We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Iberotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberotel Palace
Ranked #11 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just back from 7 nights at the Iberotel Palace. 7 days just isn't enough.
Many thanks to all the staff. Special thanks to Samy in the blue marine restaurant who was always polite and courteous. And to the head chef also in the blue marine who would cook us special items if we requested. We ate most nights in the blue marine and sat outside. Great place.
Breakfast was also good, lots of choices. Lunch also excellent and you could also eat on the beach at the beach bar, things like hot dogs, pizza, salads, cold sandwiches and cakes ice cream etc. The beach bar staff were also very friendly and polite.
Thanks to CFUN dive centre and Marco who took us on a 3 reef snorkel and scuba dive. Its amazing to see all the corals and fish. You must try it if you've never done it.
Many thanks also to My Aziz, who took us to the hotels coral beach everyday and was extremely polite and friendly. He's got the best job in the hotel.
Thanks to everyone at this hotel who made our stay a comfortable relaxing holiday.
I don't know why the hotel was not full? its as good as all the reviews say, yet i think people are staying away due to recent troubles? At no time did we feel unsafe in the hotel or surrounding area. Everyone was really friendly and we saw no trouble at all.
All in all an excellent stay at a top hotel. Maybe my best holiday so far.
We stayed room 2318 which had pool and sea view. On the beach in less than 2 minutes from our room. 2 double beds. Ideal for us.
And as an added bonus the hotel offers a laundry service free of charge which we also used.
Nothing was to much trouble, all you needed to do was ask and the staff would try to do as you wish.
Thanks.

Room Tip: just email before you get there if you want anything specific, i.e pool, garden or sea view. Top fl...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JKCELSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,726)
There are newer reviews for Iberotel Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,547 - 1,553 of 3,726 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

If you are looking for a couple’s only hotel for your holiday then look no further than the wonderful Iberotel Palace, Sharm El Maya Bay. We stayed in April/May this year and we enjoyed our stay so much, we have just booked this hotel again today for October this year!!!
The flight was very enjoyable, about 5 hours or so and the Thomson's aircraft was very comfortable. Once we cleared immigration, the transfer was very quick, about 20 minutes.
The hotel was everything we could have hoped for. Quiet, relaxing, a real gem of a hotel. We chose a "Deluxe Room with sea view" which was very spacious and was extremely well equipped. Two double beds, mini fridge, wet room, plenty of wardrobe space, ample sized balcony, and above all it was exceptionally well maintained by the housekeeping staff.
You can enjoy the private beach, there is a nearby coral reef that you can explore, and the hotel has a boat that runs every hour or so but you can walk round too. If you do go I would suggest you invest in some rock shoes... The snorkelling from the beach is really good, I was lucky enough to see Myrtle the resident sea turtle and a host of other fish and marine life. The beach also has a bar that also serves an array of sandwiches and pizzas if you don't fancy the short walk to the buffet style restaurant for lunch. If you don't feel like getting sand in your shoes on the beach, you can laze around in the many hammocks that are carefully situated around the hotel. There are two pools and the upper pool area is a proverbial "Suntrap" for those sun worshippers among you, it even has a swim up pool bar.
The food was great, buffet style dining, providing a wide range of cuisines including local delicacies. Some nights were themed, Chinese, Mexican etc. we were never disappointed. The breakfast was my particular favourite especially the "made-to-order" omelettes, skilfully prepared by the resident kitchen magician! If you don't feel like the buffet there is an Italian al-a-cart restaurant that is great, I can recommend the tenderloin of beef!
All the staff were, amazing, very attentive, polite and courteous, no request was too much trouble. We had an issue with a power socket so called reception at 8.30pm. The engineer was at our room within 5 minutes and the issue was fixed straight away. The animation team were always busy organising events and the entertainment was diverse and always interesting. From a fire show to a blankets on the beach duo there was also guitarists, and vocalists. There is always something going on, Volleyball, a version of Petanque, Yoga, Pilates. More activities than you can shake a stick at!

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a Deluxe room its worth it
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Two_Russells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

So again we have just spent two great weeks at the Palace. Yes we are repeaters, 8th visit!
Agree with a previous review the only let down is the awful uncomfortable Thomson flights....
For us the Iberotel Palace is 5star. All the staff without exception are really sincere in wanting to provide the best possible holiday experience. Annetta, customer liaison for the hotel was as always always on hand. Rebecca, the Thomson Events person always acknowledged everyone. Unfortunately we felt that we were invisible to the Thomson Rep!! I emailed in advance with room request which were acknowledged and granted. The food was very good, we chose to eat in the Italian 4 times as a treat to ourselves but would happily have eaten the Buffett every night.
We met friends that we had made 3 visits ago and they were on their 4th visit. This made our holiday even more enjoyable. Lovely company, thanks Julie and Bernie, and hope to see them there again in October.
This is a lovely pleasant couples hotel where nothing is ever too much trouble. The only time we heard any disturbance was 1.30am one morning. A man wanting to fight someone and arguing with his wife. How sad they had to be British!!
Look forward to sending another review after visit number 9, enjoy your holidays here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank queenie049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Well I would like to thank all the staff at the Hotel from the poor old Security guard on the front gate to the GM himself, all were approachable & very friendly, they were brilliant.
I want to say thanks to Mohammed on the beach who skippered the boat across to the coral reef & who looked after my wife while I was away diving, what a real Gent he was & I hope that he is appreciated for his long hours spent with grumpy foreigners who can`t handle a lumpy sea, ha ha ha
The food down at the beach bar was excellent, freshly cooked while you wait, try the Calzione or the Quatro Staglione, unbelievable, you`ll enjoy it.
The main restaurant was fantastic, I know some people say that they couldn`t find anything to eat well I find that hard to believe as everything from Chicken, Steak & even fresh Tuna was on the menu. I asked the Chef for some Blue cheese to go with the brickies as none was out & within 2 minutes they were back with it, fantastic.
Can`t forget all the waiters both in the restaurants & the bars they were nearly falling over backwards to help, always smiling in that heat which was amazing as they worked really long hours, yes you can tip & they appreciate it too, only £1 or £2 & it`s as if they have just won the lottery, you give a Brit kid a £! & they`ll look at you as if your from outer space!!!
All in all everybody was fantastic, no complaints so Mr Ibrahim[GM] should be aware, also proud of the fact that he has an amazing crew/staff which were fully appreciated by myself & the wife,
Thank you, Paul & Gwen.

Room Tip: If your new to Sharm then you will need to buy yourself some beach shoes as the coral is sharp.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed at the palace in May/June 2013 and we were so impressed with every aspect of the hotel.

After a very uncomfortable five hour Thomson flight we were so pleased to be welcomed to the hotel by happy and helpful staff, and offered a complimentary cocktail and cool facecloth.

We were given a ground floor room with a large patio and just footsteps from the pool. The room was large and always kept spotless, tea and coffee refilled daily and very comfortable beds. The room has a large TV and a fridge/minibar which is refilled daily with drinks included in the all inclusive.

The cleanliness continues throughout the hotel with every part being spotless inside and out.

We stayed on the all inclusive basis and we were very impressed with the dining options and choices available even at the buffet restaurant. We ate an a la carte meal at the Italian restaurant and the quality was superb.

We never had any problems getting a sunbed by the pool or on the beach (we chose the beach out of preference most days). Whilst on the beach a ride on the banana boat is a really good laugh and highly recommended. Also the hotel operated boat to the corals is well worth doing- we went a couple of times in the afternoons and were shown lots more fish on the way back by the crew which was great.

The staff at the palace are a real credit, they really can't do enough for you!

Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms right by the pool are probably in the best location
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

back to the palace but unfortunately only for one week.i think the food has improved this time.all of the staff were very good as usual.played cowboys and Indians most days and met some great people.nothing else to say that everbody else hasn't said already.
only bad point was trying to get into the airport and through the scanners on the way home.
big thanks to all of the staff and see you in august

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icecold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We've been to the Iberotel Palace now 5 times and it won't be the last to our holiday 'home'. Upgraded to room 3201, we stayed 2 weeks this time, having just retired. In fact I celebrated my 65th. at La Toscana Italian restaurant. What an evening! Good food, good wine and good company.
These things can quickly turn into an Oscar performance, so I'll just thank all the staff for their hard work, long hours and attention for making all our stays memorable. Special mention to Annette, hotel rep., though, for 'going that extra mile' for us - lovely lady. See you all again in September.

Room Tip: They'll change rooms. Just mention it. We like block 3, poolside.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,429 reviews
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,236 reviews
0.8 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#62 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,143 reviews
10.8 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,054 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Palace

Address: | Maya Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £55 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberotel Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Iberotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Palace Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Palace Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing