We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“7th Visit”
Review of Iberotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberotel Palace
Ranked #14 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“7th Visit”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Not long back from our 7th visit to the Iberotel Palace. Again we have really enjoyed our stay there. After having the same room for 6 visits we were given another room just along the block. No problem. The room was identical to our previous room but the view was even better.
on arriving although our plane had been delayed on departure the restaurant was still available to us. The staff welcomed us like old friends, remembering our names and conversations we had had on previous visits.
Our days were spent on the beach, with lunch at the beach bar. All the staff go to so much trouble to ensure that every little detail is ok.
Breakfast, any thing you could wish for is available. if you cant see it, ask. I'm a picky eater but always found plenty to tempt my appetite, Ahmed couldn't have been more attentive without being intrusive. Eggs cooked perfectly, If you want fresh juice it is available.
Lunch at the beach bar with Osama and his team was great. They knew I liked a table in the shade and drinks arrived immediately without having to ask. if you wanted to adapt the meal i.e. fried chicken sandwich without bread again no problem, they added a salad.
Dinner, taken mainly in the main restaurant with Moh as our waiter. on one I didn't feel on top form and he did wonders to tempt my appetite.
On arrival you are issued with a token for the Italian restaurant. We enjoy this so much we went 3 times. After the first free visit you get a discount off the bill. Alaa is a true gentleman with a great sense of humour. He makes the experience special. The steak is great, lasagne beautiful and the Prawn main dish I to die for.
All the staff at this hotel deserve a mention. they are what makes the hotel what it is.
We first went when it was a family hotel and loved it then but know it is couples it is ideal for us. we hope to return again in the spring. this is the first hotel in all our holidays that we have returned to which to us says every thing.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank queenie049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,802
    616
    131
    33
    16
See reviews for
392
2,647
82
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (879)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jamsa, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I'm somewhat surprised about all those 5 stare ratings given. The hotel is not bad at all, I even could go back a second time, but I really would not rate it more than 3+ or 4 stars. Also the statements that this would be (one of) the best in Sharm is somewhat over the top.

We went there in April this year and came to the following conclusion:

Positive

+ Service. this is simply 1A
+ rooms ar big,comfortable and very clean (but could do with some refurbishing)
+ Hotel beach is nice, the water is OK to swim but just that.
+ The coral beach is nice but definately not the best in Sharm. There are no sun shades on the coral beach (as it is a public beach) which will make you roasting in a couple of hours.
+ no children.


negative

- The bathroom definitely needs some refurbishing. (at least ours) it seems that they are working on this.
- The food is not bad but just that. You allways find something, but you do not find the "wow" factor. "steaks" are practically like shoe leather. (with no pork, this than leaves only chicken or fish)
- entertainment (if you like it) is very low key.
- The sea is OK to swim but just like that.The coral beach is a lot better, but no sun shades,
- The music from the neighbouring hotels is iritating (sometimes more somtimes less). This is not the hotels fault, but still, it does not contribute to a relaxing feeling.
- Branded cocktails and alcoholic drinks are expensive even to Egyptian standards.
- Allthough the beach itself is nice and clean, the panoramic view is not spectacular at all as this is sort of arificial lake or "harbor entry"

- Some aspects like the "old town" and the persons trying to sell something on the beach (or elsewhere) are maybe not to everyones liking, but that is just part of the "culture". If you don't like this,han simply do not go to Egypt (and Turkey, Tunesia, etc, etc, )

we might come back in the case we are planning a quick trip ( 1 week or so) , but in case of a 2 week holliday, we probably might opt for an other accomodation.

Room Tip: Rooms with morning sun (and shade after 14:00) are best as the balcony might be too hot in the afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IvSa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have recently returned from our second stay at this superb hotel.

As others have stated very good welcome with drink and cold flannel to freshen up then straight into dinner before going up to our room.

Our first night was horrendous with banging doors, shouting and swearing and I thought what has happened ....this is not what we expected. However, next morning we were told what the problem was and after that all peaceful in the early hours.

Spend most days on the beach with a trip over to the second beach on the 9.30am boat. Nice snorkling but a lot of people from neighbouring hotels who walked around were walking on the coral and feeding the fish.

Beach bar at luchtime, fair selection of sandwiches, pizza, burgers and fries etc. Service first class.

We went to the Italian on the night of our anniversay and had really good time with the staff dancing around our table and presenting us with a cake. (They also do this for birthday celeberations).

There is a Gala dinner twice a week at the Blue Marine where you are able to meet all the Management team.

The breakfasts are superb...excellent choice for all nationalities...after the first couple of days the egg Chef had our eggs ready for us before we got to the counter...A really happy, friendly man. Thank you. Always found something to eat at dinner.

We had seen the shows before but still found the performances from the whirling deverish and stick dancers very entertaining. Recommended drinks on the terrace blue lagoon and french martini!!!!!

Yousef was away during our first week but the two girls did a good job of managing the amination...the second week well it was upped a gear with the return of Yousef who was so full of energy and took the time to go up and down the beach speaking and laughing with guests.

We will definitely return (hoping to do a week's Nile Cruise then a week at the Palace).

Thank you to every member of staff at the Iberotel Palace for an excellent holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank welshlady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just returned from 11 nights at Iberotel Palace having had a wonderful time. The staff can't do enough to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel is very clean, huge comfy bed, the food varied and plentiful and great private sandy beach. Really relaxing although music from surrounding hotels on occasion was annoying. Danielle and Youseff provided entertainment which was good. The all inclusive pub quiz was fun as to was 'Blankets on the beach' (suggest mosquito repellent). Having visited Sharm many times and tried different hotels, this one we hope to return to next year.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n.ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Having been reading the reviews before and after booking this hotel . I had high hopes .Our arrival at the airport went smoothly and we were soon enroute to the hotel. There were a few road blocks on the way reminiscent of N.Ireland in the 70s but we were waved through with no hold ups .
First impressions of the hotel were very good and the dinning room had been kept open so that we could eat .
I had emailed the hotel and requested a quiet room on an upper floor with afternoon sun and room 1318 ticked all the boxes .
The rooms are in 4 blocks perpendicular to the beach so that you have a side sea view .They have a ground floor and a first floor although the rooms overlooking the lower swimming pool also have a lower level . There is a corridor down the middle of the blocks so that one side get morning sun and the other afternoon sun . The morning sun rooms in this block overlooked a service room and would be best avoided .Our room was ideally situated near the dinning room overlooking the arena where shows were held occasionally but as they are over around 10pm noise was not an issue .We also were beside the Sundowner bar and just a few steps away from the beach. The rooms were quite spacious and well appointed with good air con, flat screen TV ,minibar , tea and coffee making facilities, digital safe and loads of wardrobe space . We had a superking sized bed . Please note that you get 2 Sprite 2 Cokes and 2 Fanta free in the mini bar after this you are charged .Water is supplied free on a daily bases. The bathroom has a walk in shower, wall mounted hair dryer two-way shaving mirror and towelling bathrobes ,
The balcony has a table and chairs and clothes line but we found it too hot to sit out until around 4PM . Our room was cleaned to a high standard and the towel displays were the best and most creative we have ever seen .
The gardens of the hotel are beautiful and a great credit to the gardeners with the plants labelled . They are also sprayed each evening to deter mosquitoes.
The beach is lovely and kept scrupulously clean with lots of sunbeds and umbrellas. You are given 2 towel cards which you exchange for beach towels . Mattresses are also supplied on request There are lots of water sports activities available at a charge .The snorkelling at the beach is not good but the hotel run a 5 minute free shuttle boat service to the coral beach were the variety of fish and coral is truly breath taking. This service is provided by Aziz who is a real character and guaranteed to put a smile on anyone's face The hotel send a security guard to the coral beach and there is also a manned police hut .For non snorkelers on Tuesday and Thursday the hotel run a free special boat trip to the coral reefs, which you can book with the Thomson reps. Well worth doing . Yes , you can hear loud music on the beach from the adjacent hotel and beach bar but this was drowned out by the noise from the construction site ,which hopefully has stopped now . You can get a do not disturb sign from the towel guy but we didn't feel the need .
Evening entertainment consists of a few shows in the Arena which we were able to watch from our balcony . We also enjoyed Zaki a local singer who managed to get people up dancing The Borsalino pub shows sports on a large screen tv
As the hotel had only 35% occupancy while we were there The Blue Marine restaurant was closed ,although the gala dinner was held there on the Monday night and made a welcome change from the main restaurant .
We found the food to be very disappointing. Breakfast was the best meal of the day . Basrain the chef who prepared the eggs to order did a great job and was always pleasant and smiling .The self service juices were horrible, although we managed to get proper orange juice on request . Lunch could be taken in the dinning room or the beach bar . Dinner in the main dinning room was a bit hit and miss the food appeared to be prepared well in advance and was then put into bain-marie's which kept it tepid at best . There was a chef outside cooking food on a bbq which was then again put in bain-marie's. I would have gladly queued to have it served hot from the bbq The steak was like shoe leather . There was a good selection of desserts and ice creams although the cheese selection was very poor ,feta and rubbery edam and cheddar, The service in the dinning room from Gamal our waiter was excellent We spoke to several returning guests and they said they thought that the food was not as good as on previous visits
We had lunch a few times at the beach bar which offered a snack menu which was cooked fresh to order
The best meals we had was in .the Toscana restaurant . You get one free visit per stay which I feel should really be one per week The shrimp starter and fillet steak were excellent ,so much so that we paid a return visit . You are allowed a discount of LE 35 of your meal and as the steak only costs LE95 this is very good value . You don't pay for drinks
The white wine was vile . The red in the Toscana was tolerable The cocktails are revolting. After trying a few of them I stuck to gin and tonics . At least the Schweppes was genuine. The local alcoholic drinks are included in the all inclusive package but if you want branded you have to pay .a Bailieys is LE 50 and a double whiskey £17.
Most of the trips were cancelled due to the current situation . We did the Thomson trip to Soho square £10 each. This is basically an outdoor mall with a few shops and restaurants The best bit was the dancing fountains You are given 2 and a half hours here but we found this much to long and were glad to get back to the hotel. We also ventured across the road to the Old market were we picked up some gifts for the grandchildren and did not find it intimidating.
The only problem we encountered was trying to get small denomination notes
for tips . The hotel reception do not offer a currency exchange service .We had to go to the bar and ask the manager to open the padlocked tip box to exchange our LE 100 notes.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms do not get much privacy as people are constantly walking past
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank galavantinggranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is Clean and relaxing hoilday. The staff are friendly, they can't do enough for you , foods lovely your near to the old market it's just across the road . It was my first time in Egypt and would go back to this hotel

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just spent a week there and I would recommend this hotel the staff are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble the hotel is very clean and the food is varied and they have a private beach which is nice and quiet

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,201 reviews
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,972 reviews
1.2 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#10 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,918 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#20 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,092 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Palace

Property: Iberotel Palace
Address: | Maya Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberotel Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Palace Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Palace Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing