We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberotel Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$426
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,959)
Filter reviews
3,959 results
Traveller rating
3,095
661
144
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,095
661
144
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold marketbeach barfishitalian restaurantcoral reefbeauty salonprivate beachrelaxing holidayfantastic hotelnaama bayanimation teammain restauranthotel beachevening entertainmentthe general managertwo weeksspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
2,918 - 2,923 of 3,959 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We returned for our second year to the Iberotel Palace in Feb and were not disappointed. Due to recent troubles some of the restaurants were closed, but the Staff made such an effort that this did not matter - even setting up a dining room on the beach one evening for a BBQ. The Staff could not do enough for us. The suite we shared with our children was spotless and spacious. There is plenty of food to choose from. The pool area is lovely and the sub beds comfortable. The beds in the rooms are new and a bit hard, but when I mentioned this some padding was put under the sheets. Wael who cleaned our room made sure he did so at a time which suited us (he asked what we woudl prefer on the first day) and the kids loved his daily towel sculptures. All in all, a great hotel and we are going back again next year!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familydavis33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

This is the second time I've stayed at the Iberotel Palace with my husband and our friends. The hotel has a beautiful setting from the entrance lobby, past the swimming pools, the well kept and colourful gardens which lead on to the beach. The sea is very clear and there are lots of fishes to be seen.
We stayed on a bed and breakfast option, but also ate our lunch at the beach restaurant. All the food was excellent with good choice.
We enjoyed every minute of our stay and were sad to leave.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank souxie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

visited this hotel with family including two children 9 & 5 found all the staff brilliant could not do enough for us,only trouble was due to the recent problems in egypt a lot of the bars and
shops in old sharm had closed,this resulted in many stray cats coming into the hotel and
it was impossible to eat outside at this lovely hotel without being pesterd with cats begging for food,this realy spoiled the holiday. many people were feeding them this did not help.the management are aware of this problem.the animation team are very good and eliza was excellent .

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manchestergirlsItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We chose this hotel entirely on trip advisor reviews and mainly on the fact of the reviews of the staff, by golly we were not dissapointed.
The staff are absolutely wonderful, from the manager Mr Ibrihim to the friendly gardeners, all were really helpful and friendly. I feel its right that I should single a few out, top of the list is the quite remarkable Mustaffa, head of the entertainment team, along with his wife, Elisa and his pal Moodi they certainly made our holiday much more enjoyable with his constant happiness ,good humour and hard work, if the hotel were to lose him it would be a sad day for the Iberotel Palace.

The bar manager Shehata was exceptional , on hand at all times for any request, usual or unusual and he was backed up by the most friendly of bar staff including Magem, Hamed and Achmed also at the beach bar Emad was a star.

We thought of things we could have a little moan about but after thinking long and hard there was absolutely nothing to moan about,
so if you want a holiday where the hotel is excellant and the staff and service are even better choose the Iberotel Palace--- we did and we will definately be back time and time again

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinBristol_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We have stayed here before and it never disappoints. Everything you could wish for in a hotel,lovely rooms,location,beautiful gardens,straight onto spotless beach and pristine fish filled sea.The staff are so friendly and helpful.Try it for yourself,Egypt needs its tourists to come back...if only we could...tomorrow preferably!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynmar31849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews