We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First calss. The best Hotel in Sharm. Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #3 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have been visiting Sharm for so many years. This was the first time we stayed at the four seasons.
This is by far the classiest hotel in the sharm area.
From the minute we stepped in, we noticed that the hotel attention to the smallest details is impressive.
The staff are well trained and are genuinely very pleasant and attentive.
It is also the cleanest hotel we have every stayed in Sharm.
The rooms are spacious and very elegant.
The pool is fantastic and picturesque. The sea views from the pool area are simply stunning.
However the hotel and the services inside it are too pricey.
We believe that certain areas of the hotel such as the restaurants are being underused, as they are too expensive. Add to this, Soho Square which is full of very good restaurants is less than ten minutes’ walk from the hotel.
However overall we give it 9/10
We will certainly be staying there again.

Room Tip: The closer the room to the pool the better the view is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SouthWales4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

474 - 480 of 1,697 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

After reading at least 25 TA reviews on the FS in Sharm, I have to say that my expectations of the hotel were set extremely high and we were certainly not disappointed. We stayed for a week over Easter with our 3 kids (ages 6, 2, and 6-months) and it was one of our top family holidays ever. They picked us up at the airport (we had the FS staff meet us at the arrival hall and fast track us through immigration, nice to have the extra help..) and they had age-appropriate snacks and drinks in the van and they knew all of the kids names (plus the van had wifi, very convenient). The drive from the airport is only 10 minutes and all of the staff could not be more inviting when we pulled up to the lobby. As soon as we walked in, one of the staff came around the corner with a red wagon of new toys and let our kids each pick something.... Our kids were beyond excited.
We rented one of the 2-bedroom family rooms that was close to the main building and we loved the locating as it was close to everything. The room itself was huge, had two terraces and plenty of room for the kids to run around and play. There's a washer-dryer in the room as well which is extremely helpful (especially when travelling with little ones), and housekeeping provided detergent upon request. They have a large selection of DVDs for the kids, which was nice at night while we were getting ready.
We liked the location of our room (think it was in the low 800's on the ground floor) as it was an easy walk to the main restaurant for breakfast in the morning, and also the kid's pool & kids club. Being on the ground floor was nice because we could cut through the lawn and come through a patio door to avoid having to deal with any stairs. We didn't take full advantage of the kids club since our oldest wasn't keen to go and our two little ones were not old enough. Our oldest did go to one pirate event at the kids club towards the end of the week and had an absolute blast.
As far as things to do, we just split our time between the beach (bins full of sand toys for the kids) and the main pool (plenty of cabanas with baby cots provided; i.e. Perfect!) One morning we took the glass bottom boat out to see loads of fish along one of the reefs and everyone loved that. There was a kids party on the lawn closer towards the beach one afternoon with camel rides and lots of kids activities. And one night we did the "fire show" on the beach, which our oldest hasn't stopped talking about yet (group of guys throwing fire sticks, walking on glass/nails, etc.) There's a dinner while you watch, the food wasn't great but you're there for the entertainment really, not the food.
In terms of restaurants, there's enough places in the resort to make sure you never get bored. On a typical holiday we would almost never eat on the resort, but the FS in Sharm really gives you no reason to ever leave. We loved the Italian buffet nights, we ate there twice and the food & service was fantastic. Really enjoyed the fish market night and attended the manager's cocktail hour on the beach just before which was a very memorable night.
I could go on & on for awhile, but if you have any specific questions about the FS just drop me a message. We are already planning to go back next Easter, which would be the first time we have ever done the same holiday twice. So that really says a lot about this place!

Room Tip: If you enjoy a glass of wine or two, probably best to get some at the duty free shop in the airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

the Four Seasons excelled every expectation , the best beds in the world in the best hotels in the world.
the restaurants are superb and the situation could not be bettered .
every detail is perfect , when my hat blew off into the water they sent a boat back to get it , what service

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank kay44ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Everything about this place was perfect. Gardens, rooms, staff, food, location. We were worried that it was going to be a bit pricey when we got there, and I guess it was, but we still find it great value. Thank you everyone - we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Our room was 171 - great views and quiet location as its on the side of the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 625Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I couldn't stop admiring the architecture. Every aspect of comfort was considered in the making of it and in the service. Given a wonderful surprise of upgrading us to the Premium room and it was splendid. The view from the balcony is sucha sight, the beautiful gardens and the sea. The bathrooms are huge, loved them. They have a door to the toilet in the bathroom which gives extra space and saves time for a young family who'd require using the basins and the toilet at the same time! The closet is spacious. Ample of draws in the room as well. Robe and slippers for our 4 yr old too. Service is truly impeccable. Nothing like anywhere else. The Waha pool does not allow floaties (they don't mind if you still do get them though) so as to keep it quiet but Gazeira pool which does allow floaties is actually quiet. The Gazeira pool restaurant does not serve lunch (Management, please take note to change it in the website and update current menus of other restaurants). The Italian restaurant is the best one. Reef Grill is the next best but should have separate dinner menu. Sails lounge is in a very pretty location, pity they do not allow kids under 12 years. However food at Arabseque wasn't that great and the management takes the critics constructively and strive on improvement. And did I mention there's kids menu everywhere without any charges.

Little tips to enjoy it more: Take the map of the resort and set out for the beautiful sights. Worth it. Totally. Also, they put together a personalized schedule of awesome activities, mostly complimentary that'll keep the vacation fun and happening throughout. In room dining is great, from menu to service.

Overall this resort is certainly better than the best and earned a fan in me for Four Seasons hotels/resorts.

Room Tip: I was glad we didn't choose the two bedroom suite, it seemed that they don't have a good vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hyboin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile


Simply perfect, this hotel made our holiday so pleasant, relaxing and significant for the second time. Everything is beyond expectations, starting from the assistance at the arrival at the airport. The staff is professional, helpful. Rooms (family suites) are confortable,spacious. luxiorious and clean. Restaurants are all worth a visit: we enjoyed the Reef (try the Fish Market Night- you choose the food, they cook it as you prefer, but also the lunch is excellent) and the Sails ( the asian night offers a menù you won't easily forget) where,starting from this year, you can have a special breakfast with a tasty selection of food and an unforgettable view. Also the italian buffet at Frantoio is enjoyable. The service and the staff at the beach and dive center is top level as well. The beach is small but the Reef is nice. Definitely one of the best places we have ever been.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dede P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is one of my all time favourite places for sun, sea and fantastic food. The rooms are excellent (get a sea view one) and the food is absolutely amazing. We tried all of the restaurants and they were all excellent. The clam chowder was the best I'd ever had and the seafood restaurant by the pool served the most delicious lobster tail. I can't fault this place - it' amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RoRo500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,537 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,408 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
471 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
466 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: 1 Four Seasons Boulevard | Sinai Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £175 - £569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rare among international sun destinations: a desert-and-sea hideaway - combining the Sinai Desert's guaranteed year-round sunshine and sand-swept landscapes with the Red Sea's turquoise waves and world-class diving. Four Seasons welcomes guests to Sharm El Sheikh's most complete resort: an oasis of lush greenery, swimming and spa, where authentic Egyptian traditions come to life with thoughtfully personalised care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
4 Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Four Seasons
Hotel Sharm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing