We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful oasis midst Sharm el Chav!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Iberotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberotel Palace
Ranked #15 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Durham
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“beautiful oasis midst Sharm el Chav!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

had two lovely weeks at this adults only hotel and it would be difficult to find fault with anything. The room was lovely, quiet, good position, spacious and well appointed. We overlooked the arena and therefore had ringside seats when any of the shows were on (which was about three times a week) The food is first class in all of the restaurants and the service second to none. No hovering for tips - great service whether you tip or not. Three swimming pools - one indoor and two outdoor - not a lot of space round the pools for sunbeds but the beach was lovely and no shortage of beds there. (sand a bit rough so take old shoes or sandals) The sea is calm and safe for swimming and the hotel provides a free boat service to a coral beach for snorkling. Nice low key and pleasant entertainment and an animation team that is not 'in your face'. We loved the location with the old market just outside and a free shuttle to Nama bay if you want. The only fly in the ointment during our two week stay was loud music from an adjacent bar for two of the nights but in fairness to the hotel management this was dealt with effectively and we never heard another squeak from the bar for the rest of the holiday. In all we had a wonderful time and would reccommend this hotel and, although we are not usually 'return travellers', we would definately consider returning to this one.

Room Tip: we upgraded our room but I am not sure that it was necessary as all the rooms were good. If you lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wharriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,770
    611
    129
    33
    16
See reviews for
372
2,637
82
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (878)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Just returned from a fantastic and restful break at this fantastic hotel. We were only there for 1 week which is nowhere near enough just wished we could have had longer. it as been said by everyone else so not much more we can add other than repeat everything said already. Wonderful hotel, fantastic food, great atmosphere, outstanding service from the best staff we have been looked after by in years. Just need to mention individually, Sabry from the pool bar, Ahmed and Hany from the main bar, Tarek on reception, Tarek the breakfast chef (best omellete in Sharm), Nadia and Anette from customer services and Danni and Stacey from Thomson who along with everyone else made this holiday so memorable, we will definately be back! Thank you all.

Room Tip: All rooms are really good but be careful and get ground floor if you have difficulty with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philthompson27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Went with the recommendations on tripadvisor and were so pleased we chose this well run, relaxing hotel. Obviously the adult only went a long way to the relaxation! This hotel doesn't take long to grow on you. This hotel is not palatial.....our bathroom looked outdated, but it didn't seem to matter after a couple of days. Our room was always lovely and clean and I think we had our sheets changed nearly every day. We preferred the restaurant near the beach, it felt more spacious and modern. The food was excellent in both. However the wine was only passable. We discovered there was a nicer wine served from the bottle a few days before we left, from the bar near the arena. Would suggest management serve the better quality wine in the dinning rooms too. Had the most amazing treatments in the hotel spa. Bit pricey but worth paying for such a great experience. Ask for May she is incredible. We did love our holiday and wanted to stay longer than our 12days. We will return.

Room Tip: Go for a seaview, upper floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patpCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We have just returned from an excellent stay at the Ibertotel Palace Sharm el Sheikh.We do not usually comment on Tripadvisor but in this case we can only say that we had an absolutely brilliant week.
We have visited Egypt now for 5 -6 years and can honestly say that this is the best hotel that we stayed at.The staff are always helpful, particulary Tarek at reception and the general manager is surprisingly visible and approachable. The launch taking you free of charge to a nearby reef for snorkelling is a real bonus.
Whilst the food is a standard buffet, you can always find something that suits. With Old Sharm across the road you can also find a variety of restaurants and shops.

All in all excellent value and we will be going again.

Room Tip: Whatever room you choose you will be near the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week in March and totally agree with all of the positive reviews. It is an extremely relaxing hotel; staff are always available and helpful but not constantly bothering you. It is small, two floors, compared to previous hotels we have stayed in and in our opinion this helps the relaxing atmosphere. I do not think that the photos do the hotel justice; the gardens are established and quite lovely. We did not use the pools at all and spent every day at the beach which is clean; we would walk around the bay every day. It was never a problem to find a sunbed. I really enjoyed the food although my husband felt is was slightly bland which just proves you cannot please all of the people all of the time!

A few tips. We do not normally suffer from mosquito bites and didn't take anything with us; we were bitten quite a lot and had to go to the pharmacy over the road for some cream; I would advise taking some spray.

It is possible to get a 'do not disturb' sign from the beach boys which should help keep the 'hawkers' at bay.

I found the shower quite slippery and shower mats are available.

We are in our fifties and from the reviews expected everyone to be our age or older; we were pleasantly suprised that there is a mixture of ages and everyone seemed to be enjoying their stay as much as we did.

Room Tip: You can either have a room that gets the sun in the morning or in the afternoon; we requested the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

I would echo all of the positives in other reviews about this hotel, it really is lovely - staff, rooms, beach all first class. Bit disappointed with pool area - not a lot of space and had to be early riser to get a bed as the hotel no reservation of sunbed policy was clearly ignored and not enforced, but the beach more than made up for it. I found the food varied and plentiful and enjoyed alternating between restaurants and beach bar. One down side was that, during our stay, there was very loud music from next door beach bar which went on till 3 am - this happened around 3 times during our 10 day stay. The hotel are doing everything they can to get this resolved and I really hope they can as it is the only thing that would put me off from going back. I would say that this is probably one of the best run hotels I have ever stayed in and they do everything they possibly can to make your stay the best it can be.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnonymousTyneandWear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shap, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

this is the best all inclusive hotel we have been to. It is immaculately clean, the bedrooms are spacious with extremely comfortable beds, food is very good with plenty of choice. outdoor areas are very well kept, the terrace and sundowner bar are very pleasant areas to relax at night with very comfortable chairs. staff are second to none, from gardeners, cleaners, bar staff, restaurant staff (particularly Saad Samir) Rep Stacey and entertainment co-ordinator Danniella. We were asked everyday if we had any complaints and if we had had any i am sure they would have been dealt with immediately. Beach is very good with easy access into the sea. We do not usually go to the same hotel twice but would definately return to the Iberotel Palace.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidmaureen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,142 reviews
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
1.1 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,880 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,045 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Palace

Property: Iberotel Palace
Address: | Maya Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberotel Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Palace Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Palace Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing