We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Ranked #14 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Brill”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I stayed at the Iberotel Fanara in May 2011, i went on my own as i always do and the hotel and staff were excellent. so good in fact that i am returning in september this year. i stay at many different hotel as go to egypt regularly and this is certainly one if not the nicest so far. Especially 'Ash' the pool attendant who was very helpful and attentive. i didnt get pestered even though on my own and felt very safe. the room was very clean and well maintained every day and the food was good, much the same as other all inclusive hotels. would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MandyD855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this review, 19 February 2017
Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    851
    494
    143
    62
    32
See reviews for
517
506
151
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I stayed in this hotel in the first week of July 2011.

Location: On the beach, with breathtaking coral reef, but if you do not do snorkling or diving, you can watch the fish and coral just by walking a little into the sea. This is the best feature of the hotel, along with the restaurant/pool bar terrace, facing the sea.
The hotel itself is rather far from shops etc., but there are shuttles and taxis if you want to go out.

Rooms and public spaces:
Room was cozy, however, it lacked a full-size mirror, which made it difficult to check your overall appearance before leaving the room. TV set old and not functioning well.
Air con working well.
Short, repeated power-cuts almost every night.
Garden is beautiful and well-kept, architecture of the hotel is pleasant. Pool area (there are several pools) is very nice, plenty of space, beautifully planned.
Fantasia Bar and reception area very pleasant.

Food: Good quality, and nicely presented, although somewhat repetitive. Egyptian dishes very tasty .

Cleanliness: Clean rooms and public areas.

Entertainment: Basic, but entertainers are friendly and polite, and not pushy. Entertainment somewhat Italian-oriented.

Staff: A mixed bag.
Bartender working the morning shift in the Fantasia Bar very professional, a real gentleman.
Room cleaner also friendly and polite.
Staff from the spa downright pushy and rude - I and other guests were told that by inspecting our feet they could tell we needed to do a pedicure, to make our feet nice, and that our faces and eyebrows needed fixing as well, to make them nice (they went to great lengths explaining what was wrong with our feet and faces - all this while we did not ask for their services, but they came to offer them).
Daily harrassment came from certain staff and other people who did not disclose their identity. I had to ask the hotel management to change my room. Thanks to the Duty Manager, this was solved promptly. I also got apologies for the inappropriate behaviour.

Internet: They charge a ridiculous fee of 8 euros for one hour of connection, which you may use over 48 hours. However, internet is so slow that you can do almost nothing in one hour.

I would have rated the hotel very good, for all its qualities, were it not for the rudeness and inappropriate behaviour some of the staff dished out to me and some other guests I knew, and for the bad and expensive internet connection.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Eleph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this review, 20 February 2017
Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing jaz fanara resort to [spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback.
Our whole team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest. We are very sorry that we didn't accomplish this for you. We welcome any suggestions for improving and developing our service. Please contact me by e-mail fo@jazfanara.com in order to discuss your impressions in more detail.
Thank you, once more, for your visit to our hotel. We would also like to apologize again for not fulfilling your expectations.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Front office manager
Amro Gamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel on an all inclusive basis for 13 nights, returning 27 June 2011.
from checking in to checking out, the hotel is approximately 15 minutes walk to the nearest shopping centre, there is small shop nearby. The service was excellent. Our room was clean, the bed clothes and towels were changed daily. The food was good, great choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner, grilled chicken, fish, steak, good selection of vegetables and deserts. The waiters are helpful, polite and friendly. The Arabian night is a must, belly dancer and other acts, lots to eat and drink. We had a great time highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sewdiva27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this review, 19 February 2017
Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. Many thanks to all the staff in every department for making the week so enjoyable. Found all the staff very professional
respectful and all with great smiles and great service.
I must praise the Chiefs and waiters for the food and service they provided.
Food was varied each night , so a wide choice was given to people. With plenty of everything.All dishes done to perfection. A special compliment to the desert chief
for his fab cakes and pies.
The rooms where cleaned daily to a very high standard.
The Staff at the pool and on the beach worked hard making sure people where comfortable in these areas. Clean fresh towels where provided each day. Pool spotless.
Beach spotless. Staff very alert to everything in their areas
The Spa provided excellent services ( addional charge). The photographers are very professional and its worth even getting one professional photo taken while on hols.
The view of the Red Sea is amazing from this hotel. On the beach you can walk straight
into the sea , where you can swim, snorkle, dive or just sit by the water edge. Very safe beach with lifegards keeping a watchfull eye in case people stand on the Coral.
Over all I cannot fault this hotel in any way. Well done to the management there you are doing a great job , keep it up, the way you are managing is working.
Being there for the moon eclipse was an amazing experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shajaratul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this review, 19 February 2017
Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

I was with family, children 4 and 12. Lived in familiy appartments, in a very quite place near the pool and Italian restorant ( in which children preffered to have a dinner ). Food was really good, they change cusine every day.
My son has accident and needed forehead to stick, so hotel doctor was very attentive and patient.

but what I really liked and why I will go this year in to this hotel again- it is because of reef. No need to dive, I sow mostly all interesting animals by snorkling: Octopus, crokodilefish, stone fish, lionfishes, napaleon, murena eel and so on.. Except shark.. unfortunately.

Waiting for my next 2 weeks holidays in Fanara :)

Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Violet23Vilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this review, 19 February 2017
Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Everything in the whole hotel was amazing, the treatment the cleanliness and the staff are so friendly..
the all inclusive is even more than its worth
food is spectacular, drinks and alcoholic cocktails are so tasty

bottom line...if u went there ur gonna be amazed of how good it is

only downside is the distance to the beach

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Arsany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this review, 19 February 2017
Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south tyneside
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Having stayed here previously, I had a good idea of what to expect, although my partner had not stayed here. We have just returned from an excellent trip there. Weather has been perfect, heated pool wonderful, beach etc etc......... food was a little dissapointing, but just the choices. This, I beieve, was due to the lack of guests. Appx 80 people in total. You can't expect the choice when there are not the guests. What was provided was good quality. There was always something to have. The staff are brilliant. Not had any problems with any. Always happy to chat etc. We are now looking to go back in November! roll on..........

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riggiesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this review, 19 February 2017
Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,136 reviews
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,295 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#23 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#79 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,935 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#47 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#49 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence

Property: Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Address: El Fanara Street | Ras Om El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Club Fanara And Residence
Iberotel Hotel Fanara Residence
Iberotel Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing