We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top hotel, best choice in the area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Iberotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iberotel Palace
Ranked #15 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Southport
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Top hotel, best choice in the area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

Great hotel with lots of plus points, most especially the staff. So friendly and keen to please, with none of the surliness and arrogance you often find in hotels around the Med - 5* and otherwise. Lovely large room with sea facing balcony, spotlessly clean, well-appointed public areas, nice pools, indoor and out, spacious private beach location just feet away from the hotel, loads of sunbeds, though fewer round the pool. Friendly and comfortable feel to the place and just across the road from the Old Market if you want a bit of local colour - everything 'Asda price' and 'Cheap as chips', all good natured and no real hassle. Two main restaurants, one a la carte and beach bar with great snacks. Reataurant food varied and plentiful, though not really to our taste - that's not a criticism, just a personal preference; a la carte restaurant, though, was brilliant. Well worth going all-inclusive as drinks are quite dear but local products perfectly fine - NB 'Stella' is not Stella Artois but is thoroughly drinkable. Not a great deal of choice if you want to eat outside the hotel.
An excellent hotel, could only be improved if you could move it to a different part of the world, but if you'e going to Sharm, then go here!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SagaBoy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,774
    612
    129
    33
    16
See reviews for
374
2,640
82
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (878)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

Lovely hotel, great facilities, friendly & efficient staff. The New Year party was specially good with a fantastic atmosphere. All the staff got involved & made the place swing.
Take a walk along the beach to the west & encounter the Russian/Albanian Mafia. The area was a tip full of eastern European drunks on their equivalent of 18/30 Magaluf!
Try & cross the street to reach the shopping centre & take your life in your hands. A crossing is urgently needed as someone will be killed or injured.
A TIP: When outside the Hotel always check the seal on the bottled water or end up with the curse of Pharoes

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

We stayed at the Iberotel Palace from the 27th Dec till the 3rd Jan 11 on an all inclusive basis. We have stayed in Sharm previously and we enjoyed our time there (Hilton Sharks Bay) so we decided to come back to Sharm for the new year and we booked the Iberotel Palace on the strength of the reviews and the push in the Thomson brochure but sadly we was not impressed and very underwhelmed by the whole experience of the place. The service was average and on a number of times we had to wait over 10 mins for service at both the restaurants and the main bar area and it felt like even though we were all inclusive post the 1st drink we were never going to get asked for another drink even though our glass was empty. I didn't see half board having the same issues. On 2 occasions we moved restaurants due to the slowness and during one evening meal the table we were allocated, once we visited the buffet and returned to our table the waiters have given it to somebody else. The bedrooms whilst clean were a little dated, the 2 outdoor swimming pools, 1 of them wasn't really a pool and knee height only (and freezing) and the other one was very small, tiles were broken and on a number of occasions the pool was being used by scuba divers. Around the main pool I counted 20 sunbeds which wasn't enough for a hotel this size. Yes there were plenty on the beach but if you wanted to relax by the pool you had to get up at dawn. Its also advertised with a swim up bar but it isn't. The new year entertainment was good however the waits for the buffet (I was expecting a gala dinner!!) was too long and by the time your returned to the table the food was cold. The food was average at best during the stay and I and my wife caught properly the worst tummy bug I have had on an oversees holiday. All in all there are far better hotels then this and I will not be returning to this hotel

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

I was hugely impressed with this hotel. I have never written a review online, but feel the need to back this place and its staff. I travelled with my wife and 2 year old son and I was really happy with the facilities and staff. Yes, the place costs a lot for a beer or food, but we went across the road for a £10 dinner and then had a quick beer when we got home. I thank the hotel for a great trip before Christmas and for making my son so welcome. The disco for kids was hilarious and Elisa was a big hit with my son Liam. Clean, welcoming and although I have never returned to a resort before as there is more to life than the same trip each year, I will seriously consider coming back! Sharks and all.

Tip of the hat to Paul and family! Hope Christmas was fun!

Thanks again,

Dave, Amanda and Liam (London).

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

Staff and service impeccable, rooms average/good sorry but not a 5 star (western standard anyway). Good location right next to the beach. Lots of sunbeds on the beach and around the pool so no problem there. We went B+B, but in hindsite would have gone all inclusive.... breakfast was lovely, so much choice. Very expensive for food and drinks if not all inc, and not many places that great to eat away from hotel... did find Fares (seafood) in the old town which was pretty good. For the money it was still a good value holiday.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sythai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

We were originally supposed to be in the Dominican Republic but our holiday was cancelled due to the snow. This hotel was booked with just 3 days notice and we were delighted when we arrived. It is a small hotel a short distance away from all the big hotels, opposite the old market. It sits directly on a beautiful beach in a small picturesque bay with calm clear seas teaming with colourful sea life. The rooms are large, comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean. We had a massive comfortable bed. The room also had satellite t.v., a fridge with coke, orange, lemonade and water replenished every day, a large bathroom with a walk in shower, toilet and bidet, and a large sea view balcony which is comfortably
furnished. All the public areas are clean and comfortable. There are plenty of sun beds around the pools (ones heated) and on the beach. The food in the buffet restaurant was
always hot and varied , sometimes a little strange. The attention to cleanliness and hygiene
is excellent. There were four of us ( my husband and me, my sister and her husband) and
unfortunately three of us did get upset tummies. Do not bother with your Imodium as it
doesn't work. There is a pharmacy directly opposite the hotel and they will give you what
you need. the tablets cost about £10 . Please don't be put off by the number of people who
get upset stomachs. As I said ,the hotel is very clean. I don't know why this happens. The
Italian restaurant is well worth a visit and is free once if you are all inclusive. The local spirits
are not drinkable but the wines and beers are fine and the soft drinks are branded names
such as Pepsi and Sprite.
When we arrived there had been four shark attacks, one of them fatal and the sea was out of bounds. The guards patrolled the beach making sure people were not stupid enough to
go in. There were a few thick people who tried and even argued. After a couple of days the
government allowed some areas to re open and as we were in a tiny bay, we were allowed
back in the sea. The hotel posted lifeguards and the hotel boat cruised slowly backwards and forwards across the bay between the swimmers and the open sea, never allowing anyone to go too far out. I was very impressed by their concern for their guests safety at all times. The guest relations are second to none and even come round the beach every day to chat and make sure you are well and have everything you need. Thank you Annette for your care and concern. The waiting staff are friendly, attentive and polite and a special mention to Tarik who always made us smile. The animation team are fun and friendly but will leave you to sunbathe in peace if you'd rather.
The shops and market directly opposite the hotel are well worth a visit and once again the people are friendly and do not bother you or harass you to buy. They are happy to haggle but if you decide not to buy will just wish you a nice day and leave you alone.
I hope that covers everything. All in all a lovely hotel in a beautiful location with wonderful
people. What more could you ask for on holiday? (apart from our luggage, which we are still all waiting for. Thanks Thomsons!) We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aldredtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2010

We have just had a fantastic week in Sharm. The hotel had to be one of the best places ever stayed in. The staff were really friendly from the manager to the gardners and could not do enough for you. The food was lovely, with enough choice for everyone. The room was spacious and cleaned every day and the towel decorations on the bed was fabulous, from bunny rabbits to elephants. We could not ask for a better holiday as this was our first visit to Egypt and we weren't really sure what to expect. We will definately be returning to the Iberotel Palace.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janelawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,148 reviews
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
1.1 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,889 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,054 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Palace

Property: Iberotel Palace
Address: | Maya Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberotel Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Palace Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Palace Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing