We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its the staff that make it what it is.....”
Review of Iberotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberotel Palace
Ranked #14 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Its the staff that make it what it is.....”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Just got back from an 11 night stay at the Iberotel and already want to be back there

We booked quite late looking for a reasonable price Winter Sun break and have to say that we definitely got that.
The hotel is exclusive to Tui so we had to book through Thomson but for a change all went smoothly with them.

Whilst the temps weren't high the weather was warm enough most days to sunbath from 9am to 3pm. We had a few days in the first week when it was a bit windy but being hardy Brits we still sat on the Beach but with a jacket.

It was my birthday whilst I was away and have to say that the hotel helped with my celebrations with a card, cake and Egyptian drums and dancing it was lovely and very felt very genuine.

We had a Deluxe/Superior room which we understand is a bit larger and has a balcony. It was a big room and we had plenty of space. The bed was massive we could have fitted 4 people in it easily!!

The room was kept very clean during our stay with some lovely 'towel art' to surprise us when we returned.

We had room 2224 which had the afternoon sun great for sitting out late pm and watching the sun go down. It was a nice quiet room at the end of the block and had a great view over to the beach and sea.

We chose to stay All Inclusive just for ease and to know our costs up front.
Not sure we got massive value for money as we aren't big drinkers but we did make use of the free laundry which was great. It was great to not have to worry what things were costing with no bill on departure. We met lots of people staying on B&B and they had found a few options in the vicinity without too much effort.

It was nice to have All Inclusive and not have to wear one of the wristbands. The hotel have a different system with not a band in sight - you have to sign for things you have but they don't appear on your bill it worked well.

The food was a pleasant surprise and every night the restaurant did its best to add variety by having theme nights. Our favourites were the Egyptian and BBQ nights even the waiters have different uniforms

Breakfast was OK but we found you did have to time it right as there were times when it was very busy (usually about 9am) particularly for the eggs

As for the patisserie section lots of effort had gone into the presentation of the heavenly cakes and deserts and they tasted even better than they looked. At breakfast there was fresh bread pastries and rolls every day which were delicious.

All the food was regularly refreshed and even if you went in towards the end of the session there was plenty of fresh food. There was always a chef carrying a tray to replenish something.

The food and beverage manager was in the restaurant regularly and the Head chefs were very visible. I noticed some guests asking for special items and these seemed to be provided without fuss. They really looked after the younger guests which was nice.

The waiters are wonderful - particularly Antar who really did all he could to make sure we had everything we needed and more. He even knew our room number and what we liked to drink and it didn't seem to be done for a tip - very refreshing!!

There was a strong management presence in the hotel and daily members of the Guest Relations team go around the hotel asking guests if everything is OK with their stay actively seeking feedback.
We had a couple of minor niggles during our stay and one mention and the next day they were resolved - impressive!!

We had no issues with being ill during our whole holiday. Having the salads and ice in our drinks as the hotel uses mineral water for this.

There is a small animation team at the hotel and we went to most of the events every night. The outside performances were of a high standard and we really enjoyed them. The team are friendly and interact well with the guests but aren't pushing. Yousef in particular is a character but made it fun for us.

The location of the hotel is great its a very short stroll from the Old Market and we went out most nights for a walk around and always felt safe. We personally didn't experience much hassle but we have been to Egypt before so maybe we were more prepared for it.
There are a few shops in the hotel which have some hidden treasures but they aren't very well promoted but we got some nice buys and the staff were nice and friendly.

The hotel is right on the beach which was clean and safe. Its not private as it implies as there is lots of through traffic but we had no trouble and there was a subtle security presence.

We used the boat the hotel have to get out to the 2nd beach every day and really enjoyed snorkelling on the reef there. There were some amazing fish but again this beach is not private and some of the people using it weren't very respectful of the corals which was a shame.
If you are going to snorkel here do get some reef shoes as there is lots of sharp dead coral.

Not much else to say about the place other than give it a try it will feel like a home from home.

A special thanks to the lovely guys on Reception (Helmy and Mohamed) who couldn't have done more to make our stay perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank haskaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,800
    616
    131
    33
    16
See reviews for
391
2,646
82
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (879)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brigg, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed here with my wife for a week from 12th to 19th January 2012 as part of a cruise and stay. FANTASTIC!! The quality of service and attention to detail were outstanding, the best we have ever experienced. Many guests had stayed here many times, a sure sign of excellence. All the staff, without exception were superb. however, we would particularly like to thank Helmy at the reception desk and Mohsen the Thomson rep, for making our holiday so exceptional. You may find 'posher' but you will not in our opinion find better! Cannot wait to go back! Linda and Graham Davey room 3007

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindaveyandg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Perfect place for a relaxing week away. The hotel room was huge as was the bathroom, and kept very clean all week. Had the sun in the morning and was great to sit on balcony viewing the pool and beach (room 3209) with your first cuppa.
The service was very good in all areas. The waiters in the evening bar were brilliant. Had a 5 day massage in the spa with Hana she was excellent at her job. The music however in the spa was awful, like lift music. Everything else there was great though. The fish restaurant wasnt open, but there was enough choice at the buffet restaurant, the service was good but sometimes a bit slow to clear away used plates etc. so new diners could sit down. Overall though the service was very good throughout the hotel. Nothing too much trouble. Would recommend this hotel for a total relaxing week away.

Room Tip: Rooms starting 3201 to 3213 were perfect for sun on the balcony in the morning. They overlooked the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hgry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottingham
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here January 2012 as a group of two couples.
Sharm was warm enough to sunbath but became quite cold at night.
Iberotel Palace is very well run by it's friendly management and staff.
This was our first time in Sharm but we have been to most other parts of Egypt on other holidays. Other hotel guests we spoke to sometimes mentioned that they had been to other hotels and locations in Sharm but always finished by saying this was the best so far.
The Sharm Airport is at one end of the resort, Iberotel Palace is at the other, this avoids considerable noise. To taxi into Naama Bay centre costs £3 and Shark Bay £4.50. Nabq Bay £6 and to the airport with cases £10. The local shopkeepers and taxi drivers seem intent on trying to overcharge on anything so decide what its worth to you and be prepared to walk away. We stayed B&B since to pay for half/full board would tie you to one place more, after eating at several restauants in the resort we concluded that the best one was the Italian style in the Iberotel it's self. Breakfast buffet had a wide choice and was very good.
We travelled with a Thomson package and enjoyed it so much we booked an Easyjet flight home five days later and extended the holiday at the Iberotel Palace.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TedCottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Just returned from a 2 week break at The Iberotel Palace, Sharm. Booked and travelled via Thompson - if you have a problem, it's just one number, and transfers included, plus reasonable flight times. Very impressed with the hotel rooms, facilities and staff! The big bonus is the weather of course! From the moment we arrived, (with a welcome drink and towel) it was service all the way. Nothing was too much trouble. We were looking for a quite holiday, and our first room was overlooked the entertainment Arena, so we asked for a change. No problem - with an upgrade - all organised via the Thompson representative, Mohsen, and assistant manager - Mr Nabil. King size bed with sea and pool view - fantastic! Rooms are kept to a high standard by friendly staff, and everywhere people are busy attending to the immaculate gardens, cleaning terraces,organising loungers, cleaning swimming pools, and even the private beach is brushed and levelled off every morning! We went B and B, so we could try different eat's in the evenings. Again, the buffet breakfast spread will have your mouth watering, and keep you going for the whole day!
Opposite the hotel is a small Mall, and local shops, with Internet facility if you need it. Go a further 100 metres, and you enter the Old Market - be prepard to haggle if you are buying!
Excellent fish restaurant - Ferris, and also try King Grill, if you want local food. A new shopping centre is 20 min walk away uphill(or a short taxi ride) with additional restaurants.
The hotel run a mini bus service 3 times a day to Naama Bay if you want some action! If you take a taxi, dont pay more than £E20 - again haggle!! I know it may feel uncomfortable, but it does get results.
You get better exchange rates locally, so take Sterling. We were getting 8.3 to the £ in UK, and 9.3 to the £ locally!!
So would we go again - you bet!! And straight back to The Iberotel Palace.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I spent a week at the hotel 19th - 26th jan with my boyfriend and his mum and dad after doing a thomson cruise the week before. The hotel was amazing, and it lived up to the reviews I had done when I was doing some research before hand. Our room (2102) was beautiful and always cleaned to perfection, my boyfriend and I loved the towel creations left on our bed everyday. we made a few feline friends as well!! lots of cats but very very tame and friendly, it was a shame when we saw a small child throw a stone at one which hit the main reception window as well. The beach which was a very short walk away was fantastic and I loved the beach bar, the food was amazing and very good value for money. The coral beach was great too, had 2 snorkeling trips but i definately recommend you bring or buy some shoes to wear as it is very stoney and there are A LOT of sea urchins scattered about if you decide to put your feet down before you reach the drop off shelf at the end of the coral, these can be bought in old Sharm market, mine cos 20 egyptian pounds which is approx £2. Aziz and Gergis were always chatty when driving you back and forth in the boat. The breakfast was to die for, especially the pastries!!!! i always has a couple of the doughnuts they were delicious. we stayed on a B+B basis so i cant comment on the evening and lunchtime meals but we did eat at the toscana restaurant and that was very very nice and resonably priced. shopping in the old market was great too, all the locals are really friendly and the shops have some really good things to buy. we went to naama bay a few times by the shuttle and got a taxi back for between 25 and 30 egyptian pounds. the weather was beautiful, hitting 30 degrees!!
some of the best places to eat outside of the hotel were fares seafood restaurant, china house, india house and the king grill. these where in and around the old market
i will definately return to the hotel in the future and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank corrosivelement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

a perfect holiday made extra special byt he staff especially youssef and the animation team , nothing is too much trouble and they really try to keep you smiling and happy
youssef is the number 1 in entertainment , a perfect showman in a perfect hotel
thankyou iberotel and the animation team you made our holiday very very special

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 716susannah716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,194 reviews
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
1.2 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#10 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,916 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,090 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Palace

Property: Iberotel Palace
Address: | Maya Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberotel Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Palace Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Palace Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing