We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Ranked #30 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We just love it here,went for the 8th time in October and had a fantastic time as usual,we even had a tree planted for us because we have been so many times. The hotel was a little bit quite due to the problems in Cairo but we weren't affected by this,the staff as always were brilliant and greeted us like the old friends we have become,there is no falseness on either side ours or the staff. The rooms have been renovated so they are even better than before,the snorkelling is fantastic as usual just wish people wouldn't stand on the coral,because every time they do this they kill a piece of it.Anyway we cannot add anymore so apart from there were lots of tears from us when we left,so it was impossible to say goodbye to everyone,so a big hello from Mr Eddie and Tracey and we will see you all next October our very dear friends

Room Tip: 1327 is a junior suite and fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 2,020 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

Good location, great sea view and, the most important, very kind and friendly staff and animators. We have stayed in this hotel for three times and plan to come back again next year. If you want to stay in quiet- this hotel for you. If you need gym, exercises, darts or any play- animators are ready to help you. If you want to relax- live music and disco at nights to 11PM. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danguole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Staff were polite and helpful and very kind. Nothing was too much trouble from the moment they collected us from the airport to the moment they dropped us back.
The food was plentiful with lots of options although it is fair to say the eastern European traveller is uppermost in the menu planning.
This was the perfect place to relax and get somw snorkeling done.
Reasonable distance from the market and soho square but for us that wasn't a problem.
First day was tough with the high pressure sales pitches. But as long as you are clear about what you want and stay firm then not really a problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I actually pickled this hotel because of a recommendation on another forum saying it had great snorkelling just off the shore. And it does. The resort runs onto its own private beach (steps/ramp down as its perched beautifully on the cliffs, giving great sunsets), and the reef starts just a few metres off shore. To the right you'll see there is a popular dive spot, with always a couple of boats kicking round so easy to find, to the left the reef stretches along parallel to the shore and you can go for quite a distance, or just stay nearby admiring all the fish!
The service was great - most of the staff speak a few languages and even the room cleaners speak some english. they seem to pride themselves ob customer service and go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your holiday. Almost guest I met there was a repeat visitor; many had been going there for several years. International crowd, with some British, a few French, Italians (it's Italians who run the dive shop), Germans, Russians, and a few other assorted countries).
I'm not the sort of person who generally returns to the same place twice, but this time I'd really like to... Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Cheaper (saver) rooms are a bit further back from the pool and beach, in small individual blocks. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tia_TravelsTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We were given a pool room (2119) which was absolutely perfect for us. Not too near the entertainment to be bothered by the noise and near the pool bar - spot on. We were shown to our room by the hotel manager Amr. The room had a hairdryer, a magnifyng mirror, a king size very comfy bed, a hospitality tray, a mini bar (extra) but which you could use to put milk in to make cups of tea. It had good air conditioning, a full size mirror, a good size walk in shower and a flat screen tv with BBC news. Towels were changed daily and a large 1.5litre bottle of water left for us every day. The cleanliness of the room and resort was tip top. When you check in if you ask for wifi, they give you a password for it - you get 150mb for free and then they charge if you need any more. To be honest, this was enough for us for one week. It is only available in the main reception area. We also didnt find out until too late, that the hotel offer a free snorkelling tour at 9.30 and 11am every morning apart from Saturday from the beach. We probably found the best areas by ourselves anyway as its just a tour from the beach and not a boat trip.
There are numerous pools and the bottom one is heated so its like stepping into a warm bath. The pool bar is good and has a lovely terrace with sea view to watch the sunset. The pool snack bar offers a limited choice for lunch/ The main bar is also good and they have crips and nuts for free along with the usual variety of drinks. The red wine is served chilled but is quite palatable once you get used to it. The entertainment was ok - singers up until 9.30pm then either the animation team organising something or outside enternainers such as belly dancers on the odd other nights. All inclusive drinks are served until midnight (we were in bed way before that!).
The main restaurant was quite canteeny looking and dimly lit so hard to see what you were eating. The food was ok and there was plenty of variety. We tipped our waiter 20Egyptian pounds every couple of nights and he looked after us like Royalty. He reserved our table and remembered our drinks without prompting. Every memeber of staff was friendly and helpful, always going the extra mile to make things right.
The snorkelling from the beach was awesome. We went out to the orange ball in the middle and then out to the edge of the coral, about another100yds further than the ball, then went along this edge to the pontoon to the left. We saw an amazing variety of fish and a different type every day. Even the shallow area just off the beach is ideal for children to try. There are a lot of ignorant, disrespectful people who tread on the coral which is upsetting to see.
We did visit the sangria bar and Italian restaurant (buffet style) which were about 10mins walk away from the main area. These were part of the all inclusive too. However, there seemed to be a lot of families with children there so not so relaxing for us as a couple. We visited the old market (walked from hotel - took 55 mins) and bought 4 fake designer leather handbags for £14 each. We didnt get hassled too much (la shukran = no thankyou) and I felt it was worth the visit. We also visited Naama bay on a night and had a drink in the roof terrace of the Camel Bar, watching the world go by. We will definitely visit this hotel again as do a lot of other guests we noticed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. i guess the hotel is better when it is not full: no stress, enough space, staff available. the snorkeling is very good (please don't step on the coral!) and it is a nice place to relax with the whole family. special thanks to sport staff!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raphael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Hotel lovely staff amazing cant do enough for you especially the bar staff big mo larraine n little mamood make your holiday one to remember n thanx to sayed at reception always a star for us and all the rest of the guys of course cant thank yous enough its yous that make us come back all the time miss yous so much see yous next year mr john shona n family

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shonabowskill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#17 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,499 reviews
3.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,693 reviews
4.7 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#51 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#53 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#52 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence

Address: El Fanara Street | Ras Om El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence)
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £42 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Straddling the cliffs of Ras Om El Sid, Jaz Fanara Resort boasts breath-taking views over the Red Sea and Ras Mohamed National Park. This elegant, four-star retreat offers couples a romantic escape, and families the perfect tune for some much needed quality time, with contemporary room design that includes warm textiles, plush furniture and accents of brushed steel. It’s an oasis of style and luxury just two kilometres from Sharm El-Sheikh city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Club Fanara And Residence
Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Hotel Fanara Residence
Iberotel Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing