We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Ranked #38 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Its took me 4 weeks to get around to writing this review but finally got time to do so........myself and my partner stayed here for 11 nights on april 10th and really couldn't fault the hotel, we definitely did the right thing staying in the fanara club as the residence could be quite a walk to the beach and restaurants. Brilliant beach with fantastic snorkling right on the reef, food was really good and I should know as it was my 13th time in sharm. The staff couldn't do enough for you and always willing to go that extra mile for us, I suffer with a bad back and found the beach beds to hard so the reception staff arranged for me to have a matress for my sunbed every day not only that but the pool guys made sure it was where we liked to sit and ready for me every morning. Would I recommend this hotel well we will certainly be going back. BRILLIANT.

Room Tip: dwfinately try and stay in fanara club rather than residence
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,801)
There are newer reviews for Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 1,801 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have just returned from a first class holiday at Fanara yet again. The hotel was as always excellent, the rooms clean and tidy cleaned every day by Magdi who did an excellent job. The food was repetitive but good. But thing that makes the Fanara a cut above the rest is the excellent rapour of the staff with the guests. There is never a problem with them doing anything to make your holiday removable. The animation team is excellent and has a hard job prising guests off their sun loungers, but they manage it, Mido, Sara, Chicco, Edward and new boy were excellent, the only sad bit was Mido was only there for a few days of our stay so I didn't have the chance to beat him at table football again. !!!!His presence lights up the animation team.
Mr Ibrahim and the other managerial staff had a constant presence and with them. Oohing was too much either.
The pool are was nice and clean and even though it was just the beginning of the holiday season for most the area was never dirty and there was always plenty of us. Loungers.
The majority of guests were Russian!!! There was eleven English there but we were never felt to be I. The minority. I think it is a predominantly Russian visiting hotel but there was no problem with this.
The beach is clean and the only negative point is the limb back up from the beach but the beach bar half way up provides energy to finish the climb.
Our barmen Ahmed, Hisham, Ibrahim, Mamoud and several more Ahmed's and bar manager Mohammed were all really great even naming a drink after me Mandy Colada, which is a Piña Colada with a twist, ask for one at the bar by the pool !!
All in all another great holiday was had by me and my friend we look forward to,going again next time.
Ignore the hype about trouble in Egypt in Sharm we saw nothing but kindness and friendliness.

Thank you Fanara :-)

Room Tip: Good idea to ask for up grade or pay for one to the rooms round the pool
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MandyD855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my son for two weeks over the Easter holidays. This hotel is very friendly and the staff are it's best asset. All the staff take the best care if you to make sure you have a great holiday.
This hotel also has a fabulous diving center and the Saff there are very professional and welcoming to all. My son did 17 dives with them and can't wait to return later in the year.
Just a note if you are thinking of traveling to Egypt. There are no problems in sharm and it is sad that so many tourist are staying away. This was my second visit to this hotel and I will be returning.
Thank you again to the wonderful staff at both the hotel and the diving center.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Jude W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for 10 days from the 8 till the 17th April, we had a fantastic holiday and we can't wait to go back. A special thanks to our devoted waiter Ahmed who made us feel very welcome and adorned our table with different decorations every day. Thank you to Sarah, Mido, Vova and Yulia for the entertainment and the sport activities. My dad Giuseppe (Mr Fanara) had a dream holiday and still has a smile printed on his face. The staff of the Diving Centre was also impeccable, a special thanks to Simone and Electra for the fantastic diving experience and to Stella and Natalia for the support. The beach is incredible, the snorkelling is unbelievable, and Fareed made it even more special with his care and attention, he was there with a nice cold drink as soon as we came out of the sea. The food was nice everyday and if it satisfied the world greatest food critic (my dad) it must be good! Thank you to Rami and all the staff of the Spa and Health Centre for welcoming us everyday for our sauna and steam room fix.
As soon as we can book flights for next year we will book this hotel again as I am a great believer that when you find a gem you don't let it go.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just returned from a fabulous 10 day holiday to this hotel. The food was excellent and the hotel staff couldn't do enough for you. They always greeted you with a smile and a friendly chat. Would like to thank the restaurant staff Mohammed, Ahmed and Hanni for their brilliant service.

The entertainment team worked very hard and always kept you entertained. They started at 10 in the morning and didn't stop until after 11 at night. We would like to give a special thankyou to Toshka (Sarah) the entertainment manager. She went over and above her duty to make everyone's holiday extra special.

Pool bar staff always kept your drinks topped up and always joined in with a bit of banter with us.
Even the staff in the lobby bar couldn't do enough for you and would bring drinks to your table.

The hotel garden and pool areas was spotlessly clean and when looking down from the lobby verandah it felt like you was in the Caribbean.

The beach was small but well maintained. Snorkelling and diving is a must. There is a brilliant dive centre within the hotel also.

The rooms was cleaned daily and spotless. We even had flower petals on our bed and different animals made from towels on a daily basis.

Don't want to say this but this hotel needs more British people but would rather keep it for myself. It's a jewel in Egypt.

Already booked for next year.

Room Tip: Middle or top floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank torey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We transferred to the Ibrotel Fanara after a poor start in a different hotel. The reception staff could not have done more to accommodate all our needs from arrival to departure. All staff were professional and went out of their way to provide outstanding service, especially the chef Mohammed. Amazing towel art in the comfortable and clean rooms. Can't wait to return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed for 1 week 3-10 April 2014. Fantastic from start till finish. The Staff in every area of the hotel made the stay a joy. If you are looking for a relaxing break with great food, great rooms and great service then look no further you must stay at Club Fanara. We stayed in room 2113 which was overlooking the beautiful pool and lush green gardens. The room was excellent with a large bed and a huge bathroom. Good stocked mini bar and large screen TV. (The excellent reception staff even called me to say which football games were on and on what channel). The pool area is stylish and very clean with waiter service quickly getting to know your favourite tipple. The Beach is the best in Sharm with lots of available beds and attentive staff yet again. Lots of european families and various age groups and all very relaxed and friendly. You must stay here for a perfect relaxing break and support the people in this excellent hotel who work hard to make it special.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2113 which is ground level with garden terrace. The hotel is very quiet no matter where...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanToniC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amro G, Manager at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you for choosing JAZ Fanara Resort to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
As a result of our efforts. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements
Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Front Office Manager
Amro Gamal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#13 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,430 reviews
3.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,424 reviews
4.7 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#43 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,423 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,725 reviews
0.3 mi away
Faraana Reef Resort
Faraana Reef Resort
#110 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence

Address: El Fanara Street | Ras Om El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £47 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Club Fanara And Residence
Iberotel Hotel Fanara Residence
Iberotel Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing