efforts and work were recognized and appreciated.

However I would also like to take this opportunity to apologize about the inconvenience caused as a result of the mosquitoes bites, we try very hard to make sure that this detail is taken care of, we have the daily fumigation process in the early evenings, and we have the in room plugs and the mosquito repellent body spray (which is also present in all of our outlets). I do thank you for highlighting the matter as I believe the more prepared our guests are the better their experience is!

Should I ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact either myself or the Executive Office Assistant, Mrs. Nathalie Renaud, whose email address is Nathalie.renaud@fourseasons.com.

Sincerely yours,
Maria Jagla
General Manager

Voice: +20 69 362 1100
Fax: +20 69 360 3550
Email: maria.jagla@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,352
    177
    29
    12
    14
See reviews for
601
603
50
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have recently visited the Four Seasons in Sharm El Sheikh, we were very dubious about this visit as some of our friends had had a bad experience of Sharm. We can see now why this might be the case and our strong recommendation to anyone is that you should visit Sharm but only stay at the Four Seasons - from what we saw, this is the only resort worth visiting.

The downside to the trip is there are no scheduled flights so you cannot fly business or first class. Putting this aside, its only 5.3 hrs so prepare for this by downloading a film onto your I-pad and purchasing sarnies at the airport. Also ask your agent to book you a VIP entry visa (its only £100 and well worth it, you are met and escorted through customs etc and taken direct to your resort).

We were expecting a dodgy tummy during our stay, this is not the case at Four Seasons, who have there own water filtration system. The food, drinks, pool service etc etc is excellent.

For an example, I had a rip in my dress which I binned in the room. The next day, the room attendant Ebra (sorry if this is incorrect spelling) had removed the dress from the bin, repaired and pressed it, hows that for service!

Also, thanks to Amra at the pool bar restaurant, fabulous service, you are a star.

This is an excellent resort and I fully recommend you go!

Room Tip: If you want to go all out have a plunge pool suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackie186300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Staff very helpful and some would mix and have some fun. The only thing i can pick up on as its out of the way of everything.I think the free suttle bus they provide should be more freqant as it doesnt give you enought time to enjoy nama bay.Also think they should offer a free bus to the old town as its very nice and holiday makers are missing out .It would be nice if they offer a free bus the other shopping town too.otherwise loved it.Welsh Mel B

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshMelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

thank for all and specaily for m.r heesin el said for great service hope all the best for all staff and we will come next year rooms was very clean and reustrnt and bars was great staff frindly thxxx for all

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MostafaABDUOabuzied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Beautiful gardens and view from the rooms. The service was great and the restaurants offers a good variety. The room was good but missed the wow effect: there was a luck of furniture compared to the standing of the hotel (a whole wall was empty: no painting, no furniture and no door/window!). Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will go back if we decide to go to Sharm.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NajLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

If u visit sharm the only place to go is four seasons all others are crap pretty much and i ve seen few and they dont live up to this one, caring staff dedicated to work and and they really took care of us and everything u need they accomodate, they happy to work there and hotel takes care of them they praise it and they lovely as customer service should be.
Its clean modern spacious many reataurants to choose from, really lovely, there is cable car and street like san francisco and crepe station by pool ice cream etc.
Spa was good and massage girls were great also gym is fine for work out, lovely receptionists, feels very safe and secured gate, we walked to square near by lots of Shops not designer lol unless u want fake. We stopped at Savoy for drink and its descusting old and couldnt even stay for drink they fixing pool and its a mess and patio chairs so old
Dont waste ur money anywhere just stay at four seasons and airport is pretty grose so just run in and out of it haha dont go with egypt air either

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bellissima333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia Region, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

It was my second visit at Four Seasons in Sharm el Sheikh,and could say that for sure is one of the best Four Seasons in the world,and one of the best hotels at all!!!
Best views at Red Sea,unique garden with palms and flowers,nice beach and pool area,perfect service at all details,large and well furnished villas,fine dining,and many other details.....!!!
Definitely,strongly recommend it to visit!!!!
Thanks for the unforgettable experience,see you soon !!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SOFIABU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,098 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,822 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,970 reviews
1.0 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: 1 Four Seasons Boulevard | Sinai Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rare among international sun destinations: a desert-and-sea hideaway - combining the Sinai Desert's guaranteed year-round sunshine and sand-swept landscapes with the Red Sea's turquoise waves and world-class diving. Four Seasons welcomes guests to Sharm El Sheikh's most complete resort: an oasis of lush greenery, swimming and spa, where authentic Egyptian traditions come to life with thoughtfully personalised care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
4 Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Four Seasons
Hotel Sharm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing