We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If heavens missing an Angel,it's also missing a hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #3 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2010

From start to finish,this was an excellent stay.We used the meet and greet service and were checked into the resort and at our room about a half hour from stepping off the plane.
Our 530am arrival was no problem to the hotel who whisked us to our room where there was a jug of coffee waiting for us and some croissants-A very nice touch!

Our room was huge [labled as deluxe] with a large bathroom and a patio area outside that you could sit out on.It had a table and chairs and a sofa.
What more could you want at sunset overlooking the red sea before heading out for a meal?
Service at the resort was kind,always with a smile and just wonderful in a word.They couldn't do enough for you.
Staff are very friendly and will chat to you like you are at home if thats what you want or just leave you be if you are wanting some quiet time.
You'll see from the pictures others posted that the place is kept immaculately.
The rooms are so clean as to look new,not a scratch on the paintwork nor a single wear in the carpet.
Theres a business centre beside the concierge with 3 complimentary access pc's with internet and a printer.
Every restaurant and bar area oozes relaxation and has very nice food.We ate in all of them.
Sitting out of an evening in the bar in front of the lobby listening to some jazzy music they had two guys playing every evening took any work stress you might have had well away from you.
The same can be said for relaxing at the beach or pools or any area of the resort.
I note the previous reviewer argued against the Egyptian wines but if you like reds or rioja's,try the Haman-it was mouth watering!
Breakfast incidently was in the arabesque restaurant.
They have an omlette bar- a pet like of mine and they made them well.
The breakfast was buffet style but you were served at your table with orange juice and coffee.
We usually opted to sit outside again looking down at the red sea.
They had an aisan section to the buffet which you don't often see and I have to say,I found it complimented my omlette well.
Servicing of the room was to a very high standard with turn down done to perfection.

One further point,it's a large enough resort sprawling over many many acres.Pressing 2222 on your room phone has a golf cart to bring you anywhere on the resort if you did not want to walk.Theres also a tram service from early in the morning to 11pm at night from the beach area to the steps below the lobby.

In summary-this is a wonderfull spot and I'd highly recommend it.
We can't wait to go back.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Earthman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,124 - 1,130 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2010

This is paradisiacal garden in the middle of the sands of Sinai. (See photos). You can relax completely lying on the beach. To you will bring icy juice, will freshen you by cold water, will clean your sunglasses and towel will be served at the pier. Though at first to us have spoilt mood at check-in by one of front desk manager, as it is rare, but it happens. But the main managers of hotel have made everything that we have forgotten this unpleasant incident. Magnificent Spa-complex. But after second massage we have decided to cancel the subsequent. The price obviously mismatched professionalism of masseuses. Especially negligence and rough hands of the Thai masseuse not pleasant. In Thailand we had no similar experience. Best of ambience it's in restaurant "In Frantolo" (murmur of a fountain and fireplace crackling in the cozy patio), unfortunately not corresponded the best Italian cuisine. Restaurant Arabesque fully conform to its specificity - the cuisine of the Middle East. The cuisine was more like to us in the Waha Pool Bar & Restaurant. Seafood is very fresh, and above all not tainted by cooking . Wouldn't recommend you any egyptian wine. It is better to order a Lebanese.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

we injoyed ours saty and will come backe, the rooms , food and the location all very good

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellove043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the four seasons, we arrived very early in the morning & although check in is not untill 12 the hotel whisked us to one of their villas to freshen up & have a few hours sleep
Overall the staff throughout the hotel were exceptional, very friendly & attentive & always had a wonderful manner
Pool area & beach was fantastic with very friendly and attentive staff although drinks were expensive thats understandable given the taxes imposed by the country
The snorkeling was excellent Im not a big waterbaby but this was amazing & thanks to the wonderful staff I felt so comfortable & look forward to trying my new hobby out again
The service was out of this world, we had a meal in the Italian one evening and all I can say is theese guys know the true meaning of silver spoon service ! Highly reccomended.
Although a big storm hit the resort during our stay (we were told the worst in a decade) the hotel was fantastic & had all back to normal in 25hours
We went down to Nama bay a couple of nights & enjoyed a fantastic meal in little budda but some of the other restaurants leave a lot to be desired the area is a little brash & you really get haggled in the shops
Would also recommend you use the hotel cars as the local taxis drive like maniacs :)
Having stayed in some of the finest hotels all over the world the four seasons sharm is up there with the finest & most exceptional resorts I have visited!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

Our main purpose in Sharm Al Sheikh was diving, and relaxing. This hotel was perfect for both. I like the fact that the hotel is far from the busy center of Sharm, and having its private beach was a plus. We only left the hotel once in our four night trip, as everything we needed was in the hotel (if you just want to relax on the beach with high quility service). Though the dive operators outside the hotel were cheaper, we went diving through the hotel diving center and was very well organised in a relatively large boat, with good food ($50 for lunch). The resort covers a large areas of land, which was great for walks and panaromic views of the Red Sea.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elmesafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

There are many reviews of this resort so I focus on a few key points based on my personal preferences and experiences:

1. This resort is priced at $500 per night and so cannot be compared with luxury resorts like most Four Seasons resorts, One & Only or Aman which are $1,000+ per night. It is very good but it is not high end, you get what you pay for. Overall I think they offer good value for money.

2. The resort is not quiet at all, the pool and beach areas are very crowded, as is breakfast, and the rooms are close together and integral to the resort not facing the sea directly. Lots of kids. Not a place for a romantic getaway.

3. The resort has a wide mix of cultures, there are a lot of Arabs and Russians (who by the way are my main clients for my business), not knocking them but they simply behave very differently to Europeans whilst on holidays.

4. The property is generally quite tired and really needs a refurbishment, but that is reflected in the prices. I was disappointed with the rooms but if you like activity you are not going to be spending time in them other than to sleep and they are actually quite functional.

5. The resort is great if you like activity:
- excellent tennis centre
- world class diving, and so accessible with boats right off the resort with an average of 15 minutes to the cites. Great instruction. I dived 1-2 times per day for 10 days (in board shorts and a rash vest, did not need a wetsuit even at 30 metres below which i really like), so that was the main activity during the visit.
- excellent lap pool
- great spa

6. Is very hot during August but still is inhabitable, particularly if you like being in the water. It was quite remarkable how the resort became deserted when Ramadam started during the middle of our visit --- with less crowds it is a much much better place.

7. There have been comments on the cost of wine etc, the Egyptian wine is very cheap and actually very good (did not know they produced the stuff), so we stuck with that when we had wine with dinner.

Overall I enjoyed it but it is a compromise location if you want to travel less far (5 hours from the UK) and spend less than some high end locations like the Maldives. I would probably go back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LondonBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

I had never felt disappointed at a Four Seasons hotel before - until our stay at Sharm el Sheik. We came here from a wonderful stay at the Four Seasons, Cairo ( First Residence) We have stayed in Four Seasons in Damascus, Milan and Istanbul, in the USA and have always had great times with the Four Seasons, and therefore had high expectations of Sharm el Sheik, which were frankly not met.

The food, the ambiance, the decor in the rooms, were a bit disappointing - especially breakfast. And we are talking about Four Seasons prices here. Within a day we were both struck down with Egyptian tummy - which didn't help! Yet we had managed to survive in Cairo unscathed!

There were lots of very positive things about Sharm el Sheik- and to have a holiday in the sun in November is a wonderful thing, so it seems mean to complain. And we did love the small beach, the diving, the fish, the manicured grounds, excellent, helpful staff, the quiet accommodation - all delightful, but there were some real shortcomings. Breakfasts were regularly a source of frustration. The breakfast area was too small so the queues for seating and the sheer number of grizzling children caused difficulties. There was not the usual Four Seasons range and quality of food at breakfast and I would agree with other reports that the furnishings in the rooms are tired, although the rooms themselves were of a good size. The atmosphere is somewhat lacking, too, perhaps because it is a large complex. Other meals were better than breakfast, but I'm afraid they did not really live up to the the Four Seasons standard.

We really enjoyed our trip to the monastery of St Catherine - the hotel provided a car to take us there and the driver could not have been more helpful. Super picnic provided by the hotel. It is a strange place - in the middle of nowhere surrounded by desert. Very interesting but I don't think we will go again!

To conclude - great if you want a holiday for the kids - but too focused on young families for a pleasant holiday for other clientele.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,699 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#24 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,552 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
548 reviews
7.8 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: 1 Four Seasons Boulevard | Sinai Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £203 - £456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rare among international sun destinations: a desert-and-sea hideaway - combining the Sinai Desert's guaranteed year-round sunshine and sand-swept landscapes with the Red Sea's turquoise waves and world-class diving. Four Seasons welcomes guests to Sharm El Sheikh's most complete resort: an oasis of lush greenery, swimming and spa, where authentic Egyptian traditions come to life with thoughtfully personalised care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Four Seasons
Hotel Sharm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing