We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jaz Fanara Residence
Ranked #12 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly and fun”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my son for two weeks over the Easter holidays. This hotel is very friendly and the staff are it's best asset. All the staff take the best care if you to make sure you have a great holiday.
This hotel also has a fabulous diving center and the Saff there are very professional and welcoming to all. My son did 17 dives with them and can't wait to return later in the year.
Just a note if you are thinking of traveling to Egypt. There are no problems in sharm and it is sad that so many tourist are staying away. This was my second visit to this hotel and I will be returning.
Thank you again to the wonderful staff at both the hotel and the diving center.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Residence, responded to this review, 19 February 2017
Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    506
    144
    63
    32
See reviews for
527
525
156
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for 10 days from the 8 till the 17th April, we had a fantastic holiday and we can't wait to go back. A special thanks to our devoted waiter Ahmed who made us feel very welcome and adorned our table with different decorations every day. Thank you to Sarah, Mido, Vova and Yulia for the entertainment and the sport activities. My dad Giuseppe (Mr Fanara) had a dream holiday and still has a smile printed on his face. The staff of the Diving Centre was also impeccable, a special thanks to Simone and Electra for the fantastic diving experience and to Stella and Natalia for the support. The beach is incredible, the snorkelling is unbelievable, and Fareed made it even more special with his care and attention, he was there with a nice cold drink as soon as we came out of the sea. The food was nice everyday and if it satisfied the world greatest food critic (my dad) it must be good! Thank you to Rami and all the staff of the Spa and Health Centre for welcoming us everyday for our sauna and steam room fix.
As soon as we can book flights for next year we will book this hotel again as I am a great believer that when you find a gem you don't let it go.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Residence, responded to this review, 19 February 2017
Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just returned from a fabulous 10 day holiday to this hotel. The food was excellent and the hotel staff couldn't do enough for you. They always greeted you with a smile and a friendly chat. Would like to thank the restaurant staff Mohammed, Ahmed and Hanni for their brilliant service.

The entertainment team worked very hard and always kept you entertained. They started at 10 in the morning and didn't stop until after 11 at night. We would like to give a special thankyou to Toshka (Sarah) the entertainment manager. She went over and above her duty to make everyone's holiday extra special.

Pool bar staff always kept your drinks topped up and always joined in with a bit of banter with us.
Even the staff in the lobby bar couldn't do enough for you and would bring drinks to your table.

The hotel garden and pool areas was spotlessly clean and when looking down from the lobby verandah it felt like you was in the Caribbean.

The beach was small but well maintained. Snorkelling and diving is a must. There is a brilliant dive centre within the hotel also.

The rooms was cleaned daily and spotless. We even had flower petals on our bed and different animals made from towels on a daily basis.

Don't want to say this but this hotel needs more British people but would rather keep it for myself. It's a jewel in Egypt.

Already booked for next year.

Room Tip: Middle or top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank torey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Residence, responded to this review, 19 February 2017
Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We transferred to the Ibrotel Fanara after a poor start in a different hotel. The reception staff could not have done more to accommodate all our needs from arrival to departure. All staff were professional and went out of their way to provide outstanding service, especially the chef Mohammed. Amazing towel art in the comfortable and clean rooms. Can't wait to return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Residence, responded to this review, 19 February 2017
Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed for 1 week 3-10 April 2014. Fantastic from start till finish. The Staff in every area of the hotel made the stay a joy. If you are looking for a relaxing break with great food, great rooms and great service then look no further you must stay at Club Fanara. We stayed in room 2113 which was overlooking the beautiful pool and lush green gardens. The room was excellent with a large bed and a huge bathroom. Good stocked mini bar and large screen TV. (The excellent reception staff even called me to say which football games were on and on what channel). The pool area is stylish and very clean with waiter service quickly getting to know your favourite tipple. The Beach is the best in Sharm with lots of available beds and attentive staff yet again. Lots of european families and various age groups and all very relaxed and friendly. You must stay here for a perfect relaxing break and support the people in this excellent hotel who work hard to make it special.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2113 which is ground level with garden terrace. The hotel is very quiet no matter where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanToniC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Residence, responded to this review, 19 February 2017
Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel the best I've stayed in sharm the beach fabulous the pools was very clean and the gardens was well
Maintained couldn't wish for a better hotel. Very well
Maintained hotel my room was very nice and clean with a very big walk
In shower and cleaned towels n bedding everyday restaraunt was very nice big selection of food for breakfast lunch n dinner allways something you could eat. ( the tuna was excellent in there) bar staff very good allways polite and the hotel had shops no problem
In there if you just wanted to look and I had no problem
In the hotel been a woman travelling alone I felt safe I had no problem
What's so ever. But would like to say thank you to Medhat ( late bar) Ramadan ( maintenance) and sayed reception and every one else thanks

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda13131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Residence, responded to this review, 19 February 2017
Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Good afternoon, we rested at this hotel in February 2014. It located very closely the seaside (first line). Sandy beach. The rooms are nice and clean. Rooms were cleaned every day. Food is excellent: fish, meat, chicken, vegetables, fruit, rice, pasta. Bakig was very tasty and every day!
The staff is very attentive and friendly. We would like say Thank to the animation! Guys are just great. It was very cool and funny with them! Especially I wanted to thank Vova. He is young and energetic, sweet-natured, it's very easy for him to fun tourists and create the nice mood. We think he is very talanted animator because hu knows how to involved for stretching, darts, volleyball, water aerobics evry evning!
Vpechetlenie hotel were only positive! Advise you to go you will not regret!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ksusha Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Residence, responded to this review, 19 February 2017
Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,199 reviews
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#10 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,320 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#26 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#77 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#49 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#48 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Fanara Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Fanara Residence

Property: Jaz Fanara Residence
Address: El Fanara Street | Ras Om El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jaz Fanara Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaz Fanara Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Club Fanara And Residence
Iberotel Hotel Fanara Residence
Iberotel Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing