We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #4 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel on a family vacation around Christmas. Accommodation wise, the hotel was clean, relaxing, safe, had great service and wonderful amenities. The hotel is about a 10 minute taxi ride from downtown where most of the restaurants and night clubs are. As I remember, the beach has cocktail service with relatively attentive staff. However, from what I recall the beach is not necessarily huge, and at time there are said to be shark attacks so we were not permitted to swim in the ocean (although we could put our feet in). The hotel is frequented mostly by Americans and European families. We had a bungalow suite in the hotel which included a private sitting pool which was very private and quit. Overall, the hotel is great for a quiet vacation and pretty much meets the standards of any other four seasons resort.

Stayed: December 2013
4  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSharm, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I am writing to formally thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh. At Four Seasons, we strongly value guest feedback and use it to improve future services.

I have shared the review personally with the entire team. Perhaps more importantly, we appreciate the feedback on the problem you unfortunately encountered with our beach specifically the sea access. Though I have to further explain the note about our beach access restriction, this actually was dating back from the very unfortunate events that took place in December 2010 whereas your stay is dating December 2013, I am certain that we did not have any restrictions at the time of your visit but I am nonetheless investigating the matter.

I appreciate the time you took to formally reflect on your experience with our property in South Sinai, Egypt. Once again, thank you for your helpful feedback about the Resort. We hope that you will consider Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh in the future for your family vacation. If you have any further issues or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Maria Jagla
General Manager
email: maria.jagla@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 1,687 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile


I truly enjoyed this resort,I have stayed in several Four Seasons resorts and this was one of the best. The service of the staff was exceptional , and especially the concierges Elaine and Mohammed. The rooms are great and beach beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Qyaqoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have just had a wonderful short break here mainly for me to do a scuba refresher before a big trip to Aus later this year. We chose the resort largely because of the excellent dive centre but were overwhelmed by the resort facilities and standard of service. The resort is set in wonderful gardens and the room appointed to a high standard. Superb food and first class customer service made the stay so memorable. Just 10 mins from the airport yet plane noise was not an issue due to the positioning of the resort. The resort is large but size and amount of the amenities meant that it was never crowded. The week was capped off by spending a day on the dive centres large luxury motor yacht, snorkelling and diving at Ras Mohammed national marine park; just wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have been visiting Sharm for so many years. This was the first time we stayed at the four seasons.
This is by far the classiest hotel in the sharm area.
From the minute we stepped in, we noticed that the hotel attention to the smallest details is impressive.
The staff are well trained and are genuinely very pleasant and attentive.
It is also the cleanest hotel we have every stayed in Sharm.
The rooms are spacious and very elegant.
The pool is fantastic and picturesque. The sea views from the pool area are simply stunning.
However the hotel and the services inside it are too pricey.
We believe that certain areas of the hotel such as the restaurants are being underused, as they are too expensive. Add to this, Soho Square which is full of very good restaurants is less than ten minutes’ walk from the hotel.
However overall we give it 9/10
We will certainly be staying there again.

Room Tip: The closer the room to the pool the better the view is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SouthWales4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

After reading at least 25 TA reviews on the FS in Sharm, I have to say that my expectations of the hotel were set extremely high and we were certainly not disappointed. We stayed for a week over Easter with our 3 kids (ages 6, 2, and 6-months) and it was one of our top family holidays ever. They picked us up at the airport (we had the FS staff meet us at the arrival hall and fast track us through immigration, nice to have the extra help..) and they had age-appropriate snacks and drinks in the van and they knew all of the kids names (plus the van had wifi, very convenient). The drive from the airport is only 10 minutes and all of the staff could not be more inviting when we pulled up to the lobby. As soon as we walked in, one of the staff came around the corner with a red wagon of new toys and let our kids each pick something.... Our kids were beyond excited.
We rented one of the 2-bedroom family rooms that was close to the main building and we loved the locating as it was close to everything. The room itself was huge, had two terraces and plenty of room for the kids to run around and play. There's a washer-dryer in the room as well which is extremely helpful (especially when travelling with little ones), and housekeeping provided detergent upon request. They have a large selection of DVDs for the kids, which was nice at night while we were getting ready.
We liked the location of our room (think it was in the low 800's on the ground floor) as it was an easy walk to the main restaurant for breakfast in the morning, and also the kid's pool & kids club. Being on the ground floor was nice because we could cut through the lawn and come through a patio door to avoid having to deal with any stairs. We didn't take full advantage of the kids club since our oldest wasn't keen to go and our two little ones were not old enough. Our oldest did go to one pirate event at the kids club towards the end of the week and had an absolute blast.
As far as things to do, we just split our time between the beach (bins full of sand toys for the kids) and the main pool (plenty of cabanas with baby cots provided; i.e. Perfect!) One morning we took the glass bottom boat out to see loads of fish along one of the reefs and everyone loved that. There was a kids party on the lawn closer towards the beach one afternoon with camel rides and lots of kids activities. And one night we did the "fire show" on the beach, which our oldest hasn't stopped talking about yet (group of guys throwing fire sticks, walking on glass/nails, etc.) There's a dinner while you watch, the food wasn't great but you're there for the entertainment really, not the food.
In terms of restaurants, there's enough places in the resort to make sure you never get bored. On a typical holiday we would almost never eat on the resort, but the FS in Sharm really gives you no reason to ever leave. We loved the Italian buffet nights, we ate there twice and the food & service was fantastic. Really enjoyed the fish market night and attended the manager's cocktail hour on the beach just before which was a very memorable night.
I could go on & on for awhile, but if you have any specific questions about the FS just drop me a message. We are already planning to go back next Easter, which would be the first time we have ever done the same holiday twice. So that really says a lot about this place!

Room Tip: If you enjoy a glass of wine or two, probably best to get some at the duty free shop in the airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

the Four Seasons excelled every expectation , the best beds in the world in the best hotels in the world.
the restaurants are superb and the situation could not be bettered .
every detail is perfect , when my hat blew off into the water they sent a boat back to get it , what service

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank kay44ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Everything about this place was perfect. Gardens, rooms, staff, food, location. We were worried that it was going to be a bit pricey when we got there, and I guess it was, but we still find it great value. Thank you everyone - we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Our room was 171 - great views and quiet location as its on the side of the resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 625Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,484 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,327 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,464 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
435 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: 1 Four Seasons Boulevard | Sinai Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £182 - £576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rare among international sun destinations: a desert-and-sea hideaway - combining the Sinai Desert's guaranteed year-round sunshine and sand-swept landscapes with the Red Sea's turquoise waves and world-class diving. Four Seasons welcomes guests to Sharm El Sheikh's most complete resort: an oasis of lush greenery, swimming and spa, where authentic Egyptian traditions come to life with thoughtfully personalised care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
4 Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Four Seasons
Hotel Sharm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing