We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good deal for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Ranked #14 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good deal for the price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

The hotel caters to mostly Italian, Russian and French tourists. The hotel grounds are nice and well kept. The staff were friendly. The food in the main restaurant is average. The best dinner is at the Italian restaurant. Their pastas were good. The beach and pool chairs are claimed very early so if you want a chair, you better claim one by 0800 AM. The spa was small and the services offered were minimal but the employees were friendly and professional. No ATMs at the hotel but you can walk across the street to the Renaissance Hotel if you need one.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mina2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this review, 19 February 2017
Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    494
    143
    62
    32
See reviews for
517
507
151
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 weeks, hotel is much the same standard as any of the hotels in this price range in the area. AI is the standard fare, food was above average and we used the Italian in the residence end of the complex for evening meals as it had less of a canteen feel to it. You need long trousers tho if your a male. What makes this place special is the house reef situated between 2 popular dive sites making the snorkeling excellent . I go to sharm mainly to dive, the onsite dive centre is italian run diving & discovery who I can't fault. I am a padi instructor and have used many other centres in the past, the service delivery was excellent. Would return if price was right.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevebdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this review, 19 February 2017
Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Please observe this fine factual report about Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence. I just spent one week there with female wife and infant less than 2 years old. Welcomings from reception was nice and baby bed ready for use in chamber. However, we had to change chamber as they allocated us in front of competitive hotel discodance ! Not good for infant. We immediately requested changings in chamber. In this new chamber, unidentified water was coming from air conditioned generator apparatus in wardrobe - water invaded by clothings. Other than that, chambers are spacious and very clean.

Do not be panicked by many tourists here from ex-empire USSR. Russians have ranking number 1 in this hotel. My favourite was when I witness them at giant pool.

Most famous in this hotel is of course the restaurants - very good food and variety. First day we had havings lasagna, second day rice, third day fish, fourth day meet (not pork but lamp or beef), fifth day potatoes. Great variation of drinks were drinkable.

If you are in Sharm El Sheikh, please wish to find this beach more small than copacabana but we great observational recreation for fishs that come in all shapes and colors.

Please special greetings to very nice people of this Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence - Mr. Mohamed, Mr. Ahmed, Mr. Islam and Mr. Mohamed El Masry. Special award to animation team and Ms. Sara, animation team leader. What Bookmaker P wrote below is clear disinformation and propaganda. Activity spotiv very prevalent in this hotel. Most popular sports is swimmings, fish observance, discodance, volleyball.

In overall, very good vacations, very nice and helpful staff, good food, perfect location for fish observance. Please go to Egypt to support economy of new democratics country.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nazarbamshev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this review, 19 February 2017
Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

I had a superior room which was very well appointed and very spacious. There was a view of the sea from the balcony. I was rather concerned that it overlooked the road but I found it very quiet at night. Grounds are lovely. Lovely to have breakfast and dinner outside at the Gazelle restaurant. I certainly enjoyed the food.

The position on the cliffs is wonderful and the beach and pools are out of the reach of the prevailing north wind. There is a shopping centre quite near.

I also noticed that my safe had been opened, having put a piece of marker paper in the hinge.

I found getting out to the snorkelling a struggle, to my great shame I manage to damage the coral and it damaged me in revenge, I really think they desperately need a jetty.

The water in the pools appeared to be bright and clean and very well heated.

The worshippers of the sun gathered every evening with a drink or a coffee to watch the sun go down lovely experience.

Some of the singers on the terrace were great. Entertainment team were Italian, not clear why since very few Italians in the hotel. Not quite my style. I think they need a rethink as to who they are aiming at. Quite difficult to find anywhere to sit without background music.

Great hotel cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldsportyrelaxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this review, 19 February 2017
Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Thanks for the holiday! Food is amaizing! Managers and stuff very friendly ! I got much fun with animation team . We play with them beach volley every day and archery I like it. Amaizing view on the sea. Diving really good. Evening program very nice and disco in the hotel also good but need more russian music ....Mohamed in the pool bar his very freindly...thankyou for every body we will come back..

Room Tip: Rooms near the swimming pool its more its nice and more close to the sea beach....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexBabii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this review, 19 February 2017
Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Just came from this hotel . the vacation was great. want to tell a few words about animators.The Animators Alexander and Kristi are really great. the enjoy people do evrything really on a high rate, are very comunicative, to say shortly they are really GREAT.But Chief Animator Sara is a very rude and hateful person, doesn't know how to communicate with people, how to behave herself with ordinary tourists and people, you must replace her immediatelly!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bookmaker P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this review, 19 February 2017
Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Best holidays ever in Sharm :)

My girlfriend and I just spent the last 10 days in this hotel and it was way over our expectations.

All staff members are friendly and more importantly professional starting from the organisation from World first, our travel agency who well organise the all process. The reception's staff knows their business and provide you with all Key details. Because the hotel is way bigger than what you expect, especially if you arrived during the evening, ask for a room in the main building, near the main swimming pool. The view is half sea, half pool. The size of the room is good. They all have a terrace which is very nice to stay at the end of an hard beach day :)

Being an all inclusive hotel, you really don't need to spend a cent, however we strongly advise you to tips occasionally the staff members (pool bar, restaurant and pool & Beach staff) and remain friendly as they will properly take care of you!!!!!! We gave 15/20 Egyptian £ (2 English £) twice in 10 days to the main staff members (reception, bars, pool and beach, cleaning staff). Tips remain very small and will definitely help you to enjoy even more this little peace of paradise...

The pool is huge and beautiful, located on the top of the hill with the beach a few stairs below. If you like snorkelling & Diving, well this is the best site in Sharm! All the touristic boats are coming in front of the bay for diving. In 3 min sweam from the beach you arrived at the Recife line where the fishes are just beautiful and friendly within thousands of diffrent species, a must to see.

They organise twice a week barbecue dinners at the pool area which is very nice due to the brise of the evening mixing with the amazing view of the sea, quite speechless, the first day you arrived :)

The food in general is correct and propose enough variety for a 10/15 days trip.

We would very much recommend this hotel for everybody (couples, families, singles) as there is enough things to do to keep you busy. Alternatively, they will also respect the fact of you having relax holidays by chilling and sun bedding around the pool or beach and will not bother you at all.

Every evening, an animation team organise spectacles at the hotel arena and will entertain you during your stay.

Again, probably one of the best hotel in Sharm. We are already planning to go back there in November :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartgwada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this review, 19 February 2017
Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,141 reviews
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#23 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#79 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#47 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#49 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence

Property: Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Address: El Fanara Street | Ras Om El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Club Fanara And Residence
Iberotel Hotel Fanara Residence
Iberotel Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing