We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven !!!! :)”
Review of Iberotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberotel Palace
Ranked #11 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Having just returned from second stay here ,can only say it was better as child free !! Heaven.
There is nothing I can say that I haven't already ,fantastic everything ,
If you want to do snorkerlling or diving trips do not book with Thomson book with the sales people on the beach which belong to the hotel dive centre as you get the same trip for a much better rate ,we sat next to a couple on the boat that had paid £15 more each for the same trip,also you are supporting the locals to earn an income ,Thomson make enough money out of you for the holiday !! My friend and I used the beauty salon for different treatments and can't recommend it enough.
We made some fantastic friends with the staff ,I know some people have complained about the sales people but remember at the end of the day they are human just trying to make a living.
I am so blown away by everything at this hotel that I am returning with another friend in June .cant wait :) xx

Room Tip: Was in room 3310 the first time and 4531 the second time both first floor and fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sue190761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,357 - 2,363 of 3,747 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2013

Just returned from a 12 day trip staying with friends at the Iberotel Palace (10-21 March). We've been to Sharm a few times before but this was by far and away the best hotel we've stayed in. It's a nice size - not too big and crowded which gives a feeling of exclusivity. The hotel is beautifully maintained with wonderful gardens and a fantastic private beach - no rocky outcrops here - with plenty of shade when you need it and showers if you need to cool off or rinse the salt from a sea dip. We opted for a palm leaf topped "cubicle" with linen drapes which was perfect. The beach has more than enough sunbeds and is beautifully maintained by Ayman Salah and his team of "beach boys". There is also a useful book exchange on the beach too. You DO hear music from other beaches around the bay but it certainly isn't played all day long. We spent most lunches at the beach restaurant and were superbly looked after by Hisham whose smile is a sunny as the weather! Breakfast and dinner in the main restaurant, La Coupole, were excellent. In previous hotels, we sometimes felt it was a bit like "school dinners" with the queuing but not so here - excellent choice and quality. Again we had wonderful service from Gamal Kamel who we felt had become a friend by the time we left - his face just lit up when talking about his baby son! Nothing was too much trouble. The pool area has a lovely seating area for pre or post dinner drinks (and afternoon tea although we didn't try this during our stay). There is usually gentle musical entertainment after dinner - of note are D n A (Danni and Alec) -a really lovely and very talented young English couple. Mahmoud Saiam worked tirelessly around the pool bar and couldn't do enough for us. Towards the end of the holiday one of our group was resting in the room and didn't join us one evening and Mahmoud insisted on taking some fresh mint tea to her - how thoughtful! He will be a manager before long, I'm sure! It was also nice that bottled water was very generously given out whenever you needed it - other hotels we've stayed in have been a bit mean on that front. As stated in previous reviews, the staff are a real credit: they all work incredibly hard but always with a ready smile. It was also nice to see the General Manager, Ibrahim, walking around the whole hotel, checking everything was OK. I haven't rated the Spa as we didn't try it but I'm sure it has the same high standard. All in all, a FANTASTIC hotel. You'd be mad not to try it! We have other holiday plans for 2014 but will be back in 2015, for sure.....

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Japala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Believe every great report about this hotel, we did and it's one of the best all inclusive holiday we have ever had! No complaints what so ever and even when we needed some minor repairs in the room, they were fixed within half an hour. The staff at this hotel are superb and a real asset, we thoroughly enjoyed their company many thanks all for making our holiday such fun.

We like to travel around and try different places, so its not often we plan to return anywhere. This Hotel will definitely be the exception and already we cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slindyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I visited the Iberotel Palace in March after spending time reviewing Trip Advisor I decided to try the Iberotel Palace. I was not disappointed, the hotel is set right on a sandy beach, there was always a good choice of food in the buffet restaurant. The staff went out of their way to look after you and nothing was too much trouble. I must say a big thank you to Saad in the main buffet restaurant who looked after us so well. The hotel had two buffet restaurants and an italian which guests were allowed to visit once during their stay. There was another restaurant on site but guests had to pay to visit this one which was a shame as it would have been nice to have another dining option. The only negative comment I can make is about the room. I emailed the hotel management prior to flying out and requested a room in block 2 or 3 but was disappointed to find on arrival that I had been allocated a room in block 4. Room (4313) was right in the corner and had trees and greenery which totally obstructed the view from the balcony and restricted sun light, the room also had twin beds pushed together - I would have preferred a queen / king size bed. Having said that it did not spoil our overall holiday experience and I would definitely revisit.

Room Tip: Room (4313) was on the top floor close to the main reception which meant you were closer to the mosq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Millie010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

What a superb hotel this is.

Our room (3302) was spacious and spotless with a view over the gardens and down towards the beach. The large west facing balcony with padded chairs was lovely for a late afternoon's relaxing glass of wine. The bathroom was large and the shower was always piping hot but could disappoint anyone used to a power shower.

The 2 buffet restaurants had an excellent choice of well cooked hot and cold options. We particularly enjoyed the fresh omelettes for breakfast. Each night had a different themed buffet ranging through oriental, italian, swiss and fish. For the less adventurous, the fish night is probably the one to miss unless you are confident at tackling whole unboned fish. We had our free night in the Italian restaurant and the food here was brilliant although it wasn't very clear what was and wasn't included in the all inclusive package. The wine list said that the drinks were not included but at the end of the meal we didn't have to pay as we had chosen a local wine. I would recommend the Blue Marina buffet restaurant in an evening as the location by the beach feels more special than the La Coupole which is in the main complex.

We thought the standard of drinks available was fine with Heineken or local beers availalbe within the package and the local white wine being ok. We did have one occasion where a vodka and orange was ridiculously strong but in general the cocktails were just right.

I would echo many of the comments that there aren't enough sun beds around the pool area, especially the upper heated pool. We mentioned this to the "lady with the clipboard" and for the last few days there were some available. The sun beds on the beach were always in plentiful supply and we didn't find them uncomfortable. The beach is lovely and clean although a bit gritty at the water's edge. The only hassle you get on the beach is from the hotel staff trying to sell you massage or beauty salon treatments.

There is not a lot to do in the immediate vicinity although a walk up into the old market is worth the experience as long as you can cope with the shopkeepers using every wile under the sun to get you into their shop. We used the free shuttle bus into Naama bay one day and there seemed to be a lot more going on down there and is probably worth a trip on a night time if you want to see a bit more life.

One tip - although we were all inclusive we didn't have to wear a wristband or show any ID at any stage of the holiday so I guess that anyone who books on a different package could get everything they needed free of charge.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank morleyterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This is an excellent winter break hotel, spotlessly clean with really warm friendly staff - they cannot do enough for you.
The hotel is small but well appointed on a beach- with great snorkelling!!

The food is very good but could be hotter - no illness noticed all holiday.
The Thompson staff Stacey and Dannielle were excellent and went well beyond their duty to accommodate - a credit to the organisation.

The hotel is in a quite location not much to do around it - perfect for a couples break - no kids!!

Room Tip: Pick a room on the poolside beach end - the other rooms overlook the garden no bad but the others ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This is a large, nicely appointed hotel. We had a biggish room on the second floor with a balcony and a view over the pool and the beach. It was very clean and the room staff were excellent but the room itself could have done with a fittings upgrade. The food was buffets. The standard is bland, probably to suit the mostly oldish European tourist that favour this hotel. Mangos with breakfast would have been nice since hundreds are on sale locally, but instead it was apples and melon mostly. There was an efficient German lady taking down suggestions every day but the mangos never appeared despite me mentioning it several times. So much for efficiency. It would have been nice to have had more Middle Eastern cuisine since that's where we were !!

Local staff though really go the extra mile even with sometimes arrogant european guests. I found all the staff absolutely charming. Youssef who organises the twice daily bocce games on the beach deserves a medal for tact, charm and enthusiasm.

The beach is lovely, the water is warm and crystal clean with beautiful tropical fish even though the main reefs are a short distance away. A boat is available to take guests there if they wish. Short days mean it is dark by 5:00 pm. The staff are hard working, pleasant, friendly and tipping is appreciated. For our room we paid 1200 euros for a week for two people, all-inclusive (not including alcoholic drinks). I was there for my birthday and the staff were excellent, arranging for a cake to be delivered to my room and balloons around our sun lounges etc., despite the fact we hadn't actually made a point of my birthday when we booked.

The hotel is located across the road from a modern shopping centre and a lovely old-style souk which is good for a wander after dark. It's a nice souk, if you like that kind of thing, very friendly and safe and the people are lovely, so it's worth the stroll. Eating at the souk is only for the very, very brave. We did and lived with the consequences, so beware !

Room Tip: For privacy and a nice outlook take a room on the second floor overlooking the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IviBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,480 reviews
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,318 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#8 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,142 reviews
10.8 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,078 reviews
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Palace

Address: | Maya Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £61 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberotel Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Palace Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Palace Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing